iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

I just did a timed run of the roomba on a full charge this morning... 0740 start, it stopped at 1100, almost 3hrs?

I tot its supposed to last around 2hrs nia?
after 1st few uses + charge, the battery will be "conditioned" and give it full power.

XxDrAg0nxX

after 1st few uses + charge, the battery will be "conditioned" and give it full power.

Wah then like that its supposed to get longer? :eek:

This is only the second or third run i think :s22:

Tio pian liao, I saw people say can hit 120mins is very lucky liao...

mosmos

Wah then like that its supposed to get longer? :eek:

This is only the second or third run i think :s22:

Tio pian liao, I saw people say can hit 120mins is very lucky liao...

don't be too happy this will not last so long, it will start to detoriate as days/wks/mths goes by. :o

my 5800 scooba can last for 2 missions at that time but only for some period only.

XxDrAg0nxX

Maybe when i get the transformer then use the base to charge, then see how long it can actually last, then when its fully charged again use the charger to see if it can pump in anymore juice a not :D

jc777

I just did a timed run of the roomba on a full charge this morning... 0740 start, it stopped at 1100, almost 3hrs?

I tot its supposed to last around 2hrs nia?
do you have a very big area to cover, if not, how come it run for so long? mine usually after it completed vacuuming the living room about 40+min will stop on it's own.

running continuously for too long might not be good as the heat generated might be building up.

XxDrAg0nxX

do you have a very big area to cover, if not, how come it run for so long? mine usually after it completed vacuuming the living room about 40+min will stop on it's own.

running continuously for too long might not be good as the heat generated might be building up.

According to my father, it kept climbing up on the fan's base and get stuck, he had to bring it down and press clean again :s22:

So maybe thats why it never auto stop?

not say very big, we let it run round the whole house :D

sAxman_Returns

so do you guys think it's better to mod your one and only 1 power adapter or buy a mod one? quite ex though....to have a 2nd original set. but cheong one dunno where to find variable voltage type :(

seowbin

get a transformer best liao, else go mod lor.. get ppl to mod for u easier lar...

i ish got those stuff since poly days but it's not my core module in my diploma days so i also not very good at that..

now i ordered one new one from US to replace the 'big hole' adapter liao .. since i getting scooba also.. guess both 110v adapter will live together as a happy family (with my 300 or 400w transformer, 2 output) :D

XxDrAg0nxX

YAY finally bought the transformer!

Super heavy mans... tot u all say weigh like a brick... i think a brick is lighter lor :D

100W only powerpac brand, got 2 holes, got an extra hole in case i buy scooba? :D

255ky00.jpg

13zpheg.jpg

mosmos

YAY finally bought the transformer!

Super heavy mans... tot u all say weigh like a brick... i think a brick is lighter lor :D

100W only powerpac brand, got 2 holes, got an extra hole in case i buy scooba? :D
100w only? :s11:

i don't think you can power 2 roomba or scooba as it may run at 50% efficiency only.

XxDrAg0nxX

100w only? :s11:

i don't think you can power 2 roomba or scooba as it may run at 50% efficiency only.

OH ****.... :(

NVM la... haha, anyway EVEN if I do buy another one, it will be used at home, have to buy another transformer anyway... :s8:

XxDrAg0nxX

Itchy BACKSIDE!

I go and open and see what is inside :D

The glue like anyhow lup on one :s22:

160wqrb.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX

Btw ours is confirm 220v hor?

This toopid thing got so many options one :s22:

got 240v somemore... dunno which country is that :p

iwm4ns.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.