iPhone 5 Accessories Showroom (NO SELLING)

defelio

Some shots and close up shot of Sector 5. Decent packaging, contains the following:
optional velvet backing,
spare screws,
pouch,
rash guards,
tool,
micro fiber cloth,
screw up screen protector(looks like the letter H as the cuts outs are not not tailor to surround the home button and top speaker)
the casing itself

20121022_Sector5_29.jpg

slightly more difficult to access the mute & volume buttons..
20121022_Sector5_35.jpg

20121022_Sector5_73.jpg

defelio

20121022_Sector5_41.jpg

20121022_Sector5_42.jpg

20121022_Sector5_45.jpg

The inside foam at the four darker corners are visible on mine after installing...
20121022_Sector5_53.jpg

Applied the rash guard
20121022_Sector5_54.jpg

The right side seem to bulge abit, you can squeeze the right side as if flex abit. Notice the gap.
20121022_Sector5_60.jpg

Op_Valkyrie

The inside foam at the four darker corners are visible on mine after installing...
20121022_Sector5_53.jpg

Applied the rash guard
20121022_Sector5_54.jpg

The right side seem to bulge abit, you can squeeze the right side as if flex abit. Notice the gap.
20121022_Sector5_60.jpg

nice detail shots!! what camera u using? haha lazy to EXIF....

think i don have to post pic liao since everyone that received already did.... :s13::s13::s13:

defelio

nice detail shots!! what camera u using? haha lazy to EXIF....

think i don have to post pic liao since everyone that received already did.... :s13::s13::s13:

Thanks, I'm using 550D with Sigma 30 f1.4, Tokina 11-16 f2.8 and 70-200 f4 with a macro lens for the close up shots. No harm posting more shots, just do it =)

Op_Valkyrie

Thanks, I'm using 550D with Sigma 30 f1.4, Tokina 11-16 f2.8 and 70-200 f4 with a macro lens for the close up shots. No harm posting more shots, just do it =)

u using so much lenses to take all the photos ah?

70-200 f4.... don know how the nikon one will cost when it launch this week.... 24th Oct.... with new VRIII

Post too many shots later here become clubsnap... :s13::s13::s13:

magnifico

what's hard to put on ?
the SP that comes with it ?

also fingerprints magnet ? also the SP ?

but yes, at times slippery ... but so far, still happy with it ..
second ip5 casing, way better than the white Uniq one i had which i bot soon after getting the ip5

casing hard to put on. didn't bother about e sp included cos got ps ag, til i get e hugu gg.

e gloss surface can see alot of fingerprints. and i'm anal about that. e phone's been threatening to slip out of my hands many times, so gonna find a case that covers e slate band. otherwise, satisfactory case cos thin and lightweight.

Jas007

1 & 2) No problem for me for both Power/Vol. buttons
3) i've absolutely no idea mate.

4) I bought clear black.

:o

from your feedback, i shall await deep's thorough review of the PS AJ before i take the plunge ....
he was the one who answered my queries with reg to PS AJ for 4s ....

Jas007

casing hard to put on. didn't bother about e sp included cos got ps ag, til i get e hugu gg.

e gloss surface can see alot of fingerprints. and i'm anal about that. e phone's been threatening to slip out of my hands many times, so gonna find a case that covers e slate band. otherwise, satisfactory case cos thin and lightweight.

i also didnt try the supplied SP ...

but i can hardly see any fringerprints on mine leh :s11:

EDITED :
wait a min, is your tpe the transparent one (like mine) ?

defelio

are those scuffs i see on the volume side panel ?

Lol, it's dust, I didn't notice on the camera's screen, only saw it on my PC LCD.. I was worried when some mentioned that their casing caused some scruffs marks on their iPhone. Removed my gecko slowly just to be on the save side.

Jas007

Lol, it's dust, I didn't notice on the camera's screen, only saw it on my PC LCD.. I was worried when some mentioned that their casing caused some scruffs marks on their iPhone. Removed my gecko slowly just to be on the save side.

:s13: must be the camera u using lah ...
so detailed ... tot it's scuffs, badly too :s13:

deep3lue

from your feedback, i shall await deep's thorough review of the PS AJ before i take the plunge ....
he was the one who answered my queries with reg to PS AJ for 4s ....

I got answer you meh? I that friendly to you ah? :s13:

indraven84

Which one did you installed? How is it? Seems like the Sector 5 is about 1mm higher from the surface of the screen. The glass about 2-3mm thick?

I installed the HugU Glexible one , after reading deep3lue's review i decide to get it. It is bout maybe 0.05mm higher than surface screen. So far the glass is like any screen protector just it is made of glass so maybe it is stronger can take damage impact if iPhone drop face down, easy to clean if there is finger print or oil after talking on phone and ya the glass is about 3mm thick . :s12:

Op_Valkyrie

I installed the HugU Glexible one , after reading deep3lue's review i decide to get it. It is bout maybe 0.05mm higher than surface screen. So far the glass is like any screen protector just it is made of glass so maybe it is stronger can take damage impact if iPhone drop face down, easy to clean if there is finger print or oil after talking on phone and ya the glass is about 3mm thick . :s12:

bro.. so now your SP is thicker than the rim of the sector 5?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.