IPPT, IPT & RT Questions...

vasilli07

uhh... can I ask you guys whether taking IPPT at Safra easier or go camp one easier?

Say if I manage to get 4points for every static station but cannot make it for 2.4km on threadmail.. consider fail?

ya...obviously mah. You have to get a pass for every station including 2.4km. :s8:

You 1st time taking ippt?

sneggg

Just to ask u...are u 1 of those forever cannot pass ippt 1? If yes, then u need to attend 20 sessions of RT. If you got a chance to pass, then u can try passing it in RT phase 1. After tat, u can go join ipt.

Are u still eligible for ipt? If yes, please book one...

Read the link for more info...

Eligibility

All NSmen who wish to subscribe to IPT must fulfil the following pre-requisites:
Passed IPPT in previous window. Those NSmen who took IPPT and achieved a minimum PASS standard in their previous IPPT window may subscribe to the IPT programme when their new IPPT window opens in the current year.

Failed/defaulted IPPT but Exempted from RT. Those NSmen who failed/defaulted their IPPT in the previous window but exempted from RT are eligible to subscribe for IPT programme once their new IPPT window opens in the current year.

Failed/ defaulted IPPT in Previous IPPT Window but Completed RT Programme. Those NSmen who failed their IPPT during their previous IPPT window have to complete RT before they are eligible to subscribe to the IPT.

Have a balance of at least 3 months of IPPT window upon Completion of IPT. The IPT must be taken early during the NSmen's IPPT window to enable those who could not pass their IPPT at the 8th session to continue their own training by applying the training methodology taught to improve their performance and maximise the knowledge gained during IPT. Hence, all NSmen must complete IPT within the first 9 months of their IPPT window.

http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/mindef_websites/topics/nsmen/admin/IPT.html

ya..sad to say :( i can pass all except SBJ which i have failed all the way since young.

eenick

Better than me lor. I BMT also fail SBJ and 2.4KM. Obese batch. Anyway I tell you all what I gathered from calling MINDEF and reading.

Ok, I'm on IHL and they have sent me a letter to tell me to make sure I pass IPPT if not I have to go RT ( FYI I am in my final year of studies ). So I called MINDEF up to check, they say told me if you take IPT you can 'siam' RT. Also if you go to NS.sg and when you book non-ict IPPT/RT/IPT the option there only have IPPT or IPT that means you are elidgible for IPT. So book now if you feel you can't pass!

Wryer

Better than me lor. I BMT also fail SBJ and 2.4KM. Obese batch. Anyway I tell you all what I gathered from calling MINDEF and reading.

Ok, I'm on IHL and they have sent me a letter to tell me to make sure I pass IPPT if not I have to go RT ( FYI I am in my final year of studies ). So I called MINDEF up to check, they say told me if you take IPT you can 'siam' RT. Also if you go to NS.sg and when you book non-ict IPPT/RT/IPT the option there only have IPPT or IPT that means you are elidgible for IPT. So book now if you feel you can't pass!

Is your birthday after October? I've heard about the new rule for students on IHL required to pass IPPT now. This comes into effect from October.

Reference: http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2044501

ralliart_ray

Ok. GG to me. I didnt manage to clear my IPPT last year and I am scheduled to go RT this every Sunday and Tues at Khatib (just sign up).

Will be attending the RT (P2) for the 1st time of my life, any advise? Timing on weekdays start at 6pm but I knock off at 5.30pm only, its too rush. Late = acceptable? I will try to rush. Can drive into Khatib camp for RT right?

I cant pass 2.4km only. Sigh!! Its a huge barrier. :s8:

vasilli07

Ok. GG to me. I didnt manage to clear my IPPT last year and I am scheduled to go RT this every Sunday and Tues at Khatib (just sign up).

Will be attending the RT (P2) for the 1st time of my life, any advise? Timing on weekdays start at 6pm but I knock off at 5.30pm only, its too rush. Late = acceptable? I will try to rush. Can drive into Khatib camp for RT right?

I cant pass 2.4km only. Sigh!! Its a huge barrier. :s8:

No advice. Just join the running group since u only fail 2.4. Pass the RT ippt, u will be discharged.

Late = not acceptable. Gonna stay back for extra training after those early ones had gone back. :o

tomb

For IPT what is the latest time allowed for us to reach the camp huh? I've only half an hr to reach maju from boon lay.

vasilli07

For IPT what is the latest time allowed for us to reach the camp huh? I've only half an hr to reach maju from boon lay.

cannot be late by more than 10-15 mins at most...anyway, they will tell u the rules and regulations before the ippt cat test...

ralliart_ray

No advice. Just join the running group since u only fail 2.4. Pass the RT ippt, u will be discharged.

Late = not acceptable. Gonna stay back for extra training after those early ones had gone back. :o

They will classified me into "running" group or I have to voice out myself? Its ok, I will try to train up during these RTs for my coming ICT in dec (high key)

btw, I going to do 4hrs of running? 6-10pm :eek::eek: Will die leh.

tomb

cannot be late by more than 10-15 mins at most...anyway, they will tell u the rules and regulations before the ippt cat test...

wah so strict ah. must pia cab liao. thanks anyway.

vasilli07

They will classified me into "running" group or I have to voice out myself? Its ok, I will try to train up during these RTs for my coming ICT in dec (high key)

btw, I going to do 4hrs of running? 6-10pm :eek::eek: Will die leh.

Today is an orientation. From the 2nd session onwards, u will choose to in-pro in static or running group.

RT only last for 2 - 2.5 hours. And there will be breaks in between. So don't worry.

ralliart_ray

Today is an orientation. From the 2nd session onwards, u will choose to in-pro in static or running group.

RT only last for 2 - 2.5 hours. And there will be breaks in between. So don't worry.

Okie. Sounds tough. Blame my poor fitness and stamina!!

Today is orientation? I am scheduled to start my RT on Sunday (10th Aug), must I attend today?

btw, how long is the RT group? 30ppl? ;)

vasilli07

Okie. Sounds tough. Blame my poor fitness and stamina!!

Today is orientation? I am scheduled to start my RT on Sunday (10th Aug), must I attend today?

btw, how long is the RT group? 30ppl? ;)

i not sure about your schedule so i dunno if u need to go.

30 pple? :eek: More than tat...u will see a big big crowd there...:s13:

ralliart_ray

i not sure about your schedule so i dunno if u need to go.

30 pple? :eek: More than tat...u will see a big big crowd there...:s13:

Hehehe Okie. Sounds happening.

logged into ns.sg ,

"You have booked you RT Schedule at KHATIB FCC, starting 10/08/2008

Training session ares:

Sundays 0800-1200hrs
Tuesdays 1800-2200hrs"

I guess the orientation is on Sunday bah. How nice, going to RT on a sunday. :o

vasilli07

KHATIB FCC not bad...after tat, can go chong pang or just outside the camp to eat...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.