IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

vasilli07

i booked my first IPPT session on 31th March at Maju Camp, may i know what should i wear there? just PT kit is enough? paiseh very noob, first time going for IPPT.... still got 3mths need to start training liao.

yes...just wear your pt there would be good enough...

pushtopen

would like to enquire, what's the difference between IPT and e1 safra prep? I notice like not much difference just that one must pay the other no need leh. And also, i just orded last year june and my birthday is in november so confirm must take ippt first, fail and then go rt then can book ipt for the subsequent years?

Wuming85

eh if im a student and i failed ippt.. do i have to go for RT?

According to latest amendment, answer is YES.. i was a student too and i went for RT.. honestly RT isnt that siong lah. relac wan.. jus take it as a time for some physical training....

vasilli07

would like to enquire, what's the difference between IPT and e1 safra prep? I notice like not much difference just that one must pay the other no need leh. And also, i just orded last year june and my birthday is in november so confirm must take ippt first, fail and then go rt then can book ipt for the subsequent years?

Yup...1 must pay, 1 need not. For e1 safra prep, it's just for your convenience coz some people live quite far from Maju, Khatib or Bedok, they may want to go the safra instead.

For your 2nd question, you can book ipt as of now, don't need to book ippt.

pushtopen

o thanks alot! so even if i fail my ippt during the ipt it will be counted as attempted but fail? And no need to retake anymore until the next window right?

Wuming85

Latest news: Soon there might be no more NSF PTI in the future.. the army are now experimenting the use of california-style instructors to replace the NSF-PTI.. heard it recently from a PTI during IPT session..

vasilli07

Latest news: Soon there might be no more NSF PTI in the future.. the army are now experimenting the use of california-style instructors to replace the NSF-PTI.. heard it recently from a PTI during IPT session..

Then what does the NSF-PTI do? I would prefer NSF-PTIs coz if you meet those good ones, they very slack 1. The california-style maybe abit siao on since they are likely to be on higher wages. :s22:

Wuming85

Then what does the NSF-PTI do? I would prefer NSF-PTIs coz if you meet those good ones, they very slack 1. The california-style maybe abit siao on since they are likely to be on higher wages. :s22:

Currently those PTI still carry on with ur duties till they ORD.. regarding those california-style traniers, they are currently experimenting it .. everything not confirm.. jes that in future, MIGHT be no more new batch of PTI ..

Kapish

at least those fitness trainers no rank or authority ... cannot force you to do anything

win_man

According to latest amendment, answer is YES.. i was a student too and i went for RT.. honestly RT isnt that siong lah. relac wan.. jus take it as a time for some physical training....

go RT is to earn some extra $$$ :s13: and to enjoy some peace.

RuOnline

guys i have a question to ask. lets say my bday is at jan 23. and if i take my ippt during this year window around jan 20, and if i fail my ippt can i take my rt during next year window ? it means that this year window till jan23 2009. and i fail my ippt at jan 20 2009. can i take my rt after jan23 2009 ?

shohei

hihi i'm new here..same ippt cmi =.=
juz wanna know whether can play with the system..like miss 1 session on every year ipt??
And the training for the running issit very tough..hate running .. =)

vasilli07

hihi i'm new here..same ippt cmi =.=
juz wanna know whether can play with the system..like miss 1 session on every year ipt??
And the training for the running issit very tough..hate running .. =)

IPT cannot miss...but you can book a schedule with a p.day in it so that you attend 1 session lesser..no makeup is required for p.day.

attitudel

go RT is to earn some extra $$$ :s13: and to enjoy some peace.

haha not when u are living in toa payoh and all camp seems so far.. maju khatib n bedok.. will take up at least 4 hrs of time back n forth.. for a mediocre $11..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.