iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

cos maybe they saw my post asking how long Woot needs to send out my Roomba... hahaha...
wah got your name there. :s22:

72v09dg.jpg

croc1977

Type: Package
Delivered On: 01/18/2008
10:24 A.M.
Delivered To: PORTLAND, OR, US
Signed By: OWENS
Service: 2ND DAY AIR

Meaning??:s22:

i ask vpost this morning say their side have not seen anythiong from us side yet

mosmos

i ask vpost this morning say their side have not seen anythiong from us side yet

reach vpost already :o

vpostusa and vpost sg always got co-ordination problems, wait for mon/tue for them to update status again. :crazy:

comgateway also quite slow in updating status.

naxchua

actually if u have sent them the invoice, i think they will send email to u asking u to pay... not to worry that the item will get lost...

mosmos

hahaha... yea... i wonder should i buy the transformer or do the modification to the adaptor... hehehe...

suggest you get a transformer. :o

Only when you have bought another one, then you can play with the spare adapter.

naxchua

suggest you get a transformer. :o

Only when you have bought another one, then you can play with the spare adapter.

oh okay... hahaha... btw, none of u check with local distri on how much they sell for the adaptors?

I now really hope Woot dun write anything regarding battery included inside the performa invoice... :)

mosmos

oh okay... hahaha... btw, none of u check with local distri on how much they sell for the adaptors?

I now really hope Woot dun write anything regarding battery included inside the performa invoice... :)

:o i think someone here asked the price of local distri adapter before, forget where is it already.

naxchua

:o i think someone here asked the price of local distri adapter before, forget where is it already.

oh okay... guess i better stop thinking about buying spares now... broke liao... anyway checked Vpost shipping calculator... i need to pay around $56 before discount from UOB Discount...

seowbin

hmm, hmm, how much is clorex selling in sg side now? anyone know? :p

duno why, suddenly damn interested in getting one to play :s34:

scoobaaaa

croc1977

S$250...
i check b4 i commit purchase from us.....

siao one...one adapter $250...some1 should complain...inside make of gold is it....

thewiseone

Dont count on VPost to provide timely updates, they cant even provide correct updates. I got a shipment which arrived VpostUSA on 09/01/2008. I followed up with the invoice on 10/01/2008 (shipper was so near VpostUSA that the product arrived faster than the invoice!). Website only reflected item received when i checked on 11/01/2008. Thereafter, no updates all the way until i picked up the phone to call Vpost. Have the cheek to tell me item has been matched to invoice on 11/01/2008 and nothing done to update status, nor anything done to allow me to make payment. After the hoo-ha, finally managed to make payment and the status of the item became:

Payment made: 15/01/2008
Item left VpostUSA: 11/01/2008

Go figure! :s22:

Its bad that their service is sloppy but its adding fuel to fire when they provide incorrect information/status update. :s27:

reach vpost already :o

vpostusa and vpost sg always got co-ordination problems, wait for mon/tue for them to update status again. :crazy:

comgateway also quite slow in updating status.

naxchua

S$250...
i check b4 i commit purchase from us.....

siao one...one adapter $250...some1 should complain...inside make of gold is it....

wtf!!!!! so expensive!?!?!??!?! they can go and rob Citibank!!! hmm... if so expensive, i rather fly it in from irobot.com and mod it or use transformer...

$250... no wonder it's not selling well in singapore... i wonder how much is needed to be a distributor of irobot... cos if US can sell at such price, add in shipping cost, i don't think the current market price justify...

croc1977

wtf!!!!! so expensive!?!?!??!?! they can go and rob Citibank!!! hmm... if so expensive, i rather fly it in from irobot.com and mod it or use transformer...

$250... no wonder it's not selling well in singapore... i wonder how much is needed to be a distributor of irobot... cos if US can sell at such price, add in shipping cost, i don't think the current market price justify...
they told mi their company not selling roomba or scooba are the MAIN items...it's just extra to them...coperate products more important to them/....

once i hear them say this i confirm buying from us....liao...damm piss

naxchua

they told mi their company not selling roomba or scooba are the MAIN items...it's just extra to them...coperate products more important to them/....

once i hear them say this i confirm buying from us....liao...damm piss

wah lao!! they ish newbie business man... if i were them, i would come here to sell my products with discount to consumers... gain more exposure... sell more and earn more... since this gadget is getting popular in singapore....

mosmos

hmm, hmm, how much is clorex selling in sg side now? anyone know? :p

duno why, suddenly damn interested in getting one to play :s34:

scoobaaaa

:o clorox not available in sg.

You can use kiwi kleen blue instead, big big bottle, $5-6 at supermarket.

Only 5900 need these solution. Other models can use tap water only.

pinkiez

Saxman, if it is any consolation at all, my order from Irobot was shipped on 17th Dec, reached Vpost on 8th Jan (didn't know at the time that i could opt for 2 days shipping free so got the normal ground shipping) then only one box got out of US yesterday, the other still sitting in their store house.Called Vpost n was informed that due to its over weightage, will take 3 weeks to ship.So, all in all , in this unfortunate case, total shipping will probably take around 2 months lor. It is unusual for USPS to take more than 5 days to ship within US, think it is due to the Christmas festive mess.

You mean there is an option for 2 days shipping free? :s34: sighx.
Just placed my order as well. Shipped on 15/1 from irobot. Wonder if it'll arrive in time for CNY.

sAxman_Returns

wah lao!! they ish newbie business man... if i were them, i would come here to sell my products with discount to consumers... gain more exposure... sell more and earn more... since this gadget is getting popular in singapore....

excuse me, may I know how long are you in business?

I think your company ish going to zaplap if you're doing it that way....

this kind of stupid thing got no market in SG , please.....

you go do a statistics on how many people actually own this kind of toy lor....:s22:

croc1977

excuse me, may I know how long are you in business?

I think your company ish going to zaplap if you're doing it that way....

this kind of stupid thing got no market in SG , please.....

you go do a statistics on how many people actually own this kind of toy lor....:s22:
yes i agree...but

if this toy got exposure ..like ads with freebies or stuff...i bel;ieve ple will buy in this country espcially WE working ple have no time to clean our hse....sometimes...

i didn't notice this product till i see this thred....

sAxman_Returns

yeah yeah, extra exposure, and all add in to the final cost :D

then will end up even more expensive than existing overpriced products with stupid local warranty already.

Please, people need to make a profit in order for a business to survive. If no profit, what's the point?

no time to clean the house? maybe you shall drop by OG and have some Auntie-Uncle roadshow. < $20 can get you something from Japan to clean your close within 10mins easily....

I bought the Scooba coz no matter how I mop, my floor is still sticky......just want to see if it's more effective....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.