iPhone16/Plus/Pro/Pro Max Accessories Thread

Monstruo^

Get at least a 30w charger. If can 45w.
Hey thanks! In the end I didn’t get any stuff from Apple Store lol as what I have listed. I get Anker brand USB-C 67W instead because I keep hearing about it.

Last time I always try to use Apple’s original power adaptor and cable one, because scared will spoil battery if use third party. First time buying power adaptor since they don’t provide it anymore so am a bit lost. :o

Monstruo^

Amazon sales now. ugreen 100W for S$44. That's what i am using in office and home to charge my iphone.
Wah.. I tmr go check. The Anker 67W I just ordered ish $36+, after voucher ish $30+. Got 3 ports.

Maybe I get another 100W too for laptop charging and maybe for phone too. I realized Anker and Ugreen ish China companies leh :o All along I thought Anker ish US company :s13:

SeanPC

Hey thanks! In the end I didn’t get any stuff from Apple Store lol as what I have listed. I get Anker brand USB-C 67W instead because I keep hearing about it.

Last time I always try to use Apple’s original power adaptor and cable one, because scared will spoil battery if use third party. First time buying power adaptor since they don’t provide it anymore so am a bit lost. :o
Anker is a good brand too. Get a reputable brand will be fine. Anker is 1 of the coy that apple certified. Now many hp does not come with charger. Apple started this lol.

SeanPC

Wah.. I tmr go check. The Anker 67W I just ordered ish $36+, after voucher ish $30+. Got 3 ports.

Maybe I get another 100W too for laptop charging and maybe for phone too. I realized Anker and Ugreen ish China companies leh :o All along I thought Anker ish US company :s13:
Ugreen is good too. Chinese coy does not means bad and American coy does not means good lol

Monstruo^

Anker is a good brand too. Get a reputable brand will be fine. Anker is 1 of the coy that apple certified. Now many hp does not come with charger. Apple started this lol.
Oh no wonder I saw one Anker power adaptor that Apple has listed on its website. But in the end I didn’t get that. Or any products from Apple. I got myself another Anker product from Shopee instead. Good to know that Apple certified Anker. :)

It is just that I have this dino mindset that we need to use their accessories so that it won’t damage our battery. :o

But I think as long as we don’t use those unknown Pasar malam cables or power adaptors, it should be fine. Just need to meet those requirements s advised by Apple.

Uh yah lor, Samsung all these do the same too. Because I haven’t changed a phone for a long time lol. So all along my power adaptor I use those that comes with the phone purchase. I don’t even know or observe how many watt (W) the phone can use. Then now suddenly need to source for my own power adaptor so I feel a bit lost. :s13:

Monstruo^

Ugreen is good too. Chinese coy does not means bad and American coy does not means good lol
Ugreen - I get to know about this brand because I read that many people here use it :s13: This name keeps popping out sia like no tomorrow, even for phone case. :s13:

Yeah stereotype. Lol. I have this mindset that US company IT stuff are better. :s13: Or Japanese stuff are better. From now on I will pay attention to their products (Anker, Ugreen, etc). Lol

SeanPC

Oh no wonder I saw one Anker power adaptor that Apple has listed on its website. But in the end I didn’t get that. Or any products from Apple. I got myself another Anker product from Shopee instead. Good to know that Apple certified Anker. :)

It is just that I have this dino mindset that we need to use their accessories so that it won’t damage our battery. :o

But I think as long as we don’t use those unknown Pasar malam cables or power adaptors, it should be fine. Just need to meet those requirements s advised by Apple.

Uh yah lor, Samsung all these do the same too. Because I haven’t changed a phone for a long time lol. So all along my power adaptor I use those that comes with the phone purchase. I don’t even know or observe how many watt (W) the phone can use. Then now suddenly need to source for my own power adaptor so I feel a bit lost. :s13:
Get from a reputable seller to ensure is a real product. Don’t get those Ali baba brands will be fine. What’s your previous hp?

Monstruo^

Get from a reputable seller to ensure is a real product. Don’t get those Ali baba brands will be fine. What’s your previous hp?
I was using 7. Lmao. I am also using XR. XR still working well. All of these phones came with power adaptor and cable and earphone mah. So I’m pretty outdated with what comes with the phone now. I am not used to it. :o

Oh, I got my Anker power adaptor from Anker Official Store on Shopee. Can’t wait to try on it. My first Anker product. :s13:

SeanPC

I was using 7. Lmao. I am also using XR. XR still working well. All of these phones came with power adaptor and cable and earphone mah. So I’m pretty outdated with what comes with the phone now. I am not used to it. :o

Oh, I got my Anker power adaptor from Anker Official Store on Shopee. Can’t wait to try on it. My first Anker product. :s13:
Nice. iPhone is really durable. The charger is 5w lol. Can charge overnight. The Anker charger should be ok from them.

Monstruo^

Nice. iPhone is really durable. The charger is 5w lol. Can charge overnight. The Anker charger should be ok from them.
Yeah durable lol. I have no USB C power adaptor with me at all so I cannot charge my IP16 PM. Anker needs to wait a few more days.

I think I may just use the old iPhone plug (USB A), an adaptor (USB A to C), and the USB C cable that was given by Apple in the box. Would this be ok and not hurt the battery?

SeanPC

Yeah durable lol. I have no USB C power adaptor with me at all so I cannot charge my IP16 PM. Anker needs to wait a few more days.

I think I may just use the old iPhone plug (USB A), an adaptor (USB A to C), and the USB C cable that was given by Apple in the box. Would this be ok and not hurt the battery?
It should be fine but will take very long to charge
. U have any laptop charger with usb c?

Monstruo^

It should be fine but will take very long to charge
. U have any laptop charger with usb c?
No. My MacBook Pro is almost 10 years old and it doesn’t have the USB C port. Lol. I will just use the USB A to C adaptor first. Or powerbank with the Type C head. No choice.

Monstruo^

Which screen protector brand/type you all are using for iPhone 16 PM? Is it better to get full coverage or no black border?

I probably will be heading down to Sim Lim today or tmr. Any shops to recommend? Very long never visit SLS riaos.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.