iRobot Scooba experience

jipnggc

Hi, Anybody using 5xx roomba.

I need to confirm an issue over the filter. Does your 5xx filter dirty or is there any dust deposited on it after each cleaning?
My 570 filter still look like brand new after more than 15 missions so far. I dont see any dirt on it.
Secondly, can you feel exhaust air from the vent hole at the back of your Roomba? mine cant feel anything at all. Is this normal???:s11:

Thank you for your help.:)

dankoo

I need to confirm an issue over the filter. Does your 5xx filter dirty or is there any dust deposited on it after each cleaning?
My 570 filter still look like brand new after more than 15 missions so far. I dont see any dirt on it.
Secondly, can you feel exhaust air from the vent hole at the back of your Roomba? mine cant feel anything at all. Is this normal???:s11:

Any dirt in the bin? Quite impossible that your filter is still clean?

sAxman_Returns

juz pay my replacement for my faulty roomba at vpost...
$100.37 for shipment..
they pack in a so big box....

who pack? vpost or irobot?

same lor....mine is 8.7kg but 13 is volume...

my wife who is shipping company say it could b UPS could 'Enlarge' it with own boxes...

Original weight vs Vol weight which is bigger charge that amont....

well, the seller send via UPS and UPS indicate it's only 14lb (6.35kg) only nia. What makes vpost treat it as 8.5kg?! ridiculous. I'm requesting them to recalculate my freight.

they purposely repackage it again in a bigger box and make it even heavier?:s22:

anyway, what's that insurance for?

anybody bought scooba 350/380 and ship via vpost?

hq83

who pack? vpost or irobot?

well, the seller send via UPS and UPS indicate it's only 14lb (6.35kg) only nia. What makes vpost treat it as 8.5kg?! ridiculous. I'm requesting them to recalculate my freight.

they purposely repackage it again in a bigger box and make it even heavier?:s22:

anyway, what's that insurance for?

anybody bought scooba 350/380 and ship via vpost?
should be irobot la..
vpost will repack 1 meh?

alanseah

This sound like your vacuum motor is spoil.

jipnggc

Any dirt in the bin? Quite impossible that your filter is still clean?

Dirt can only found at the upper bin, lower bin (below the filter) is clean. Are you having the same situation??
Today side brushes broke 2 ...

jipnggc

Yes. That's why I mention it look like the vacuum motor is spoil.

OIC, no wonder my filter is so clean. Look's like I will have to send back my Roomba to Irobot. Only less than 3 mths. But the fault is already exist when i received it cos I already noticed that the filter was so clean on thr very 1st mission.

jc777

dont think it's normal. my roomba 560 bin very dirty with dirt and hair after 1st mission. the filter also dirty, can see difference when clean.

dankoo

OIC, no wonder my filter is so clean. Look's like I will have to send back my Roomba to Irobot. Only less than 3 mths. But the fault is already exist when i received it cos I already noticed that the filter was so clean on thr very 1st mission.

But it will costs you to rtn to iRobot....2-way shipping is 3/4 price of a new Roomba....

Also be careful when you lodge for warranty claim. Once they know this is not in US...there goes your replacement. I found a solution although too late for my own replacement. PM me if interested.

dankoo

So frustrated...irobot still did not ship my order after 2 days. I think I am screwed cos my friend is going back on 30th....

hamutailang

interesting "toy"...:s22:

so where to get from is better?
1)irobot.com?
2)irobot.com.sg?
3)ebay?

btw it seems from reading some earlier threads, courts/best denki are selling at cut throat prices. How about other counties, example Taiwan or Japan? Anyone has any ideas?

thinking of getting scooba 3xx.
1)need to get extra accessories?
2) are all of you just using plain water?

sorry, so many questions :s11:

alanseah

interesting "toy"...:s22:

so where to get from is better?
1)irobot.com?
2)irobot.com.sg?
3)ebay?

btw it seems from reading some earlier threads, courts/best denki are selling at cut throat prices. How about other counties, example Taiwan or Japan? Anyone has any ideas?

thinking of getting scooba 3xx.
1)need to get extra accessories?
2) are all of you just using plain water?

sorry, so many questions :s11:

Most of us here brought it direct from irobot.com USA and then use google checkout and have it ship to vpost USA or comgateway and then ask them to ship back to SG for us.

As for scooba solution most of us using magic clean or kween clean blue

hamutailang

Most of us here brought it direct from irobot.com USA and then use google checkout and have it ship to vpost USA or comgateway and then ask them to ship back to SG for us.

As for scooba solution most of us using magic clean or kween clean blue

thanks alan! is it advisable to get any extra accessories at the same time when ordering?

saw ebay has cheaper scooba, but not sure if its safe to get there lol. irobot is selling 350 at 399US ne ..

sAxman_Returns

shjt, my vpost bill expired liao, like that how? still pay or dun pay? they like taking donkey years to get back to me regarding the wrong freight info leh....

so fast one, 1 day expired.....??!!!

saw ebay has cheaper scooba, but not sure if its safe to get there lol. irobot is selling 350 at 399US ne ..

I bought my Scooba 335 from ebay lor.... USD167.50 nia...

mosmos

shjt, my vpost bill expired liao, like that how? still pay or dun pay? they like taking donkey years to get back to me regarding the wrong freight info leh....

so fast one, 1 day expired.....??!!!

I bought my Scooba 335 from ebay lor.... USD167.50 nia...

:s11: vpost bill can expired?

thought they just slapped a $10 charge for late consolidation?

sAxman_Returns

i dunno, singtel screwed big time.....in fact @ all time!

checked again, they created another entry for me to pay....kns....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.