iRobot Scooba experience

jc777

thanks alan! is it advisable to get any extra accessories at the same time when ordering?

saw ebay has cheaper scooba, but not sure if its safe to get there lol. irobot is selling 350 at 399US ne ..
yes, things like brushes and filters which need to be replaced regularly, better get a few sets first, just in case.

mosmos

thanks alan! is it advisable to get any extra accessories at the same time when ordering?

saw ebay has cheaper scooba, but not sure if its safe to get there lol. irobot is selling 350 at 399US ne ..

yes, things like brushes and filters which need to be replaced regularly, better get a few sets first, just in case.

I guess should be careful when ordering accessories with roomba/scooba order at irobot store now.

Seems like their external box is getting bigger, hence vpost/cgw will charge volmetric weight.:s22:

hq83

shjt, my vpost bill expired liao, like that how? still pay or dun pay? they like taking donkey years to get back to me regarding the wrong freight info leh....

so fast one, 1 day expired.....??!!!

I bought my Scooba 335 from ebay lor.... USD167.50 nia...
u can generate a new bill again ma..

alanseah

Well for accessories depend on you lor... for some they thinking of saving the freight cost so 1 time buy everything.

For me I never bother to buy cause who know few months spoil how :s22:...

But if I need accessories I usually buy from roomba exchange cause they do ship to SG direct using USPS which is cheaper then using comgateway/vpost.

jc777

anybody using roomba 5xx series? have you tried to remove the 6 legged side brush? i tried removing the screw but the side brush seems to be tightly fixed to the robot.

blurrblurr

jc777
You have to pull it hard. There is a clip that lock the brush. Just pull the brush hard enough.

mariatan

sAxman, Vpost only troublesome to use the first time, after that, once u'vr made a transaction with them, ur account would then be activated, all smooth sailing from then on.
BTW,Irobot does ship in super big box ah, I have three boxes so got hum thum big time, then got to ship again to Taiwan, so skinned twice, luckily got discount...

naxchua

Jan 24, 2008 6:23 AM

On FedEx vehicle for delivery

PORTLAND, OR

wooohoooo~~~~ it's halfway of the whole process liao.... Vpost faster bill me leh... :D

rebook

The one ordered from woot reached vpost and payment alert received. But.......it's 11.4 KG volume weight, that's BIG! paid $103 after UOB discount. Don't know how woot package it.

ktee

The one ordered from woot reached vpost and payment alert received. But.......it's 11.4 KG volume weight, that's BIG! paid $103 after UOB discount. Don't know how woot package it.

When i got my Discovery fr Woot, it is in its original white package, not in woot's brown box. The chg after uob disc is 52.52. :)

Merchant : WOOT.COM
Product Value : USD 99.99
Product Description : IROBOT ROOMBA VACUUM
Volmetric Weight : 5.3 kg Actual Weight : 4.8 kg
Dimension : 53.0X 43.0X 14.0 cm
Sender's Name : WOOT
Product Type : OTHERS

naxchua

Product Value : USD 164.99
Product Description : IROBOT ROOMBA SCHEDULER

Volmetric Weight : 11.2 kg Actual Weight : 5.7 kg
Dimension : 56.0X 46.0X 26.0 cm
Sender's Name : WOOT.COM

This is my box... :s31: :s16: :s31: :s16:

naxchua

Product Value : USD 164.99
Product Description : IROBOT ROOMBA SCHEDULER

Volmetric Weight : 11.2 kg Actual Weight : 5.7 kg
Dimension : 56.0X 46.0X 26.0 cm
Sender's Name : WOOT.COM

This is my box... :s31: :s16: :s31: :s16:

i just paid $101.61 after UOB Discount....

naxchua

:eek: double of my woot.com roomba discovery.

i guess getting free extra brushes is not a good thing afterall.

ya! hahaha... super ex for the brushes... i think i will guai guai get my supplies from local distri... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.