iPhone 5 Lightning Cable

Jas007

when will the chong stuff come out...

not so much as when. But more like what cable I buying bcos the lightning cable has an authentication chip in it and u might risk damaging ur precious ip5.
besides if it works u might only be able to charge ur phone but might not be able to sync ur phone to iTunes

Jas007

Went down to DG lifestyle at Northpoint last night, no more stock liao leh.
Nex is selling at $70++

y u no call to reserve as I suggested yday morn.
see lah take for granted what others after me say got stocks still rite? lol

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Bought 2x lightning cable from Qoo10 for just S$16 after coupon. lol

SaLvAtoOo

Qoo10 got no ready stock if I m not wrong. All ships mid to end October.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Yes. Ships mid oct. Doesn't matter to me since i order the phone yesterday online and delivery date is end oct. lol

Cmon51

Northpoint DG Lifestyle still left abt 10pcs of lightning cable in stock after I got 2pcs.

palmtungsten

Pray that your iphone will not blow up, 3rd party cables does not work.

Pls provide the url link of the breaking news or review on iPhone 5 blow up using 3rd party cables wor...OR YOU ARE WORKING FOR APPLE?!!!!???

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Cables are cables. A S$8 cable will work just as well as one that cost... S$70.

merc

Pls provide the url link of the breaking news or review on iPhone 5 blow up using 3rd party cables wor...OR YOU ARE WORKING FOR APPLE?!!!!???

Read for other forum
http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=1456169

Do I have to work in apple in order to let you know this?
Well you are a chiongster to try out 3rd party. Will wait for your review whether it works so that all of us here will go for it too.

palmtungsten

Read for other forum
After market iphone 5 charging cables NO GOOD! - MacRumors Forums

Do I have to work in apple in order to let you know this?
Well you are a chiongster to try out 3rd party. Will wait for your review whether it works so that all of us here will go for it too.
Thanks for the url link and confirmed that you are not working for APPLE fruit co..

I will definitely chiong for 3rd party if the physical shop still sell third party cables for days and do not withdraw third party cable from their shelf..

CyberTron

I think at most it won't allow sync but would allow charge? I think most people use the cable for charging.

To sync, you can still get around it using wifi sync still? So if the savings is great, i guess 3rd party might be worth considering.

I actually know quite a lot of people dun sync their iphones. hahhaah

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.