iPhone X problems faced

Snoweagle

I applied a screen protector on it :s22: thankfully I bought mine at Apple as well and had receipt to proof so I also got that replaced FOC. Superb customer service :s13:

Power lah! At least no loss or anything. Only thing is a bit hassle to bring it back for replacement.

KeYoKe

The sides really easy to be scratched. My friend silver set put in and take out from liquid crystal case also kena scratches

aztech44

The sides really easy to be scratched. My friend silver set put in and take out from liquid crystal case also kena scratches

Really booo? I just had my exhanged colour set from gray to silver , as my bottom left near charging port peeled off a little bit

VodkaPear

Really booo? I just had my exhanged colour set from gray to silver , as my bottom left near charging port peeled off a little bit

my grey also peeled off bit. so ytd bring it to refund while wait apple got stock for silver.
silver not tat worry cuz light scratches can b polished off.

Nwadkh

Just got the silver iPhone X. Quite worried that the sides will be scratched easily (even though it’s just a phone but still 1k++). Anyone side bezel got scratches even though with casing? I’m using spigen liquid air.

KeYoKe

Just got the silver iPhone X. Quite worried that the sides will be scratched easily (even though it’s just a phone but still 1k++). Anyone side bezel got scratches even though with casing? I’m using spigen liquid air.

My post is just a few post away from yours. Friend using liquid crystal, alrdy got scratches

Iphone 4, 5, 6, 7 and 8 using aluminium sides which is matte surface. Iphone X uses polished stainless steel meaning it is shiny. So it will be proned to scratches. If u use the earlier version of ipod touch or even ipod classic which has a shiny back, u will know why

athenodorus

:s11: I from iphone 4 till now none of my iphone got scratch mark de leh. Or issit only iphone x will have this problem?

my 7 plus also have paint peel even when i took extremely good care of it. my grey X also out of nowhere got specks of peel. i'm gonna be quite certain my current silver one will sooner or later have micro scratches too.

dlubis

My Face ID has problem since updating to iOS 11.1.2, it cannot recognise my face specifically only in the afternoon, no matter bright or dark, so I have to use Pass Code. Usually it starts around 5PM and will back to normonal again around 6AM. I activate ‘Night Shift’ and ‘Do Not Disturb’, but both start at 10PM and end at 7AM, so I believe it is not relating to or because of them, different schedule somehow.

Quite strange. Bug?

JinXiong90

Thanks Snoweagle and colourpalette for your feedback!

I started using my phone on 19 Nov (2 days as of now) with apple leather case. Will share more after I use it for a longer time.

Interestingly about FaceID, my brother and I are twins and we both got our iPhone X. Apparently I can unlock my brother’s phone but he couldn’t unlock mine. Tried resetting my FaceID a few times and he managed to unlock my as well.

But after I did a reset again, he did not manage to unlock it anymore. Wonder what’s causing anomaly. Haha...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.