iRobot Scooba experience

tthsrml

anyone got a pair of extra scooba tires for Scooba? Mine was stuck and it sort of grind out the tires! If not, need to order from US...let me know...

can advise how you order from US your parts? i'm trying to order my irobot... and i'm very frustrated cos it seems i can never get it done!!!

tthsrml

can any kind soul advise how i can order my irobot from US hassle free...

sigh... like very very difficult to order for me leh..

i have a uob credit card, tried

1. vconcierge - fail
2. irobot, googlecheckout, siting location singapore - fail
3. comgateway - fail (doesnt allow uob)
4. borderlinx - fail (doesnt allow uob)

:( why so difficult

hansolo76sg

which irobot are u trying to get?

i have a roomba 560 on its way but im thinking of letting it go as the wife dont approve of me getting it

can advise how you order from US your parts? i'm trying to order my irobot... and i'm very frustrated cos it seems i can never get it done!!!

tthsrml

i'm thinking of getting the 3 in 1 package. so that's y i really need to buy from their website. how did you order, can advise?

hansolo76sg

cant deny ebay offers the best prices but at the same time gives the highest anxiety and most stressful shopping experience.

things ranging from refuse to accept bid from new bidders to only will send to paypal confirmed addresses. then can only see actual item 2 weeks (avg time) after won bid. not to mention if got dispute then gota spend energy argueing for money back and in the end have to pay freight to return goods.

confirm more ex than buying separately from ebay. Is this going to be your first bot experience? My advice, try not to go into Scooba first. You may regret. dirt dog may not be necessary too. You got lots of pets @ home?

sAxman_Returns

cant deny ebay offers the best prices but at the same time gives the highest anxiety and most stressful shopping experience.

things ranging from refuse to accept bid from new bidders to only will send to paypal confirmed addresses. then can only see actual item 2 weeks (avg time) after won bid. not to mention if got dispute then gota spend energy argueing for money back and in the end have to pay freight to return goods.

never encountered all the thing you mentioned. Unless you're a very birdy person, ebayers dun anyhow cancel people's bid. shipping is from 3 days to 1 week to your US address, never heard got people waited until 2 weeks then receive the stuff @ US office. Just curious, how many times have you used ebay? I have been buying close to 10 items from ebay for the past 3 months.

As long as you're not getting 2nd hand stuff, there is no argument involved. You deal direct with iRobot for any dispute, not the reseller. So, does it make any difference? :s22: unless iRobot is paying 100% to take back ur stuff if you buy direct from them. But if you use your calculator, dun need brain, to calculate, it's much more costly to deal direct even if there is RMA involved.

thewiseone

I've got a similar experience with Saxman. On Ebay, it really depends on the seller. Most sellers with good reputation are usually pretty decent and prompt. I always get my Ebay item within 5-6 workings days (via USPS) after i have won the bid. Item received in good condition and as listed. Products purchased through online merchants sometimes give u more hassle, this can be the case with merchants tagging along with Amazon. Issues can range from poor communication to slow shipping. Just my 2 cents on this.

never encountered all the thing you mentioned. Unless you're a very birdy person, ebayers dun anyhow cancel people's bid. shipping is from 3 days to 1 week to your US address, never heard got people waited until 2 weeks then receive the stuff @ US office. Just curious, how many times have you used ebay? I have been buying close to 10 items from ebay for the past 3 months.

As long as you're not getting 2nd hand stuff, there is no argument involved. You deal direct with iRobot for any dispute, not the reseller. So, does it make any difference? :s22: unless iRobot is paying 100% to take back ur stuff if you buy direct from them. But if you use your calculator, dun need brain, to calculate, it's much more costly to deal direct even if there is RMA involved.

sAxman_Returns

is borderlinx better than Comgateway?
borderlinx rate: (1:1.45 exchange rate)
1 kg SG$ 19.58
3 kg SG$ 30.45
5 kg SG$ 39.88
7 kg SG$ 49.30
10 kg SG$ 65.25

CGW rate: (same as above exchange rate, so ex meh?)
1 kg SG$ 20.30 ($0 if 1st kg waived)
3 kg SG$ 31.90 ($11.6 if 1st kg waived)
5 kg SG$ 43.5 ($23.2 if 1st kg waived)
7 kg SG$ 55.1 ($34.8 if 1st kg waived)
10 kg SG$ 72.5($52.2 if 1st kg waived)

If you get the 1st KG wavied, got $20.30 deduction somemore(actually 1.45 is a sh*tty rate).......so why borderlinx?

seeyourhead_jiejie

i tot u got a used scooba from ebay before when u bid for it as new ??
how is the case ?

sh*t lar....the set is not new!!!! the tank is new but the body of the scooba is soooo dirty, bumber got scratches!!!!

what shall I do now?

is the serial number of the scooba body the same as the warranty card?

hansolo76sg

i never say ebay cancel bids. im saying sellers themselves insist on paypal confirmed addresses or refuse to deal with zero feedback bidders

i also never say wait 2 weeks to get item in US add. i said 2 weeks to finally see item in person

o im a new user and successfully bidded a roomba from a 100% seller. payment in 16th apr, my roomba is still on US soil now. in fact i had to threaten the seller with complaining to paypal then he emailed back to say item is sent

my point is there is a much bigger risk of getting 2nd hand/refurbished stuff from ebay vs online merchants.

XxDrAg0nxX

is borderlinx better than Comgateway?
borderlinx rate: (1:1.45 exchange rate)
1 kg SG$ 19.58
3 kg SG$ 30.45
5 kg SG$ 39.88
7 kg SG$ 49.30
10 kg SG$ 65.25

CGW rate: (same as above exchange rate, so ex meh?)
1 kg SG$ 20.30 ($0 if 1st kg waived)
3 kg SG$ 31.90 ($11.6 if 1st kg waived)
5 kg SG$ 43.5 ($23.2 if 1st kg waived)
7 kg SG$ 55.1 ($34.8 if 1st kg waived)
10 kg SG$ 72.5($52.2 if 1st kg waived)

If you get the 1st KG wavied, got $20.30 deduction somemore(actually 1.45 is a sh*tty rate).......so why borderlinx?

I tot they said cgw was the cheesepies who anyhow force people to buy compulsory insurance, and thus making the price higher in the end must pay gst?

sAxman_Returns

i tot u got a used scooba from ebay before when u bid for it as new ??
how is the case ?

case closed. I think it's more like communication problem. I asked him to test if it's working he went to do 1 big round (16hr full charge on battery + 1 action). Paypal let him win lor. Anyway, it was serving me well b4 I sold it to another person who's happily using it right now. Decided to give Roomba a try, so far the 550 I bought has solved my problem. Everyday went home clean clean :D Mopping shall be done manually (15-20mins work)....I dun have the patient to keep on monitoring the Scooba.....about 30-45mins needs to change water 1 time :( I will probably try out their 4th generation Scooba and see if it's more intelligent....it's more on the design issue.....and limitation to deal with water....

I tot they said cgw was the cheesepies who anyhow force people to buy compulsory insurance, and thus making the price higher in the end must pay gst?

insurance is complimentary. GST side you can still work around a figure (about $321x1.245=$399.65 or lesser should be safe) since they dun even ask you to submit invoice..... :s22: just buy things that's not exceeding that amount lor. :s22: I was wondering why ICA never raised the GST exception limit since inflation has gone up so high......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.