IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

unsith

yes..........:)

tat's a positive news. :s7: Need to inquire some stuff again.....

my ord was 30 aug 08.
my birthday is 7 march.

i've signed up for the coming IPT training from 12 Jan to 14 Feb 09.

This means that i'll be doing my IPT IPPT on or before 14 Feb, which is b4 my BD (7 march). Is this ok? From what i've read, our window starts from the birthday after ORD date....

However, my ns.sg details shows otherwise.

You have NOT TAKEN your IPPT for 02/09/2008 to 06/03/2010.
Advisory:
(a) Please ATTEMPT your IPPT by 06/03/2010,
otherwise you will be subjected to disciplinary action.

I'm assuming my IPT IPPT can be counted for my 1st IPPT window? since the date range is from now till 2010.

========================================================

another inquiry. What's this (as stated in my details)

Important Safety Pointers

You are required to book a Individual Physical Proficiency Test (IPPT).
You can book a test date till: 28/02/2009.

a bit confused by this 28/02/2009 date thingy.... need some advice.

thanks in advance man...

Loong1234

tat's a positive news. :s7: Need to inquire some stuff again.....

my ord was 30 aug 08.
my birthday is 7 march.

i've signed up for the coming IPT training from 12 Jan to 14 Feb 09.

This means that i'll be doing my IPT IPPT on or before 14 Feb, which is b4 my BD (7 march). Is this ok? From what i've read, our window starts from the birthday after ORD date....

However, my ns.sg details shows otherwise.

You have NOT TAKEN your IPPT for 02/09/2008 to 06/03/2010.
Advisory:
(a) Please ATTEMPT your IPPT by 06/03/2010,
otherwise you will be subjected to disciplinary action.

I'm assuming my IPT IPPT can be counted for my 1st IPPT window? since the date range is from now till 2010.

========================================================

another inquiry. What's this (as stated in my details)

Important Safety Pointers

You are required to book a Individual Physical Proficiency Test (IPPT).
You can book a test date till: 28/02/2009.

a bit confused by this 28/02/2009 date thingy.... need some advice.

thanks in advance man...

answer to your first question:
yes, the IPT IPPT can be counted for your 1st IPPT window. so long as you take it before your window close.

answer to your 2nd question:
the part where "You can book a test date till: 28/02/2009."[/B] is actually not directed to you. it is to everyone..... it telling you that they have open up the IPPT slot until that date. if i remember correctly, they allow 3 mth advance booking.....

goey88

anyone after window close liao still go and take? will they give chance if its just one or two day difference?

vasilli07

anyone after window close liao still go and take? will they give chance if its just one or two day difference?

Cannot lah...give you 1 whole year, u don't want to take, still want to wait till 1 or 2 days window closed liao then go...really so busy? :s8:

cygnus1977

Does anyone knows how to check when is the next RT session?
Not sure which day they blocking off for the holidays....
Always hear the PTI say can check online...
but cant find leh...

anyone can help?

vasilli07

but cant find leh...

anyone can help?

i doubt you can check tat lah...you can only check when is the rt schedule. Maybe you ask the pti to show you in his computer...

nochance1121

hey guys, i'll be going for IPT for the 1st time next month at maju, to avoid RT.. (12 jan to 6 feb i think)

i notice that one of the training session on Tuesday clashes with chinese new year. do i have to go for one make up training? the rule states that i'll need to complete at least 8 lessons or else ipt fulfillment is not counted?

also, how is the ipt training sessions/programmes like? i like to get an idea of what to expect during the lessons cos i haven't been training/exercising for months.

i'm currently studying.

thanks a lot :)

vasilli07

hey guys, i'll be going for IPT for the 1st time next month at maju, to avoid RT.. (12 jan to 6 feb i think)

i notice that one of the training session on Tuesday clashes with chinese new year. do i have to go for one make up training? the rule states that i'll need to complete at least 8 lessons or else ipt fulfillment is not counted?

also, how is the ipt training sessions/programmes like? i like to get an idea of what to expect during the lessons cos i haven't been training/exercising for months.

i'm currently studying.

thanks a lot :)

It means you go a session lesser lor...=:p No make up is required. I also book 1 during the CNY period...

Ipt is little bit more siong than RT. Just normal training like running, push-ups, sit-ups, stuff you normally do during your ns days...

Loong1234

but cant find leh...

anyone can help?

lol, wat ever the PTI dunno. they will always ask u to check online. the truth is FCC will only annouce the block off the most 1 month b4 the date.

there is a much simple way to roughly know when is the block off.

FCC every year got 2 event sure block off... 1 is for the CNY, which they normally block off for 1 week. the 2nd is the Christmas and New Year Period which normally block off for 1 to 2 weeks.

for more info on NSman IPPT, IPT and RT.... check this thread out:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2212221

xerref

2nd option...you can just book ipt every year...:)

hi,
sorry to trouble you. just like to clarify. so once i ORD, i can just book IPT instantly? i read the news article on ipt until blur already.

vasilli07

hi,
sorry to trouble you. just like to clarify. so once i ORD, i can just book IPT instantly? i read the news article on ipt until blur already.

yup...can just book instantly...:) Please also note: IPT booking is only allow for the 1st 9 months of your window. The last 3 months, you will NOT be able to book ipt anymore.

KopRulez

Cannot lah...give you 1 whole year, u don't want to take, still want to wait till 1 or 2 days window closed liao then go...really so busy? :s8:

Better don't try it, even one day after window closed. Because the system will be locked, and you are not able to book any IPPT liao. Waiting to be charged loh.

Anyone taking RT at KHATIB FCC next sunday?

My training sessions for Phase 1 are:

Sundays 0800-1200 hrs
Tuesdays 1800-2200 hrs

:o

vasilli07

Better don't try it, even one day after window closed. Because the system will be locked, and you are not able to book any IPPT liao. Waiting to be charged loh.

That's what i told that guy too...:s7:

ralliart12

ippt.jpg

Hi fellows. Just passed my RT. got a couple of qns:

1. Passed with incentive = $100 even though it's an "RT-pass"?? How much and when will they bank in e cash?

2. The NS.sg site says I ca keep improving my results until 22/11/2009. That part I understand, meaning even though I pass can still attempt tests until I hit silver by 22/11/2009. But how come bottom of page it says I can only book tests till March 2009?

KopRulez

ippt.jpg

Hi fellows. Just passed my RT. got a couple of qns:

1. Passed with incentive = $100 even though it's an "RT-pass"?? How much and when will they bank in e cash?

2. The NS.sg site says I ca keep improving my results until 22/11/2009. That part I understand, meaning even though I pass can still attempt tests until I hit silver by 22/11/2009. But how come bottom of page it says I can only book tests till March 2009?

Ans to you #1: Within 10 days can get.

Articuno86

Anyone noes when is the latest time that we can inpro for IPT? IPT do not have the pink tag system rite?

PopMusic

Jes wanna check with those old bird , for phase 2 RT to do MUT for weekday, is it a MUST to do MUT on another weekday or possible on WEEKEND?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.