IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

aqf

RT session can we be late? Hard to reach there on time after work and dun wanna spend so much on cab.

vasilli07

RT session can we be late? Hard to reach there on time after work and dun wanna spend so much on cab.

No...they start at around 6.20pm, mean you must get changed by 6.15pm. If not, you may get a special pink tag, mean u stay back for extra training or even worse they ask you to come another day to do make up.

aqf

No...they start at around 6.20pm, mean you must get changed by 6.15pm. If not, you may get a special pink tag, mean u stay back for extra training or even worse they ask you to come another day to do make up.

wtf.....:s31:

mercenary_sg

Can help me on a question
I completed my IPT already, with IPPT taken at the 8 session. But at NS.sg, they dun have records of my IPPT session in IPT. So do i have to make another booking, or the system is like this, they will not show my attempt?
Thanks

Colonel Sanders

Eh borrow TS's thread for a while...

I've just failed my IPPT 2 weeks ago, and my window closes already (24th mar). Then now when i try to book for my RT schedule online, it only allows me to book for phase 2 only. How do i go about booking phase 1? I have not gone for any RT yet.

vasilli07

Can help me on a question
I completed my IPT already, with IPPT taken at the 8 session. But at NS.sg, they dun have records of my IPPT session in IPT. So do i have to make another booking, or the system is like this, they will not show my attempt?
Thanks

Take a few days or a week to update...i also finished my ipt last week...u received the sms with regards to the money for the ippt attempt?

vasilli07

I've just failed my IPPT 2 weeks ago, and my window closes already (24th mar). Then now when i try to book for my RT schedule online, it only allows me to book for phase 2 only. How do i go about booking phase 1? I have not gone for any RT yet.

Maybe no slot liao...call ns hotline...

vasilli07

Call already, and they said i could be excused for doing phase 1. Really wtf. Is that possible? :s11:

Ask them is it a new policy, RT now only 1 month huh? If they really said that, then ask for his/her name. Ask them if you get charged for going only 1 mth, who will be responsible?

When i went for ipt last week, i still see phase 1 rt pple, so far as i know, there is still a policy of 2 mths rt if you fail ippt.

Rodent

Just wait for a few days for the RT Schedule to update.

Best just check everyday when free.

bedposthalo

IPPT/RT Dilemma

Hi everyone. I need your advices and opinions.

I failed my IPPT last year (2006/2007) forgot to do RT for it. I just got a reminder to do my RT for it. So while trying to apply for RT, I realised the next available RT to me is either 19 or 20 April 08 and will end on 11 or 12 June 08. My birthday is 07 June. So that means I would have missed my 2007/2008 window.

By the way I'm grossly overweight. Will seeing the MO help?

What should I do?

Please advise.

Thank you!

vasilli07

Hi everyone. I need your advices and opinions.

I failed my IPPT last year (2006/2007) forgot to do RT for it. I just got a reminder to do my RT for it. So while trying to apply for RT, I realised the next available RT to me is either 19 or 20 April 08 and will end on 11 or 12 June 08. My birthday is 07 June. So that means I would have missed my 2007/2008 window.

By the way I'm grossly overweight. Will seeing the MO help?

What should I do?

Please advise.

Thank you!

Call up the nshotline or your unit and tell them your problem. Hmm...how come you get a reminder so late to do your 06/07 rt? :s11:

Nope, overweight still must do RT. There is a group for obese personal. If you got medical problems, then go downgrade. If sick or feeling unwell during the day of RT, either absent(must do make-up) or go report sick at the camp. :)

bedposthalo

Call up the nshotline or your unit and tell them your problem. Hmm...how come you get a reminder so late to do your 06/07 rt? :s11:

Nope, overweight still must do RT. There is a group for obese personal. If you got medical problems, then go downgrade. If sick or feeling unwell during the day of RT, either absent(must do make-up) or go report sick at the camp. :)

I spoke to the IPPT clerk for NSmen, he said I'm definitely going to be considered as IPPT defaulter. Argh, going to be charged. The question is, should I still sign up for RT for the 2006/2007 window? I know that when I get charged I will definitely going for RT for the 2007/2008 window. Its quite retarded going for two RTs.

vasilli07

I spoke to the IPPT clerk for NSmen, he said I'm definitely going to be considered as IPPT defaulter. Argh, going to be charged. The question is, should I still sign up for RT for the 2006/2007 window? I know that when I get charged I will definitely going for RT for the 2007/2008 window. Its quite retarded going for two RTs.

Hmm...no choice lor...

camelnut

are the pti v strict regarding the standard of ippt? for example chin up die die must follow bmt standard?

camelnut

u refer to ippt test? is counted by the machines,
u refer ti RT? i dont think the PTI give a damm la.. coz afterall u go in train urself n to pass 4 urself la..

but i heard toa payoh safra not totally machine other den threadmill?

vasilli07

are the pti v strict regarding the standard of ippt? for example chin up die die must follow bmt standard?

depends lor...for eg in sit up, they see u never cup your ears properly, they can say no count...:s22:

xiao_zhu

regarding failed ippt RT and IPT

i juz failed my ippt and my window had closed. I want to book my RT on ns.sg however, upon clicking the link that says "book non ict ippt/rt/ipt", i can only book ipt to my suprise.

I tot ns.sg would not allow me to book for ipt if i failed my ippt in my previous window and instead to give me the option to book for rt instead?

What does this mean? Can someone enlighten me on this?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.