iRobot Scooba experience

bakasa2002

Woot - Roomba 418 at $149.99 today. Anyone? ;)

iRobot_Roomba_418-1.jpg

XxDrAg0nxX

did u realise now got such a thing called the fuel surcharge?

Cheesepie can reach 27% one :(

ktee

My 3 boxes from cgw which cost 170 to ship:

The 3 boxes! LOOK at the woot box:

30n8xoj.jpg

Inside the woot box which contained the 2 go-dusters occupying <20% of the box and rest is AIR.

2m6tmjd.jpg

The remanufactured 5800

2w4001l.jpg

The 4210 (not a remanufactured set) which was opened box set which is USED set - can find batteries in the remote and virtual walls - with a wall bracket.

The machine is DUSTY and DIRTY! I think they just got the set returned by customer, put everything in the box & not even bother to put the home base in a plastic bag, taped, sold and shipped to a dumb guy in SG! You can see the power adapter wire is arranged so un-irobotly It is SO BLOODY DIRTY! I vow not to buy OPEN BOX set again!

9j3yj8.jpg

LOOK how dirty it is, anybody wants a piece of blonde hair?

25j8b55.jpg

But the biggest upset is: The at-the-end SUPER expensive and money-wasting-for-shipping-air-via-DHL's go dusters - but it is quite fun to use.

hx7vq9.jpg

Congrats on the new arrival. Sorry to hear bout the roomba. Guess its proof that its really a used set. :s13:Hope the batteries are still ok though. How much did you get the roomba for? Looks like its an older model, with two dust sensor and non black n white front wheel.

dankoo

talking abt dirt sensors...anyone know how it works? My 4230 dirt sensor keep lighting up although I clean it already...

ktee

Congrats on the new arrival. Sorry to hear bout the roomba. Guess its proof that its really a used set. :s13:Hope the batteries are still ok though. How much did you get the roomba for? Looks like its an older model, with two dust sensor and non black n white front wheel.

I got it for USD79.99 fr stootsi and i was informed it was an open box set. I now REALIZE what is OB set! They don't even bother to clean it up! Yup, it is an old model as the front wheel is big type and the virtual walls are those huge black type.

The batteries are great. In fact, 4 'D' size Duracell Alkaline & 2 china brand AA size. Included is also a wall bracket which is useless if i want to use scheduler. well, consider consolation token for my need to clean the dust. :(

Didnt test it out yet. Hope it is not a lemon. that wld be the last straw. :s27:

thewiseone

U mean power on and blue light turns on immediately and stays on? Is the Roomba going on a dirt sensed cleaning pattern?

talking abt dirt sensors...anyone know how it works? My 4230 dirt sensor keep lighting up although I clean it already...

I got it for USD79.99 fr stootsi and i was informed it was an open box set. I now REALIZE what is OB set! Yup, it is an old model as the front wheel is big type and the virtual walls are those huge black type.

The batteries are great. In fact, 4 'D' size Duracell Alkaline & 2 china brand AA size. Included is also a wall bracket which is useless if i want to use scheduler. well, consider consolation token for my need to clean the dust. :(

Didnt test it out yet. Hope it is not a lemon. that wld be the last straw. :s27:

wow thats a good price. guess the side effect is gotta do some "maintenance" to the brushes before running it :s13: I don't many of us use the wall bracket, i'm always so worried that it will suddenly drop hehe.. Enjoy the extra member to the family :s13:

From what i understand, roomba uses acoustic sensors to detect dirt. So.. i guess if there is always something that hits the sensor, probably that causes the blue light to always go on.

ktee

wow thats a good price. guess the side effect is gotta do some "maintenance" to the brushes before running it :s13: I don't many of us use the wall bracket, i'm always so worried that it will suddenly drop hehe.. Enjoy the extra member to the family :s13:

The roomba will not fall off the wall bracket if you nail/screw it onto the wall. Yup, the brushes are all off, that's why you cld see the sensors.

This will be the 3rd white discovery in my family. I was hoping for a blue or black colour, for a diff. Anyway, if the battery is good, it is almost worth the price liao. I can sell off the power adapter, home base, etc on eBay to recoup leh. :D I remember when i blew my power adapter, i spent >USD50 just to purchase on ebay and sent to SG! :(

thewiseone

Me wondering too as it does not appear to be worth it getting the original pump and shipping it over.

Word of caution for those using Magic Clean:

Not sure if its a mere coincidence but lately, the original Magic Clean Floral flavour has ran out and i replaced it with the new Quick Dry formula. Just after 2 cycles of using it, my Scooba started developing problems with the pump. After 4 cycles, its dead meat. :s27:

Sorry to hear that, Wondering is it possible to rip apart some other standard water pump and replace the faulty component of the scooba pump.

ktee

er....are they AIDS free?! :s22:

Choi! Wanna test? You be the volunteer. But, definitely not dust free! :s13:

Well, to assure you and me: AIDS virus can't survive in the air and it only transmits thru fluid containmination. Else, you shake hand with an AIDS carrier you will kena AIDS, you breath in the air (eg. in a train, concert, etc) you will kena too.

ktee

Me wondering too as it does not appear to be worth it getting the original pump and shipping it over.

Word of caution for those using Magic Clean:

Not sure if its a mere coincidence but lately, the original Magic Clean Floral flavour has ran out and i replaced it with the new Quick Dry formula. Just after 2 cycles of using it, my Scooba started developing problems with the pump. After 4 cycles, its dead meat. :s27:

Lucky i stick with kiwi kleen. After 1yr, no problem. touch woodie.. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.