iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

bakasa2002 said:
No worries, sneezybum, u don't try u nv know but i think some experience to share with ppl here lor ... cgw concierge imho is nt up to mark. My main peeve is that despite promising 1-2 biz day turn ard, they took abt 4 days, despite chasing them a few times cos' i dunno when the buy.com offer gonna end! I think their international shipping shd be ok ba ... Another prob, i selected std or free shipping when available option but was still charge shipping when they placed e order for me. Had to 'livechat' them for a while, then they acknowledge is their mistake, will refund me the shipping. at least that is nt too bad on their side.

btw, i missed out on the 25%+free shipping on LNT, got any gd lobang do let us know oki, mosmos ... :)

JA selling 530 at $788 and 560 at $988. That's the only 2 new roomba they selling so far. I have ask the other time and I guess they have start selling le.

Btw, it seems like quite a few ppl here gotten their latest gen roomba, anyone keen to add the wireless cmd center at 59.99usd? Any discount code can use?
wah at least CGW still refund the shipping charges.

Ok, will keep a lookout for discounts. :o

Did you register yr roomba at irobot website?

After registation, they will give you a link to buy accessories at 15% discount. The link is not using discount code, it's a personal direct link, where you click the product, a 15% discount will be given and can only use once.

sneezybum

20% discount code should be valid till end of this year. Do a search on google for LNT discount coupons.

mosmos

sneezybum said:
20% discount code should be valid till end of this year. Do a search on google for LNT discount coupons.
:o found it.

coupon code: FEAST07

expire: Nov 11 07

bwaysaigong

ATTENTION ROOMBIES!

If you have charging issues with your roomba. And a new battery doesn't solve your problem.

I can help you to fix it. Don't throw your roomba and buy a new one.

Just PM me :)

ritomax

Step down transformer

Getting my Scooba 5800 soon...

Anyone can share where to buy a step down convertor and the price?

:s22:

mosmos

ritomax said:
Getting my Scooba 5800 soon...

Anyone can share where to buy a step down convertor and the price?

:s22:
:o bought all my transformer at home-fix, newstar 100w $24+ and 150w $28+

ritomax

step down transformer

mosmos said:
:o bought all my transformer at home-fix, newstar 100w $24+ and 150w $28+

Thanks Mosmos. BTW, do you know the power consumption for Scooba 5800?

:s12:

mosmos

ritomax said:
Thanks Mosmos. BTW, do you know the power consumption for Scooba 5800?

:s12:
:o not sure abt 5800, but 380 is below. .I guess they are about the same.

Note: korean ones are using 220v

http://www.irobotkorea.co.kr/product/product_info.asp?product_num=100017

73e8rh0.jpg

molecule

hmm.. anyone consider MO for power supply accessory from irobot korea since they are using 220V? Perhaps someone here can speak korean and can enquire with them.

sAxman_Returns

is irobot really that overpriced locally?

considering getting 1 now.....just the vacuum robot will do.

mosmos

sAxman_Returns said:
is irobot really that overpriced locally?

considering getting 1 now.....just the vacuum robot will do.
in singapore, YES.

in usa, NO. you can wait for woot.com offer. 2 wks ago they are selling roomba discovery at USD$129.99 only.

thewiseone

Actually, its really expensive to get one everywhere except for US, wonder if its due to their ex-US pricing policy (if any). Check out ebay and other US online retailers for better prices.

mosmos said:
in singapore, YES.

in usa, NO. you can wait for woot.com offer. 2 wks ago they are selling roomba discovery at USD$129.99 only.

poseidon

Anybody keen to join getting the clorox solution for scooba? I'll be shipping some stuff over from US.

molecule

Not really. Basically, if you have a Scooba 5900 it has some sensor and will only accept iRobot Clorox solution or vinegar, or try some experimentation with other solutions. Scooba 5800, 350 & 380 can accept all kinds of solution including just plain water. Many have had success with kiwi kleen, so u dun really have to spend extra $$ on the expensive Scooba juice.

sAxman_Returns

I heard there are some promotion going with vpost. not sure which credit card already, the first 1kg to ship back from vpost@usa to SG is free, can anybody verify this? I can't seem to find the link anymore :( dunno is it HSBC or UOB....

molecule

not too sure abt vpost. Only know of current 13% discount if use UOB credit card. Comgateway has free 1kg with HSBC credit cards i believe. Also read fine print somewhere where insurance is covered.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.