iPhone16/Plus/Pro/Pro Max Accessories Thread

cloudystar

Can’t wait for the Tough Armour to be out.
need to have Satki protection with a toddler running around at home hahah
Hahaha I feel you 😂😂

I used to prefer minimalistic and thin cases but because of the hyper toddlers, I need to beef up protection and build a tank around my phone nowadays 🤣🤣

cloudystar

sian, they don't have paragon series. am eyeing the orange case :s13:
Even by Caudabe direct, the paragon series are only shipping from mid/late Oct.

Unlike previous years, somehow the local distributors and resellers didn’t manage to get the stocks in advance for this year’s iPhone launch

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
I think alot of manufacturers are lazy to spend on R&D to build a covered potion for the Capacitive press of the Camera Control button - Pitaka, Andar, Nomad, Mujjo, just to name a few, are all exposed.
These cut out are so so so so ugly. I rather put Apple silicone than these casing.

DarthGW

any good clear cases to recommend beside the Spigen Ultra Hybrid? i find the back quite slippery

argentinafa

These cut out are so so so so ugly. I rather put Apple silicone than these casing.
Absolutely. It’s like, we as Apple fans are trying our best to move away from the Silent switch cutout cases from the early stages of 15PM case manufacturers.

And then, 16PM Apple purposely pawn all these case manufacturers by introducing the Camera Control button coz Apple knows these manufacturers can’t react fast enough on time to make that part covered.

jungon

I
Absolutely. It’s like, we as Apple fans are trying our best to move away from the Silent switch cutout cases from the early stages of 15PM case manufacturers.

And then, 16PM Apple purposely pawn all these case manufacturers by introducing the Camera Control button coz Apple knows these manufacturers can’t react fast enough on time to make that part covered.
actually they know beforehand alr with all the leaks just that most likely they do not know the actual dimensions of the camera control, so easiest way is to have a big cut out.

argentinafa

I

actually they know beforehand alr with all the leaks just that most likely they do not know the actual dimensions of the camera control, so easiest way is to have a big cut out.
All I can say is, they lazy lor and in a rush to faster release their cases to compete for sales with other brands.

Wait till they realised, “Eh, how come our sales of our 16 series cases ain’t as good as last year’s 15 series, then they will spend money and redo their 16 series cases with proper Camera Control covered up cutout button.

EizenHauser

Speaking of the Ringke Fusion, anyone having trouble finding the Matte Clear Magsafe for the iPhone 16 Pro? Was only able to find the standard Clear with Magsafe in Lazada/Shopee.

EizenHauser

Sorry can't post links, but I meant the clear Ringke case with the white Magsafe ring where the 'Matte Clear' option for the Pro is greyed out.

trd2970

Actually disappointed that Apple did a sloppy job on their cases - they didn’t even come up with an improved version of that horrendous FineWoven case - just simply launched the clear and silicon. Beats version is even worse - feels and look cheap

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Apple did a good job by not reintroducing their finewoven casing. It's already a horrendous casing to most, don't need to improve it.

Tukatuz

anyone got the Hoda Sapphire Screen Protector? is the black border same thickness as the iPhone pro/pro max or slightly over?

Op_Valkyrie

Apple did a good job by not reintroducing their finewoven casing. It's already a horrendous casing to most, don't need to improve it.
But not consistent leh. Why watch new strap and wallet still using this inferior material? Case excluded only?

cloudystar

True, it was in some ways a deliberate move to boost accessories sales before 3rd party case makers can react to the changes. Just imagine how many people preferred the Otterbox Lumen, Apple Silicon case etc. and skipped the Andar leather, Mujjo, Casetify, Mous, Caudabe, Nomad etc.

These are like rather popular case brands in the market but they're losing to Apple 'certified' cases at the moment.

I saw the Otterbox Lumen at Apple Store. Major fingerprint magnet, rough finishing and sharp edges at the corners. Rather ugly case IMO. All that for $75, sorry I can't comprehend.. :confused::confused:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.