iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

oh okay.... i will try to remove any hair that is visible... hehehe.... not visible one should be okay right? i damm worried it will break down on me one day... more over, it suppose to clear pet hair... it should be durable right?

i think he pointing to the 2 Main Wheel... cos the side of the wheel is totally covered...

actually all wheels must check. If can see any hair or strings, just clean off lor. :o

for pet model, the only difference is the brushes, the main engine still the same. :s22:

naxchua

actually all wheels must check. If can see any hair or strings, just clean off lor. :o

for pet model, the only difference is the brushes, the main engine still the same. :s22:

oh okay... will do so... i just googled and found alot of people saying the gearbox get jammed by Hair... :(

hq83

dunno wor.... they say if open gearbox then void warranty... need to call irobot for RMA... :s34:
how hair can go in the gearbox leh..
i stripped my roomba few mths ago..
but gear box got no hair.. only a lot of dust..
thick layer..

sAxman_Returns

Not true leh...each have its own function. I use Roomba everyday and Scooba 1-2 times a week...

coz you got 2 mah. if you only have Scooba, you probably just need to run it 2-3 times a week only. dun need to sweep floor liao....

naxchua

how hair can go in the gearbox leh..
i stripped my roomba few mths ago..
but gear box got no hair.. only a lot of dust..
thick layer..

omg... ur one no more warranty? how long has ur roomba been working until u open up? 1yr?

hq83

omg... ur one no more warranty? how long has ur roomba been working until u open up? 1yr?
lol i tink 2 or 3mths
cos the brush wont turn anymore.. open up to c what happen
its still under warrenty.

sAxman_Returns

wah, very fast deneneneneneh.......

They got it on Monday, and today the guy was trying to deliver to my house! I forgot to ask them change to my office....now they are rearranging delivery again on Saturday :D damn fast! unlike vpost!!!! :mad:

the most funny thing was.....they didn't even tell you how much you need to pay and just go ahead to deliver first......for HSBC card holders....

sAxman_Returns

btw, what's the drying mode for? do you guys run the drying mode right after each clean? or after you clean up all the parts liao, assemble it back liao then run the drying mode b4 keeping it on the storage mat?

mosmos

btw, what's the drying mode for? do you guys run the drying mode right after each clean? or after you clean up all the parts liao, assemble it back liao then run the drying mode b4 keeping it on the storage mat?

:o I think the drying mode is for scooba to dry it's brushes after mission so that when you lift up the scooba, there won't be any dripping liquid or puddle of water under.

But i never use tis function.

mosmos

wah, very fast deneneneneneh.......

They got it on Monday, and today the guy was trying to deliver to my house! I forgot to ask them change to my office....now they are rearranging delivery again on Saturday :D damn fast! unlike vpost!!!! :mad:

the most funny thing was.....they didn't even tell you how much you need to pay and just go ahead to deliver first......for HSBC card holders....

same for all credit cards, they will email delivery invoice after a few days.

sAxman_Returns

:o I think the drying mode is for scooba to dry it's brushes after mission so that when you lift up the scooba, there won't be any dripping liquid or puddle of water under.

i thought it's to totally dry up everything .... uhm.....

thewiseone

The drying mode is useful if u intend to use a full tank for cleaning more than 1 room/area. When u deemed that sufficient cleaning time has elapsed, just activate the drying mode to dry up the wet area. Once its done, u can pick up Scooba and get it to clean the next room/area. The dry mode has to be engaged manually unless the clean tank is fully depleted.

sAxman_Returns

that's interesting. Do you guys actually tabulate the time needed to clean up a particular area? coz if the battery is still going strong and the dirty tank is not full nor the clean tank is not empty, it will still go round and round right?

sAxman_Returns

hey guys, besides roombaexchange.com is there any place that sells Scooba parts at good price? I find that iRobot.com actually has better price .....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.