iPhone 14/Plus/Pro/ProMax [No sales or flipping discussions]

Ye_Rongtian

Just to check, how are you guys keeping battery health healthy? saw people after 1-2 years of using. Battery Health maintain at 98-99%

On the other hand, previous 13 Pro Max was at 88% after 2 years of using magsafe.

Does magsafe reduce battery life or more of charging habits?
iphone 13 out for 2 years already ah?! :s14:

bedlamite

I see.

do u all have the habits of clearing background apps on ur iPhone?

I never do it for mine.

could this be the reason?
Both OSes suspend apps in memory so there hasn’t been a need to manually close apps for years now. iOS has typically been better with this but Android phones have gobs of RAM so it kind of evens out. Anyway ya app no need to micromanage until lidat liao.

The battery life feels like half of the 13 pro max to me.
I think it depends on usage. If working day I am sure it can last one day if it is pro max.

if it is non-working day which one may be outside more than 10 days with heavy usage on the phone it may not last beyond one day. (This happens to me)
Pro Max battery is mad so yeah, stepping down to the Pro needs a bit of adjustment. It also comes down to personal usage habits, if you’re a heavy gamer the Pro battery won’t be much good for full-day usage. My kid uses the iPhone on weekends for gaming and I can see that really eats up the battery. I’m a light user, I personally don’t game on the phone although I heavily use Safari, Apollo and YouTube. Still have 60+% left over by the end of the workday. Removed FB and that really saves on battery.

hereiam7788

yaa.. by that time can easily buy. dont need to worry about stocks.
secretly hoping product red will be in the pro line up too. haha
emm... i think red is a colour that is having very niche demand. even product red colour line is around for long, i hardly see ppl carying product red one.

and this year the iphone 14 red colour is really 'bloody' red, that is a bit too over in my personal view. haha.

besides, if only get the iphone 14/14 pro around march period, one may need to consider if it is more worth it to wait for 6 months to get the iphone 15/15 pro instead which you may be paying the same price but getting better iphone.

hereiam7788

Just to check, how are you guys keeping battery health healthy? saw people after 1-2 years of using. Battery Health maintain at 98-99%

On the other hand, previous 13 Pro Max was at 88% after 2 years of using magsafe.

Does magsafe reduce battery life or more of charging habits?
wireless charging is the sole culprit that degrades ur battery even further than other chargining methods/habits i would say.

hereiam7788

Apple Store now have ready stock for pm. Wanted 512gb in silver but they do not have ended whacked 1tb.
only very limited stocks that surface on a daily basis i guess?

delivery date is still 04/11/2022 - 11/11/2022.

seems like iphone 14 pro max is the 3rd iphone models that require longer waiting time to get after iphone x/iphone 6 plus.

iphone 6 plus is the hottest one in history i guess. i remembered that day it can take more than 3 months to get it.

hereiam7788

Both OSes suspend apps in memory so there hasn’t been a need to manually close apps for years now. iOS has typically been better with this but Android phones have gobs of RAM so it kind of evens out. Anyway ya app no need to micromanage until lidat liao.

Pro Max battery is mad so yeah, stepping down to the Pro needs a bit of adjustment. It also comes down to personal usage habits, if you’re a heavy gamer the Pro battery won’t be much good for full-day usage. My kid uses the iPhone on weekends for gaming and I can see that really eats up the battery. I’m a light user, I personally don’t game on the phone although I heavily use Safari, Apollo and YouTube. Still have 60+% left over by the end of the workday. Removed FB and that really saves on battery.

yes, mobile gaming will consume a lot of battery.

i do game a lot on my iphone, so usually at home i will connect to power source while gaming. haha.
i know that it will not be good for the battery, but no choice.

KeYoKe

Apple putting the battery health percentage visible is making everyone paranoid about it :s22:

What i want to say is, just use as it is ba. But if want maintain good battery health, keep the phone battery level between 30 to 80 percent ba. Just charge as and when u like is good. Got access to charging station just let it charge

KeYoKe

yes, mobile gaming will consume a lot of battery.

i do game a lot on my iphone, so usually at home i will connect to power source while gaming. haha.
i know that it will not be good for the battery, but no choice.
Phone is to bring convenience to everyone daily life... Hahaha. Just use as it is

hereiam7788

Phone is to bring convenience to everyone daily life... Hahaha. Just use as it is

yeah. i am not worrying about battery capacity. worst case just pay to replace new battery.

in fact. i tot i can drain the capacity to below 80% within one year to claim for battery replacement. haha.

rubber33

Ok

seems like iphone 14 pro max is the 3rd iphone models that require longer waiting time to get after iphone x/iphone 6 plus.

iphone 6 plus is the hottest one in history i guess. i remembered that day it can take more than 3 months to get it.
yeah. They release stock everyday. Past few days didn’t managed to get one. Today managed to get. Too bad not 512gb, paid a bit more for 1tb.

LIN_JOEL

Just now got 14 pro max 256gb deep purple for pickup at orchard. But I never cart out 😂

hereiam7788

Just now got 14 pro max 256gb deep purple for pickup at orchard. But I never cart out 😂

ya. i think what others shared here previously, one can always go on line daily to check, it may have ready stock to purchase on daily basis.

Sunny Day Song

emm... i think red is a colour that is having very niche demand. even product red colour line is around for long, i hardly see ppl carying product red one.

and this year the iphone 14 red colour is really 'bloody' red, that is a bit too over in my personal view. haha.

besides, if only get the iphone 14/14 pro around march period, one may need to consider if it is more worth it to wait for 6 months to get the iphone 15/15 pro instead which you may be paying the same price but getting better iphone.
15 may not be the same price anymore.

Firstly, high inflation around the world.

Secondly, 8% GST.

monkeykong60

Seriously if going for trade-in might as well pass on the phone to parents or kids. (If one has)

it will be better off than trading off the phone especially iPhone can easily use for 5 years and above.

Don't need to trade in your previous phone, u can trade in previous 2-3 generations phones, afterall, all phones depreciate in value yearly

manofsorrows

the red on the regular 14 looks like the one on the 12. Felt the 13's red was nice, and the iphone XR's red was nice too.

On the other hand, i got a different take on buying it after the 6th month mark when the new colours come out (if any). but to each his own how one's money is spent.

hereiam7788

15 may not be the same price anymore.

Firstly, high inflation around the world.

Secondly, 8% GST.

if u compare the price of lion city iphones (even after conversion of currency), lion city one is even much higher than countries like bolehland this year (which the price there up this year).

Sunny Day Song

if u compare the price of lion city iphones (even after conversion of currency), lion city one is even much higher than countries like bolehland this year (which the price there up this year).
We are highly priced already this year

But next year will be worse, unless inflation subsides. Then again even if inflation subsides, we still have increased GST

This is partly one of the reasons why many sinkies are chionging the 14 Pros. The 15 Pros will be priced higher next year compared to the 14 Pros this year

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.