颖响力 - 海南想要替代新加坡,醒醒吧!买个iphone还算可行 。

Krabs.

their POV is as silly as those said simi unload in boleh land , move to train and back on east side ship
or train cargo from china to europe

those inward facing people don't know the cost advantage of moving mass cargo by ship ... once u put on land transport the cost goes up

u see the taobao hoots .... sea ship .... it's their inland factories send to consolidate warehouse at the coast ..... that is efficiency by shortening the land path ......
hainan is far away from the mainland population or factories ....
to do tranship for mainland is tuo ku zi fang pi .... might as well do it in mainland

tokong

They probably don't read history.

Our experience in running a port of call dated back to about 200 years. The experience is accumulated over 200 years. The British developed a system to run it and when we took over we just kept improving the system.

From ChatGPT
PeriodStatus
Pre-1819Quiet backwater
1819Small settlement
1821–1823Rapidly busy
1824–1825Bustling port of call
1830s+Dominant regional port

PersonContribution
RafflesVision, free-port idea, strategic choice
William FarquharPractical administration, stability
Sultan Hussein ShahPolitical legitimacy
Temenggong Abdul RahmanLocal control, security
John CrawfurdLegal certainty, diplomacy
MerchantsActual trade, capital, networks

However we should not rest on our laurels because Port of Malacca used to dominate.

PeriodStatus
1400–1511Golden age
1511–1641Declining but active
1641–1819Managed decline
1820sOvershadowed by Singapore
Late 19th c.Regional backwater

sickoflife

It's not intend to replace sinkieland but it sure cause many Indo ships to go direct to Hainan affecting her revenues

:rolleyes:
Indonesia do things a lot of times don’t use logic. Chances are they are trying to get into China’s good books and lure in cheap Chinese loans and dodgy investments . That’s why chut this kind of stupid stunts.

Indonesia to hainan direct means need to full ship in and full ship out.

u really think it’s so easy to load up a full ship? Also, from Hainan they need to ship again to Shanghai or other Chinese ports. How to load full ships to all these ports

Especially when both countries are exporters and compete in similar space

xdivider

I go to hainan very frequently leh, from over a decade ago.

They indeed become free port recently but they are free port based on China principals which I don't think anybody else gets a hoot. Got a lot of PRC terms and conditions to what they interprete as "free trade", basically i don't see much difference.

Don't see any foeigners there mainly mainland tourists.

They been talking about it for over a decade. The government did a blanket ban on mainlanders buying property there and make transfer 户口 there difficult. Say want only organic growth, tbh I only see no growth. :o

As for their free port, it is not an easy gateway to China. But if you send your goods there process 30% value, can enter mainland tax free. Since need to incur so much to increase value and transport here and there, like not really worth it. It is an Island, you still need to ship in and out, no direct land path to transfer.
I know officials there also cannot think of any lobang worth doing. :o

Only thing that i hope is good out of is there could be changes to immigration policies for that island, maybe we can go there retire. It's damn lobo. :o

u use ur bkside to think, alot of goods needs to do transfer of containers and SG is really at a strategic point. China is often a port of origin or end point, got what use :o
i read somewhere its only for enterprise. consumer import cars still incur.......

Kanko San

Tuas megaport is operating to improve efficiency. If really cannot met the needs, LW will build port in the southern island. Whos know. If combin sudong, sebarok, samakau, pawai and senang island is very piece of land. Maybe for special products or short transit vessels

Semakau is getting bigger. All combine another big megaport. Huat ah.

We got Harvard team of ministers. They sure know about this and keep discussing about the volume.

We need tpp FTA and one belt one road FTA

Continue to vote for PAP 吧。

..... but wait.

When all the iceberg MELT...Changi Airport n other Ports will be flooded.

crawler

Exactly. Unless Kra canal really happen, then ships will still need to go through SG.
Kra will be very unlikely to happen because it will mean cutting Thailand into 2 parts of which the southern end is already not stable politically. Very bad omen to cut a country into 2 parts.

fortunecat

of coz need to hammer hard... the prob here ish he ish sho fixated on economic growth and trade that he ish asking peepurz to let go of the past... this ish like telling someone to forgive and forget the murderer who murdered his/her grandfather/grandmother for the sake of $... huatz worse ish the murderer didn't eben own upz to his mistake and apologize... :s22::frown:
deng-xiao-ping-xiang-ri-ben-guo-qi-ju-gong-zhe-zhang-tu-pian-shi-zhen-de-ma-v0-bqnnu4avkzxf1.png

You know who is this guy bo?

Are you living in tiongland? You live outside the wall still believe their propaganda that Japan never apologize before? :o

Jirachi

deng-xiao-ping-xiang-ri-ben-guo-qi-ju-gong-zhe-zhang-tu-pian-shi-zhen-de-ma-v0-bqnnu4avkzxf1.png

You know who is this guy bo?

Are you living in tiongland? You live outside the wall still believe their propaganda that Japan never apologize before? :o
That guy bowing for some reason looks like "skinnier" Deng Xiaoping

xcodes

their POV is as silly as those said simi unload in boleh land , move to train and back on east side ship
or train cargo from china to europe

those inward facing people don't know the cost advantage of moving mass cargo by ship ... once u put on land transport the cost goes up

u see the taobao hoots .... sea ship .... it's their inland factories send to consolidate warehouse at the coast ..... that is efficiency by shortening the land path ......
hainan is far away from the mainland population or factories ....
to do tranship for mainland is tuo ku zi fang pi .... might as well do it in mainland

yes the most stupid thing they said was to load to train and transport via land ... :s13:

xcodes

of coz need to hammer hard... the prob here ish he ish sho fixated on economic growth and trade that he ish asking peepurz to let go of the past... this ish like telling someone to forgive and forget the murderer who murdered his/her grandfather/grandmother for the sake of $... huatz worse ish the murderer didn't eben own upz to his mistake and apologize... :s22::frown:

Japan also swallowed two atomic bombs for their mistakes, still not enough? only tiong or those poisoned by their ideology or hatred will keep harping non-stop on long past WII ... :s13:

orwell76

Japan also swallowed two atomic bombs for their mistakes, still not enough? only tiong or those poisoned by their ideology or hatred will keep harping non-stop on long past WII ... :s13:

the a bomb not drop by tiong, tiong must drop the a bomb themselves, then tiong feel song

testerjp

I came across this the other day :o

mwqkavG.png

dzyO4zs.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.