iPhone 13 Series

Ye_Rongtian

yeah, if you want to yolo, live life on the edge... stretch till 364th day and go to Alab, and still get a 10% discount out of it. But by then a new iphone would have been released. Unless of course you intend to keep the phone for another year.
So if go Alab route you will get 3 years warranty (364 days + 2 years starting from the apple care+ purchase date) instead of 2 years?

anthonygreenisreal

Cheapest 13PM cost S$1.7K now. You can sell your current 12PM at around S$1.2K or less. Change will take around S$500-S$600 plus base on the 128GB model.
I got mine from lazada about $1650. So next year i can sell for about $1.2K or slightly more if i'm early. So the loss is about $450. which makes it about $1.23 each day of use. Not bad leh.

So its like every 4 years I used up the cost of an Iphone Pro. which is almost the same cost as those who choose to hold onto their iphone for 4 years but get to enjoy the latest and greatest. Within the 3 or 4 years, they would have changed the battery at least once if not twice already.

I got mine from lazada about $1650. So next year i can sell for about $1.2K or slightly more if i'm early. So the loss is about $450. which makes it about $1.23 each day of use. Not bad leh.

So its like every 4 years I used up the cost of an Iphone Pro. which is almost the same cost as those who choose to hold onto their iphone for 4 years but get to enjoy the latest and greatest. Within the 3 or 4 years, they would have changed the battery at least once if not twice already.
how early do u usually sell? i think the take in price is probably fixed a month before annoucement?

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
how early do u usually sell? i think the take in price is probably fixed a month before annoucement?
Take in price will still be high even few days before new phone release. It’s only after new phone release the take in price for previous generation will drop.

Example: take in price for 12PM was 12XX a few days before 13 release. After 13 release, 12PM drop to 11XX.

i will sell in Aug 2022 and anticipation of the 14 .... the risky thing is 14's battery is lesser than the 13 like what they did to the 12 vs 11.
wah i hope not sia..
Take in price will still be high even few days before new phone release. It’s only after new phone release the take in price for previous generation will drop.

Example: take in price for 12PM was 12XX a few days before 13 release. After 13 release, 12PM drop to 11XX.
thanks for the tip!

stupidog

I had it the other way round, i bought my 12pro from lazada… went down to apple store to get applecare the next day, the warranty was added from the day i bought the apple care. So idk which correct.
same lah.

my iphone was tested and activated on 28th Sep in HK. Then was shipped to me around 6th Oct.

I went down to Apple MBS to buy the AppleCare+ on 10th Oct , it was activated the same day at night.

Hg2F1xm.jpg

samgoh87

Does any one else’s iPhone 13 pro(unsure about other series) heating up when using google chrome or google search? Top part of the phone near the cam heats up pretty quickly for mine even for a simple google search. Can say almost after 10 seconds. 😭

jq75

same lah.

my iphone was tested and activated on 28th Sep in HK. Then was shipped to me around 6th Oct.

I went down to Apple MBS to buy the AppleCare+ on 10th Oct , it was activated the same day at night.

Hg2F1xm.jpg
HK set - how much u pay for? u buy from apple HK?

stupidog

HK set - how much u pay for? u buy from apple HK?
i paid 2288 for 256gb. i asked my friend to buy and ship to me using the fastest courier.

the price was quite high that time. highest was 2380++ before shipping

heng my friend say wait 2 more days lol...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.