iRobot Scooba experience

colourwater

:o hsn.com 340 = 380, but do take not that the included accessories maybe diff.

scooba does not have a homebase now, maybe in future products lor.

340 = 380? wow. 340 is about half the price of 380 :eek:
does it apply only to hsn.com?

according to an ebay seller's description, i thought 340 is 350, now i am confused :s11:

mosmos

340 = 380? wow. 340 is about half the price of 380 :eek:
does it apply only to hsn.com?

according to an ebay seller's description, i thought 340 is 350, now i am confused :s11:

:o 335 + 340 is made according to certain retailer reqiurements, not selling in irobot store or elsewhere.

335 = 350
340 = 380

but do take note of the accessories included with these specially made for retailers, it maybe different from irobot store.

ktee

Mosmos, finally the dreaded go-buster reached cgw on 11/9 (not 6/9, not 9/9 but DELAYED) and my things are ready to ship.

Cgw only sent me an email saying my things are ready to ship and i shld receive them in a few business days. There is no mention of how much to pay and the weight, etc. Well, even if i will receive a BOMB, pls let me know lah so that i know whether it is atomic or nuclear. :s7:

No wonder there is no promotion code for cgw becoz you dont even have a chance to fill it. Wonder whether there will be any discount for my HSBC card leh. I switched the card fr OCBC to HSBC in the website. Dont know whether this is a wise move? :o

ktee

Anyone knows what's wrong if the roomba stops halfway into cleaning and the power light blinks green?

There shld be beep sound. Most probably it sucked a pig in and cldnt digest. Go take out the pig and press <Clean> to resume. Well, that is what happens to mine as it sucks in everything that's thrown on the floor by my son. Eraser, paper, toys, pencils, clothes, sweets, chocolates... luckily no chicken bone! :s13:

mosmos

Mosmos, finally the dreaded go-buster reached cgw on 11/9 (not 6/9, not 9/9 but DELAYED) and my things are ready to ship.

Cgw only sent me an email saying my things are ready to ship and i shld receive them in a few business days. There is no mention of how much to pay and the weight, etc. Well, even if i will receive a BOMB, pls let me know lah so that i know whether it is atomic or nuclear. :s7:

No wonder there is no promotion code for cgw becoz you dont even have a chance to fill it. Wonder whether there will be any discount for my HSBC card leh. I switched the card fr OCBC to HSBC in the website. Dont know whether this is a wise move? :o

:( CGW has not sent me any email abt the package.

Hope it is not lost. I have checked UPS tracking number, it had delivered. :s22:

ktee

Did cgw tell you what is the charge and weight when u last ordered from them?

mosmos

Did cgw tell you what is the charge and weight when u last ordered from them?

:o they will email you abt the charges + weight of package in 1-2days time and also charge onto your credit card.

iMbEst

how and how often do you guys clean up the Roomba?

need to dismantle the gearbox to clean too?!

mosmos

how and how often do you guys clean up the Roomba?

need to dismantle the gearbox to clean too?!

once per week. :o

i just use a brush to brush out all the dust lumps behind the yellow flap.

slayerccy

I've compiled the following... which one more worth it?? Advice?

Assume the info be correct lah... cos got them from website..

roomba580cn7.jpg

mosmos

I've compiled the following... which one more worth it?? Advice?

Assume the info be correct lah... cos got them from website..

roomba580cn7.jpg

:s11: which one more worth?

i guess you don;t need so many virtual walls or spare brushes?

maybe can buy some side brushes in case it breaks.

slayerccy

:s11: which one more worth?

i guess you don;t need so many virtual walls or spare brushes?

maybe can buy some side brushes in case it breaks.

So basically I just need to get Roomba 540 alone, then get the required brushes only?

Those additional stuffs not really required for the vacuuming ah?

Is my colleagues they want... I just help them research.. :look:

mosmos

So basically I just need to get Roomba 540 alone, then get the required brushes only?

Those additional stuffs not really required for the vacuuming ah?

Is my colleagues they want... I just help them research.. :look:

:o additional brushes are for spares.

580 really has too many spares that i guess you won't have the chance to use all.

maybe your friends need many spares in case it break?

my roomba discovery, after using for 1yr+, brushes + filter still can use and my spare filter still has not open yet. :s22:

There shld be beep sound. Most probably it sucked a pig in and cldnt digest. Go take out the pig and press <Clean> to resume. Well, that is what happens to mine as it sucks in everything that's thrown on the floor by my son. Eraser, paper, toys, pencils, clothes, sweets, chocolates... luckily no chicken bone! :s13:

well I didn't find a pig :s13: but noticed that the filter was full, blocked up. I wonder how roomba detects that hehe.. Thanks for the info though, let u know if i do find a pig one day :s22:

:o additional brushes are for spares.

580 really has too many spares that i guess you won't have the chance to use all.

maybe your friends need many spares in case it break?

my roomba discovery, after using for 1yr+, brushes + filter still can use and my spare filter still has not open yet. :s22:

I think i got mine about the same time as you mosmos, still haven't changed the filter, although it looks its about to tear each time i wash it. however my rubber brush is starting to warp already, the middle part. Side brushes also change shape oledi. How bout yours?

mosmos

I think i got mine about the same time as you mosmos, still haven't changed the filter, although it looks its about to tear each time i wash it. however my rubber brush is starting to warp already, the middle part. Side brushes also change shape oledi. How bout yours?

filter still can use seems the white part has enlarged, maybe i rub it during wash :s22:

brushes maybe look like a bit worn toothbrush and rubber still in good shape.

side brush only become blacker. :s22:

ktee

filter still can use seems the white part has enlarged, maybe i rub it during wash :s22:

brushes maybe look like a bit worn toothbrush and rubber still in good shape.

side brush only become blacker. :s22:

I've 4 or 5 extra filters. Even thou 1 filter looked ok, i changed 1 pc, so far after 1 yr.

Side brushes: sad story. Both my Discovery's become 1-arm swordsman! :o

Wow, yours come with a toothbrush? Is it to clean the beater brush? Mine don't hv. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.