bakasa2002
anyone wanna get a 230? Mine replacement set is otw. 
Tekster, the difference is in the supplier. You got your 330 from woot right? iRobot is different especially in accessories.
As you know the price of a shipping a robot is pretty decent but I was once slap with a US$150 shipping cost for a 560. That's more than US$100 for shipping "Air"
Wooh ... I think you will love the 'Air' packs that they use in the US, very good for protecting delicate stuff ... Certainly not the irobot. lolx!
Tekster, the difference is in the supplier. You got your 330 from woot right? iRobot is different especially in accessories.
As you know the price of a shipping a robot is pretty decent but I was once slap with a US$150 shipping cost for a 560. That's more than US$100 for shipping "Air"
Dunno why iRobot invoice treat as new order, difficult for u to request iRobot for email indicating it's warranty replacement cos they may Qs why u so particular about item value.My replacement 230 is at CGW, but they put the vol weight at 7+ kg! TMD!!! The other time I got it from iRobot in March, it was less than 3kg! I had to 'scream' my head off at the CSO, telling her that it is the same package, same vendor and same item, how can the weight just doubled?????
After a few min of exchg, then she tell me will contact me to see if can repack. To add salt to the wound, iRobot packing slip indicate the cost at USD $299.99 means I got to kana GST another time. OMG!![]()
It'll be about US$60+ to ship that back then. Too bad my flight is last minute or else I can help you to bring back![]()
I still need to pay $7 for repack right? They just drop me a email saying it will be fr 7kg to 3 kg after repack ... Like that ok bo? I never repack b4 leh, they cannot repack for free meh?
at least cgw offers repacking... some dun even do that and insist on charging you for air....I think your account should be US$10 for repack. It should be around US$60+ for the whole thing. Repacking for US$10 is worth it or else it's about US$100 for 7 KG with tax.
I think your account should be US$10 for repack. It should be around US$60+ for the whole thing. Repacking for US$10 is worth it or else it's about US$100 for 7 KG with tax.
at least cgw offers repacking... some dun even do that and insist on charging you for air....
quite true leh ... but dunno they got smoke me or not, cos' this is the same item that I am shipping fr same vendor, so I wonder how cm first time in March, it was abt 3kg wo repacking and now they say it's 7kg box???
Do you think it's possible to ask them to email me a picture of the original box and after repacking?
As tekster said, they're not so free to smoke.quite true leh ... but dunno they got smoke me or not, cos' this is the same item that I am shipping fr same vendor, so I wonder how cm first time in March, it was abt 3kg wo repacking and now they say it's 7kg box???
Do you think it's possible to ask them to email me a picture of the original box and after repacking?
give it a try.
though i don't think they are that free to smoke people lo.