iPhone 5 Lightning Cable

TaZ_MaN

OOS at Jurong Point Challenger.
Haiz, thought i can use some of the member points to offset the cost.

kactii

Don't talk about Funan. That place is very disappointing IMO. IT mall some more. Ok so iPhone is a phone not IT but what the heck, its a smartphone so it is IT related.

So many shops there like Multimedia Integrated, Mac Shop, Nubox, Challenger, etc. All don't have SGP screen protector or SGP case. Seriously? SGP is one of the most popular brands around leh. Lighting cable also all don't have. WTH? :s22:

just came back from Funan. DigiVue 2nd floor have SGP cases for iPhone 5 :s22:

mr_voodoo

Don't talk about Funan. That place is very disappointing IMO. IT mall some more. Ok so iPhone is a phone not IT but what the heck, its a smartphone so it is IT related.

So many shops there like Multimedia Integrated, Mac Shop, Nubox, Challenger, etc. All don't have SGP screen protector or SGP case. Seriously? SGP is one of the most popular brands around leh. Lighting cable also all don't have. WTH? :s22:

lol you know why ?

People chiong before you and buy all the stuff until oos

went there 2 days ago, most shops did carry lightning or SGP items

derrickgoh

lol you know why ?

People chiong before you and buy all the stuff until oos

went there 2 days ago, most shops did carry lightning or SGP items
For what its worth, I bought the iPhone 5 the very night it came out. Next day (Sat) I went hunting and also on Sun. Don't have lor.

wharzhee

was there last week. there were tons of lightning cables everywhere... so im surprised! haha.

stam

this few days suffer sia.... keep getting low batt without the cable!!!

frizee

Does the lightning cable work with iPhone 4/4S and iPad 2 Apple USB Power Adapter?

palmtungsten

Does the lightning cable work with iPhone 4/4S and iPad 2 Apple USB Power Adapter?
Lightning cable is only for iPhone 5.. and the 3 models of new iPod which have been announced and have not been released yet..

And. Yes. you can use lightning cable with iPhone 4/4S and iPad 2 Apple USB Power Adapter..

Kiddream

The reason we keep the lightning cables behind the counter is because it's selling too fast! People keep coming to buy so it saves time if we place them at the counter. Anyway we've sold out our lightning cables. (Staff from DG Vivo) 😊. I hooted 3 myself.

frizee

Lightning cable is only for iPhone 5.. and the 3 models of new iPod which have been announced and have not been released yet..

And. Yes. you can use lightning cable with iPhone 4/4S and iPad 2 Apple USB Power Adapter..

Hi palmtungsten,

Yeah I know the cable is meant for the new iPhone 5 (and iPods etc). Maybe I didn't phrase my question correctly.

Nonetheless, thanks for answering my question. Cuz the Apple USB Power Adapter for iPhone 5 and the normal iPhones' is selling at different price.

toshm200

Hi palmtungsten,

Yeah I know the cable is meant for the new iPhone 5 (and iPods etc). Maybe I didn't phrase my question correctly.

Nonetheless, thanks for answering my question. Cuz the Apple USB Power Adapter for iPhone 5 and the normal iPhones' is selling at different price.

lightning cable can be used with USB power adapter (from 3GS/4/4S)... btw I'm using a 3GS USB power adapter with lightning cable, no issue :s12:

StyL3-Ivan

I using lightning cable with my iPad adapter. :)

Fast in charging, compare to normal 3/4/5 charger

Suleyman

Hi palmtungsten,

They actually have 2 different part nos. Apple iPhone 3/4 USB Power Adapter is A1299. iPhone 5 USB Power Adapter is A1399. However, both have the same output as 5V, 1A, so they should be fine.

I using lightning cable with my iPad adapter. :)

Fast in charging, compare to normal 3/4/5 charger

iPad adapter output is rated at 5.1V, 2.1A. To put simply, more juice, charge faster. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.