iPhone 6/6+ Screen Protectors

garychengjw

Xtremeguard for iPhone 6 arrived!

10684194_671818826247519_262403802_n.jpg

Seems like the front protector covers entire screen.
It does not covers the bottom area.

zenical

I went P2O to take a look. Didn't like the service there. The person very dao like that. As a customer its very confusing whats going on, especially when the products are all hiding behind the counter. Walked away after that.

ya the lady just look at phone while i stand there staring at cases. I didn't know adix shop is nearby. Always thought is same shop :s22:

derrickgoh

ya the lady just look at phone while i stand there staring at cases. I didn't know adix shop is nearby. Always thought is same shop :s22:
Went to P2O once. Was damn crowded but the guy was quite patient and slowly apply the protector one by one.

The lady was quite blur and kena blast by the guy 'cos they suspect someone ran off with a cover liao. Apparently she take out many covers then the customer disappeared with one.

zenical

Went to P2O once. Was damn crowded but the guy was quite patient and slowly apply the protector one by one.

The lady was quite blur and kena blast by the guy 'cos they suspect someone ran off with a cover liao. Apparently she take out many covers then the customer disappeared with one.

there was only 2-3 other customers around and they were already making their payment.. me on the other hand still looking but she just keep using her phone in front of me -_-

testing1234

seems like there is no way around the curved edge screen

10646843_690570257685110_2037496039658157399_n.jpg

As long time supporters of Power Support you know that we pride ourselves on our products and we try everything possible to produce only the best. We would like to address some of the issues that are circulating regarding our new iPhone 6 products.

There are some negative reviews and comments about the new Power Support film and specifically, about the dimensions. We want to assure you that the film quality is the same as ever—spectacular! However, we had to make some tough design choices when we manufactured this product and not everyone is happy with our choice. The new iPhone 6 and iPhone 6 Plus are BEAUTIFUL devices. Part of this beauty stems from the fact that the new glass face has a slight bevel all around the device, giving a soft, gentle feel to the outside of the phone. This new Apple design presented a significant challenge for us.

On the iPhone 6, the surface of the device that is actually flat is only 58.48mm wide; however, the illuminated display area is 58.50mm wide. If we made a film that covered the entire display area then approximately 0.02mm of film would be on the curvature. This is potentially problematic as the film may bubble at the edges and eventually pull off.

This is because Power Support uses a stronger, more resilient, less flexible film material disregarding the higher cost. Some thinner and more flexible films on the market may be able to extend over the curvature, but would not provide the same protection and quality. We extended the film to cover the maximum area of the screen without compromising the adhesive bond. Our film width is actually 58.28mm wide, just slightly smaller than the illuminated display area. This leaves an exposed area of approximately 0.11mm per side. We felt that having this minimum exposure was a better alternative to having a film that might potentially peel off on the sides.

We were faced with the same problem when it came to designing the cutout around the home button. The lower portion of the home button is actually on the curvature so in order to prevent this film portion from peeling we removed it and arrived at the horseshoe design.

We sincerely thank our customers for their input and comments and we listen and take them to heart. The iPhone 6, although beautiful, has presented its share of engineering challenges. Our engineers are continuing to work on improvements and searching for better solutions to bring you the highest quality products. In order to protect your new iPhone as much as possible we always recommend adding an Air Jacket. The full, four side protection combined with the raised edge will help protect your phone and your screen.

makes sense. that means most screen protectors are not made to cover the whole 6/6+

x0fff8

anyone knows where to get a powersupport SP in singapore?

Also, if I want anti glare, I cant use tempered glass sp liao right?

sadboy

Anyone know 6+ Screen Protectors where can I get.. Go a few shops all selling Iphone 6 only.. Do not have 6+

x0fff8

adix got sell powersupport? also... got any nice flip wallet type cases for 6plus at your store? need to get one for my mom also haha

*adiBOY

After seeing all the screen protector that doesn't cover the whole front panel, it will be an eyesore for me especially on the black one. Now thinking whether to change to a Gold iPhone or just use without protector on my Space Gray Plus.

athenodorus

Adix82, got other brands?

used clasy for my g pro 2 last time..didn't really like the weak oleophobic effect.

deep3lue

Don't use lah. I'm not using any at the moment and so far no fine scratches despite wiping the screen on my shirt/tee-shirt/pants/jeans.

I love to use the swipe back to previous screen feature on the iOS 8 so I can't stand having a film or glass over the screen. :D

athenodorus

Don't use lah. I'm not using any at the moment and so far no fine scratches despite wiping the screen on my shirt/tee-shirt/pants/jeans.

I love to use the swipe back to previous screen feature on the iOS 8 so I can't stand having a film or glass over the screen. :D

aiya i wanted anti finger print coating leh...don't like to see smudges on the screen. at the same time i also don't want matte type that will reduce clarity of the beautiful screen.

spuispui

aiya i wanted anti finger print coating leh...don't like to see smudges on the screen. at the same time i also don't want matte type that will reduce clarity of the beautiful screen.

same but dont know where to find this type of screen protector.

deep3lue

Have to give and take leh. The next best thing I can think of is manufacturer coming out spray can to apply a layer of anti-smudge coating loh. Lol!

*adiBOY

Power Support film does have oleophobic coating and its pretty lasting.

athenodorus

This time coating might be stronger.. but actually.. the bubble is the main issue. Have to give and take. Most of the glass i saw all have bubble and will trap dust.

so this 1 won't have bubbles?

would you consider getting other brands such as Mime USA/iloome?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.