iRobot Scooba experience

ktee

Hmm...I tot Scooba also must be kept charged at all times?

Anyway, the one from Buy.com is not Scheduler? Sure looks exactly like mine...:s11:

All 4xxx series roombas are the same, except color. The diff between a normal roomba (eg discovery) and scheduler is the additional scheduler remote and the schedule virtual wall. :)

Jerison

Hi, I am selling my iRobot Scooba 5831 (purchased locally from our distributor, John
Ackerman). Unit was purchased in Nov 2006 close to $1,000. There is no more warranty. Original box, instruction manual, receipt and accessories (besides the power supply) all available. This is the local model that can use plain water alone or with white vinegar or Clorox.

Caveat emptor, buyers beware. I am selling the Scooba because the power supply (to charge
the battery) is damaged and the battery is not as strong as before. A new power supply from the distributor costs about $150+ and the battery about $120+. I have no intention of spending that money to continue using the Scooba. However, if not fussy, you can still use the Scooba with the current battery but you have to buy the power supply to charge the battery.

Because of the above, I am offering a low price of $150 for my Scooba which is in working condition.

Please sms me at 96418287 if interested.

mosmos

so I have both the remote and wall...so getting that should be ok then...

btw that buy.com twin roomba discovery only include 1 virtual wall + 1 docking station, the rest are 2 each. :o

sAxman_Returns

walao, should have used comgateway, I just purchased something from ebay again, and they told me I got my 1st kg waived....USD14!!!!!

walao, local one sells so ex.....$150+$120 is almost the price I bought my Scooba 335 liao menz...

naxchua

:o no, they are not the same.

roomba plug is like notebook round type.

scooba plug is also round type but inside a lot of pins.

oh... else i can consider about the scooba.... anyway i love my roomba... but the more i clean my roomba, the dust inside my roomba build up more.... hahahaha....

i use tissue paper to clean my bin... can i wash the filter with water?

I took the brush out and clear away all the hair...

I empty the bin by pouring out all the stuffs...

anything i did not clean?

mosmos

oh... else i can consider about the scooba.... anyway i love my roomba... but the more i clean my roomba, the dust inside my roomba build up more.... hahahaha....

yes, filter you can use water to use, just becarful when scrubing, it may torn.

for brush and rubber brush, i wash under running tap then cloth dry it.

also clean the wheels once in a while and check any strings tangle inside.

naxchua

yes, filter you can use water to use, just becarful when scrubing, it may torn.

for brush and rubber brush, i wash under running tap then cloth dry it.

also clean the wheels once in a while and check any strings tangle inside.

the wheel how to check for hair or string inside? so hard to turn and it's enclosed... :D

dankoo

Clear the hair from the brush too...2 areas that trap hairs are the castor wheel and the rotating brushes at the side.

sAxman_Returns

when you have a Scooba, i dun think you would want Roomba anymore....

dankoo

Not true leh...each have its own function. I use Roomba everyday and Scooba 1-2 times a week...

naxchua

Clear the hair from the brush too...2 areas that trap hairs are the castor wheel and the rotating brushes at the side.

oh okay... i got clean these 2 areas.... btw, i notice the brush holder is abit greasy... dunno where does the oily stuff come from... i onli use it onli on dry floor...

mosmos

oh okay... i got clean these 2 areas.... btw, i notice the brush holder is abit greasy... dunno where does the oily stuff come from... i onli use it onli on dry floor...

i guess it's lubricant.

After few wash of brushes + wipe dust it will be gone. :s22:

dankoo

if visible, just see if any lor, can use screw drivers to put the strings out. :o

If you are talking abt the castor wheel, you can pull out the wheel actually. Just give it a pull and it will come out...the hairs are mostly on the 2 handles on the wheel...

naxchua

oh okay.... i will try to remove any hair that is visible... hehehe.... not visible one should be okay right? i damm worried it will break down on me one day... more over, it suppose to clear pet hair... it should be durable right?

naxchua

If you are talking abt the castor wheel, you can pull out the wheel actually. Just give it a pull and it will come out...the hairs are mostly on the 2 handles on the wheel...

i think he pointing to the 2 Main Wheel... cos the side of the wheel is totally covered...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.