iPhone 12 Series

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Rumored that 12 pro series batt capacity is 10% lesser than 11 pro series:s22::s22::s22:, have to wait weeks to know the official figures.

12pro is using 5nm as compare to 11pro 7nm+. It should be more power efficient.

runforyourlife

Actually it’s not. The 11pro vs 12pro, 11pro specs for batt life is slightly better than 12pro

runforyourlife

Actually it’s not. The 11pro vs 12pro, 11pro specs for batt life is slightly better than 12pro on vid playback.

Haven say 5G batt life hor... that one not indicated anywhere.

*adiBOY

Unfortunately FaceID doesn’t work with my mask and I have to wear it most of the day so will have to hold on to my iPhone 8 Plus for another year :(

Do you guys have any success in using FaceID with your mask on?

Yes, with surgical mask. Cloth mask doesn’t unlock for me.

Loki637

I have the 11 pro max, don't see a reason to get the 12. Singapore telcos have 5G?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
I wear the Uniqlo mask Everyday. No problem using faceID most of the time. Esp during taking bus/train, no problem using faceid. But it work like... 80% of the time which I feel it’s quite good.

Tukatuz

How u do it? Share share tips pls.

I wear the Uniqlo mask Everyday. No problem using faceID most of the time. Esp during taking bus/train, no problem using faceid. But it work like... 80% of the time which I feel it’s quite good.

argentinafa

Bro you just bought your 11PM recently only and the FaceID algorithm can recognise ur face already. adiBoy also can get his to work.

So many of us been using the device for the past 1 year, almost all can't unlock with mask on. Sad lor.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Bro you just bought your 11PM recently only and the FaceID algorithm can recognise ur face already. adiBoy also can get his to work.

So many of us been using the device for the past 1 year, almost all can't unlock with mask on. Sad lor.
It’s not 100%. Example I board the bus, I need to use passcode, but when I align, faceid just auto work. Then I walk to the train station and faceid works again. Enter and exit too. Then in office most time it can unlock using faceid. So it’s not 100% for me like some here. It work most time for me.

argentinafa

It’s not 100%. Example I board the bus, I need to use passcode, but when I align, faceid just auto work. Then I walk to the train station and faceid works again. Enter and exit too. Then in office most time it can unlock using faceid. So it’s not 100% for me like some here. It work most time for me.

Your uniqlo mask got cover whole of nose? Or tip of nose exposed abit?

You know...I watched so many different variants of YouTube videos, also can't get it to work leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.