iPhone 13 Series

saggice

yeah I also just go for the 128gb 13PM because my currently usage only 35 to 40gb.
I got a 256gb iPad Pro 2020 but I only use like 15to 19gb haha. Sibei wasted, bought it coz I can't be bothered to wait for 128gb stock.
Coz everything I just stream. And I don't store alot of pictures and videos.

the future is streaming !
just need some storage for photos and files that’s all

-

Snoweagle

Now it's Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, Deezer, etc.

MP3 players are kind of old school liao, unless you really need the audio quality.

1982-1994

Now it's Spotify, Apple Music, Tidal, Deezer, etc.

MP3 players are kind of old school liao, unless you really need the audio quality.
Don't like streaming over mobile data
Prefer to 'it is there whenever I want to listen to it'

Kiddream

No issues on streaming over data for me too. 4G is fast enough and doesn't buffer at all. Always load instantly when I play my songs/videos. Saves the hassle of downloading.

Snoweagle

Ok I haven't tried those streaming apps yet because need to subscribe

Subscription for Apple Music or Spotify is also below $10/mth, with exception of Tidal Hifi. Mine's under Singtel so subscribing via Singtel gives unlimited data streaming as well.

So MP3 players or portable music players are already a thing of the past for me, and I can listen to whichever song I want as long as it's available.

tohchr

Anybody knows any shops have dual sim iphone 13?
U can check with shops like Red white, V8, mobilehardware, whymobile.. Vision 11 also carry but his price is like stock market, I dun feel comfortable getting from them. I got mine from V8. Not sure the price now, u can make your comparison.

1982-1994

Subscription for Apple Music or Spotify is also below $10/mth, with exception of Tidal Hifi. Mine's under Singtel so subscribing via Singtel gives unlimited data streaming as well.

So MP3 players or portable music players are already a thing of the past for me, and I can listen to whichever song I want as long as it's available.
Those 10k of mp3 I have downloaded were from the audiogalaxy days exactly 2 decades ago
My HP always double up as a MP3 player
Playlist is like a repeated cassette tape

Snoweagle

Those 10k of mp3 I have downloaded were from the audiogalaxy days exactly 2 decades ago
My HP always double up as a MP3 player
Playlist is like a repeated cassette tape

I still have my own playlist of over 5K songs but has not been updated for years since I’ve moved to audio streaming, so can say it’s abandoned already. My previous setup was a DAP, amp and CIEM. No doubt audio quality on the CIEM was second to none, current TWS technology can reach near that quality.

tohchr

Just a question as I had not use this function before. Is it true that we can sync our own songs copied from iTunes desktop to iPhone Apple music? Songs are physically in iPhone, when I launch Apple Music, I remembered there's a prompt for me to sync my own songs to Apple music.

1982-1994

Just a question as I had not use this function before. Is it true that we can sync our own songs copied from iTunes desktop to iPhone Apple music? Songs are physically in iPhone, when I launch Apple Music, I remembered there's a prompt for me to sync my own songs to Apple music.
That is what I have been doing since the purchase of iPhone
Sync takes like 150-200 files every minute

1982-1994

I still have my own playlist of over 5K songs but has not been updated for years since I’ve moved to audio streaming, so can say it’s abandoned already. My previous setup was a DAP, amp and CIEM. No doubt audio quality on the CIEM was second to none, current TWS technology can reach near that quality.
I wanna hoot Westone ES70 in a few months time,used to their sound signature
I find DAP bulky that's why I skipped getting it
Hifiman 801 still in my drawer ,another bulky gadget

Snoweagle

I wanna hoot Westone ES70 in a few months time,used to their sound signature
I find DAP bulky that's why I skipped getting it
Hifiman 801 still in my drawer ,another bulky gadget

Used to own a Westone UM1 but too warm for my liking. I retired my FiiO X1 II years back and still have my Ray Samuels Predator amp which has been serving me excellently for over a decade.

Now it’s just my iPhone and AirPods Pro or Sony WF-1000XM4. I chose convenience.

tohchr

That is what I have been doing since the purchase of iPhone
Sync takes like 150-200 files every minute
Oh thanks! Now I know already and every min 150-200 files/songs, quite acceptable as I only had few thousands songs. Since I am subscribe to Apple services, I guess should make use of it and sync my songs over.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.