croc1977
got remeber to pm mi hor...1st hand ...thkswait for woot.com for another 5xx offer, then buy as spares.
Maybe cheaper than buy accessories from irobot store.
got remeber to pm mi hor...1st hand ...thkswait for woot.com for another 5xx offer, then buy as spares.
Maybe cheaper than buy accessories from irobot store.
got remeber to pm mi hor...1st hand ...thks
I got a question:
If we are lucky enoughto get Woot's bags of crap, how do we declare the items to vpost or cgw?
I had also thought of that before.
Thanks...This is gd roundup...when my roomba arrice at vpost us i know what todoI am still using vpost as cgw screwed up in activating my a/c and i missed the woot scooba!
Vpost on the whole are reliable. With UOB disc, the cost is a little more than cgw. I lazy to chg as i now know the tricks for vpost! You hv to chase them by email or phone & things will move.
wat i do:
1. purchase the item
2. email to vpost the performa invoice (dont need to use original or whatever invoice)
3. when thing arrives at vpost (either via seller tracking or vpost website), send them an e-mail tell them to match.
4. Except for weekends which they dont work, they will do it by the next working day.
5. Wait for their e-mail to pay.
6. pay (must check for any discount code) n wait.
7. Within a week (fastest is 2 days after payment) the delivery man will knock on your door!
8. IGNORE the status at singpost tracking (at most treat as a guideline)... they are never up to date. Muz learn fr Fedex or DHL. USPS also lousy.
there never mentioned any battery mah.
oh ok.... hahaha... i thought my one will be affected...![]()
I had also thought of that before.
Just put bags of crap lor. I wonder sg custom will ask us for interview or not?![]()
Rem to skip the 'magic' word. use words like spare part.![]()
If the custom officer is a wooter, you are probably safe. Else, who will believe a 32" LCD TV is a bag of crap?![]()
how to buy the bag of crap?
very hard to tell when will it come again.
same as normal purchase, it will cost $1 per bag, max. purchase of 3 bags.
very hard to tell when will it come again.
Most probably end of wootoff sale or at 2pm sg time sharp.
So remember to keep a lookout everyday 2pm.
don't hope for a 32" tv, vpost delivery charges will kill us![]()
iRobots are not using Lithium battery, should not have problem...
That's the problem cause I'm interested to get the Lithium battery for scooba and roomba.
hmm.... cos i think lithium battery, u can use corporate account to apply permit to air freight in... i dun think Vpost willing to freight it in.....
O me not talking about using vpost. cause I know vpost any battery they also dont accept one. Me asking if use USPS will be ship battery or not.

Have vpost site inform you that shipment is in and you have paid?Location Date Local Time Description
PORTLAND,
OR, US 01/17/2008 9:10 P.M. DEPARTURE SCAN
01/17/2008 5:39 P.M. ARRIVAL SCAN
LOUISVILLE,
KY, US 01/17/2008 4:16 P.M. DEPARTURE SCAN
LOUISVILLE,
KY, US 01/16/2008 5:49 P.M. ORIGIN SCAN
US 01/16/2008 4:28 P.M. BILLING INFORMATION RECEIVED