iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

juz open my in warrenty exchange part ship from irobot US...
my battery spoil. told them my battery spoil..

they send me a full roomba. full set with battery..
-.-

:eek: so good, teach me how to complain leh.

hq83

:eek: so good, teach me how to complain leh.

Ya lor, teach us lah. Did you email them? They never reply email... Sian lah.

i log the case online lor at their support page..
i only tell them my battery got problem.
cannot even last 30mins. Once i press the clean button when the roomba is docked, the light turn red immediatly. den juz tell them i did all those troubleshooting already(refresh charging, etc)

den they reply and ask for some information, say for verfication purpose. like charger code, model, serial no. shipping address.

next they send me a email that an in warrenty exchanged had been processed.... den i receive the delivery at borderlinx already lor..

this ia my 2nd roomba replacement within 1 year liao..
1st 1 is the gear spoil brush wont move. that 1 got a full set except battery.

mosmos

my hsn.com order successful? :s11:

Hello Ms. xxxx,

We have received your e-mail regarding shipping status on Order Number
xxxxxxxxxx for the iRobot Scooba Floor-Washing Robot. My name is Maria
and I will be providing you with the following information.

Some specialty items, such as your iRobot Scooba Floor-Washing Robot,
are shipped directly from the manufacturer. We have contacted the
vendor and requested that they send us updated shipping information
about your order. As soon as we receive a response, we will contact
you via e-mail with the updated information.

We appreciate your patience while awaiting a further response.

If you have any questions regarding this information, please reply to
this message.

For quick answers to your questions anytime, go to:

<http://www.hsn.com/cs/faqs/default.aspx>

thewiseone

Never encounter such response from HSN before, so u may be lucky this time... keep fingers crossed! :D

sAxman_Returns

that's interesting.....

b1.jpg

b2.jpg

shama_lover

Hi, actually i am interested in the product. if there is anyone ordering? can i just tag along cos i dun have the accts to order from USA. pls contact me 90212998 Daniel to discuss. thanks

hq83

In theory, it should work but bear in mind that AA cells are not exactly suitable for high current drain. Factor in the capacity of only 2500mAh, i'll speculate a run time of only around 60mins or so tops on hard flooring.
can those Ni-Mh rechargable batt be charged using the irobot docking station ?
will anything happen ?
i think now got 2700mAh batt..
mayb i can try with my faulty batt when i got time.

dankoo

am quite skeptical on the batt...heat is a concern...is there a circuit to cut off when charged?

thewiseone

Should not be a problem as long as u retain all the necessary stuff like thermistor, safety fuse, etc. If u r really going to do it, suggest u get some opinion / how to from the gurus at Roomba Review. Check with glo69 or vic7767.

can those Ni-Mh rechargable batt be charged using the irobot docking station ?
will anything happen ?
i think now got 2700mAh batt..
mayb i can try with my faulty batt when i got time.

thewiseone

The intelligence is in the charging control circuit on the bot. U need to however retain the thermistors and other stuff in the battery for the charge control function to work.

am quite skeptical on the batt...heat is a concern...is there a circuit to cut off when charged?

ktee

Currently which is cheapest shipping among the 3, vpost, cgw & linx? thks.

ktee

my hsn.com order successful? :s11:

How did u do it? I sent an inquiry email to HSN to plead for the acceptance of non-us cc & also paypal. Share with you their reply:

Hello Mr. xxxxxx,

We have received your e-mail regarding payment methods with HSN. My
name is Susan and I would like to provide you with the following
information.

Mr. xxxxxx, we do apologize we only accept credit cards issued by a US
Bank. At this time PayPay is not a payment option with HSN. Your
suggestions have been forwarded to our Management Team for future
consideration.

For further information about international orders, please check out
our international HSN web sites at the following web addresses:

Austria www.hse24.de

Switzerland www.hse24.com

Japan www.shopch.jp

We appreciate your interest in HSN and hope that the above options are
helpful.

this message.

or you may call us at 1-800-933-2887 from 8 a.m. - 1 a.m., Eastern
Time.

Thank you for choosing HSN for all of your shopping needs.

Sincerely,

Susan T.
hsn.com Customer Service

mosmos

How did u do it? I sent an inquiry email to HSN to plead for the acceptance of non-us cc & also paypal. Share with you their reply:

Hello Mr. xxxxxx,

We have received your e-mail regarding payment methods with HSN. My
name is Susan and I would like to provide you with the following
information.

Mr. xxxxxx, we do apologize we only accept credit cards issued by a US
Bank. At this time PayPay is not a payment option with HSN. Your
suggestions have been forwarded to our Management Team for future
consideration.

For further information about international orders, please check out
our international HSN web sites at the following web addresses:

Austria www.hse24.de

Switzerland www.hse24.com

Japan www.shopch.jp

We appreciate your interest in HSN and hope that the above options are
helpful.

this message.

or you may call us at 1-800-933-2887 from 8 a.m. - 1 a.m., Eastern
Time.

Thank you for choosing HSN for all of your shopping needs.

Sincerely,

Susan T.
hsn.com Customer Service
:s22: package status still unknown, not sure whether it will reach cgw or not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.