zoossh
oh sorry, Now should be able to:
Ya looks ok
oh sorry, Now should be able to:
kena grill![]()
13 or 13 pro max? Your wife one is 13 non pro?btw, i am reviewing my purchasing decision now. maybe iphone 13 is for me![]()
It will be useful to read the comments as well, from both sides under his video.btw, i am reviewing my purchasing decision now. maybe iphone 13 is for me![]()
yes, waiting for reviews. which by early Oct should help us decideIt will be useful to read the comments as well, from both sides under his video.
as I’m not considering other brands and I’m not upgrading from 13/14 to 15, the concerns are different. Some of the marketing boosheet is common to the industry, it requires understanding but eventually I still need to buy a phone and I dun want to wait a year
so it still goes down to
- how much better is 15pm to 14pm
- how much cheaper can I get brand new 14pm from reliable sites
some comments advocated waiting for real photographers to review which unfortunately will take time. I find that good daylight, different cams dun differ much except on how computational photography is rendered.
And that even at night, if the picture composes of large area of direct light, it won’t be subjected to motion blur, just that it won’t be aesthetically pleasing as the highlights gets blown and what is dark is all dark no details. So specifically I’m looking at dark areas that are pushed up on HDR and how well is the quality
this is really hard to gauge because youtube influencers either sensationalized things (both ways) or they are just marketers themselves. So even what that is said, needs to be put into perspective
really wanted it to be good leh, i carry the x100f until jin sian liaoI’ll probably taper my expectations on how great these cameras will be in non studio environments. Ever since iPhone 13? Some of the outputs from the cameras have been looking more and more like oil painting.
U mean your studio shots are ruined by iphone software rendering ? Got old time good photos and more recent ruined photos to show as examples?I’ll probably taper my expectations on how great these cameras will be in non studio environments. Ever since iPhone 13? Some of the outputs from the cameras have been looking more and more like oil painting.
If only one day someone make a griii size camera body with big sensor and lens, that allows iphone to be attached to the camera back for rear screen viewing and connectivity to phone/iCloudreally wanted it to be good leh, i carry the x100f until jin sian liao![]()
U mean your studio shots are ruined by iphone software rendering ? Got old time good photos and more recent ruined photos to show as examples?
but then going back to iphone 12 means slower speed and all the other things.
Photo and video quality between 14 and 15 isn't gonna be noticeable.I'm considering upgrade from ip8/se3 to a larger phone (pro max). Like to ask specifically on advice on cost vs camera.
1. I'm persistently slightly over 128gb using the old file size but constantly taking a lot of photo. I will definitely take at least 256gb or maybe 512. with a larger file size nowadays on the newer models, does any of you find yourself the need to move onto 1tb or more (simply becos of taking a lot of photo?)
2. ultrawide. ip15 is using the same old lens as 14. plus i'm adding on an anamorphic 1.33x add on lens on the main lens, although it is not as wide as the 13mm, not sure if i will frequently switch back to this ultrawide.
3. tele. ip15 offers a 120mm 5x zoom (with a 1.33x anamorphic, that is about 80mm). i rarely used a tele, but reckon it can be useful for very occasional portraits or if i want to isolate something distant on the street, but it isn't a strong push. right now i am not sure where is safest to buy 14pro max and what is the price compared to 15pm 1tb that cost <2.7k (or 2.3k if 512), but if the saving is huge (eg >500), i might go for ip14 instead.
4. main lens. sensor size of 14 > 13 which makes me consider 14. but sensor size of 15 > 14 also. one of the reason i am getting is taking travel photos with some being at night. and hopefully the sensor size gives better quality. i might have to wait a couple of weeks to see some feedbacks on those who try it out although apple say it is 2x better for night shots. wonder anyone agrees.
i know usb-c and faster speed are along considerations of 15 over 14, but i like to tailor specifically to camera vs cost and see what do those with ip13 or ip14 thinks. lets say if i get 512gb, and if ip 14 pro max is only 2k while 15 pm is 2.3, then i will likely just go for 15, but if the 14 drops down to 1.8 or below, then maybe it is worth it?
What kind of objects/subjects do u use your 3x on? And how far is your typical distance from the subject?Photo and video quality between 14 and 15 isn't gonna be noticeable.
Note that 15PM has 5X zoom which replaces 3X zoom of the 14PM. That to me is not an upgrade but just a variation. I feel like 3X zoom is good enough. I rarely think to myself "gosh, I need more zoom for this" while taking telephoto shots.
For your case, you can just go with either 14P or 14PM. 256GB is sufficient. There's no need to spend extra on storage since Apple charges excessively for more storage. You can save the money and get iCloud 200GB for SGD4/month.
I also recommend Microsoft 365 for the 1TB MS OneDrive storage, which can backup your computer also. It's SGD 108 for personal or SGD 148 for family (5 users each with 1TB). I usually transfer all my photos end of the month to Microsoft OneDrive. Why? Because I can access the photos from any computer, Windows, Mac, Android, web. If I want to switch from iPhone to Android, I can do so easily.
Photo quality of phone cameras nowadays are really good, and can certainly replace mirrorless cameras for many. But for those who really want better image quality, mirrorless camera is still the way to go. Mirrorless cameras also have way better ergonomics.
Your low light shots are blur because the shutter has to open longer to get more light, and shutter open longer is very susceptible to hand shake, hence blur. I think iPhone 11 - 15 are all able to take low light shots quite well, e.g. food photos, especially more recent camera phones.
I use telephoto only when I want to focus on specific subject, e.g. portrait, single object, close up.What kind of objects/subjects do u use your 3x on? And how far is your typical distance from the subject?
U mean starting from 14 or 13? I’m using se3 and the hdr is still tolerable for meMaybe they start to overdo it with the HDR?
last time iphone’s shot looks natural, now it start to be even more saturated than Samsung’s
Pls test test the 5x without portrait mode and see how good is the compression and subject separationbro, bought my iphone15 128GB blue from Best Denki at PS this morning. updated to latest 17.0.2 and eagerly waiting for my case and screen protector to bring it out to do test shooting