iRobot Scooba experience

croc1977

2 day delivery for what? need to be that fast? think should be less than $500. the other time i gotten 560 + brush + filter with 25% discount promo, total about USD314. then my friend bring back, so gave him a bit more after conversion as token.
cos my wife say try to arrive b4 CNY...can ask roomba sweep the floor...

jc777

cos my wife say try to arrive b4 CNY...can ask roomba sweep the floor...
normal is how many days? and that is irobot delivery to vpost/CGW right? from US to SG how long? that should be a bigger factor than the local delivery.

naxchua

:o my brushes never broke before, still in usable condition after several mths of uses.

just that scooba back wheels to wearoff + vacuum tube chipped off. When I bought scooba 380, there was free replenish set that include those items. :o

omg... mine dun come with replenish set cos not stated by Woot.... where u all get replenish set? i m very excited about this now...

croc1977

normal is how many days? and that is irobot delivery to vpost/CGW right? from US to SG how long? that should be a bigger factor than the local delivery.
5-8 days normal...Working days hor...+ Vpost another 5-8 working days add upp 3 wks may...b

alanseah

can sent to usps meh? cos if using usps can registed a acc with them boh?

Well for irobot cannot lor. But if you buy parts etcs or other thing from other place that offer USPS international then pls use it rather then going for vpost.

croc1977

Well for irobot cannot lor. But if you buy parts etcs or other thing from other place that offer USPS international then pls use it rather then going for vpost.
then mos mos say van save...$30 also no use cos irobot don't sent there save $100...also no use...

mosmos

omg... mine dun come with replenish set cos not stated by Woot.... where u all get replenish set? i m very excited about this now...

:o your this roomba got extra brushes + filters, so is as good as a free replenish set.

mosmos

then mos mos say van save...$30 also no use cos irobot don't sent there save $100...also no use...

wait for woot.com for another 5xx offer, then buy as spares.

Maybe cheaper than buy accessories from irobot store.

naxchua

:o your this roomba got extra brushes + filters, so is as good as a free replenish set.

oh okay... so all these stuff should be good enough for me to use for a period of time right? :)

wait for woot.com for another 5xx offer, then buy as spares.

Maybe cheaper than buy accessories from irobot store.

eh... did u all try to buy from iRobot Singapore?

ktee

iRobots are not using Lithium battery, should not have problem...

lol, tell this to mosmos ;) or myself! I managed to pull thru but afterward wont try again. ALL batteries are banned from Vpost. DONT believe the bs about lithium only.

The best alternative to buy replacement battery: Get a cheap woot roomba/scooba... Cost u us$60 more n u can hv replacement charger, brush, etc, etc even replacement robot! :D

mosmos

oh okay... so all these stuff should be good enough for me to use for a period of time right? :)

eh... did u all try to buy from iRobot Singapore?

:o i guess roomba 4xxx is quite hardy, parts will not break so soon.

No leh, never bought anything from them before.

mosmos

lol, tell this to mosmos ;) or myself! I managed to pull thru but afterward wont try again. ALL batteries are banned from Vpost. DONT believe the bs about lithium only.

The best alternative to buy replacement battery: Get a cheap woot roomba/scooba... Cost u us$60 more n u can hv replacement charger, brush, etc, etc even replacement robot! :D

:mad: so angry with vpost, vow to never use them again.

they will ban anything with the word battery on invoice. :s16:

sAxman_Returns

vpost is getting too ex and I dont think will use vpost from now on. I think comgateway is cheaper.

As for warranty, if spoil you have to email irobot service for help if not call them but must remember never let them know you use the robot oversea else warranty void.

If they offer replacement this will be how it go. You will have to ship the robot back to irobot yourself then have them ship to vpost or comgateway and then you ship it back to SG.

kns, like that it may cost almost the same as a brand new set.....

croc kena pwn3d big big time this round.....7% GST is hell lot of $$$ menz.....can buy yourself a luxury lunch :D

you shouldn't have requested for that 2 days express service....get them to ship direct to SG mah...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.