iRobot Scooba experience

sAxman_Returns

hq83 said:
:)
juz received my roomba discovery from from speedpost...invoice dated 24/sep/07 bought from woot.com
after almost 2months...
bought 2 only received 1.. 1 should be reaching vpost soon...

how come 2 months so long? I thought vpost is like just 1-2 days longer compared to DHL?

transformers could be a waste of electricity.....SLT or SLS can customize 1 power adapter right?

kelvar

Can anybody with a 5800 confirm if it can run on just tap water?
I just tried my remanufactured 5800 and it doesn't run on tap water. I'm suspecting i've got myself a 5900 in a blue 5800 shell.

hq83

sAxman_Returns said:
how come 2 months so long? I thought vpost is like just 1-2 days longer compared to DHL?

transformers could be a waste of electricity.....SLT or SLS can customize 1 power adapter right?

cos paypal side got problem.. woot didnt receive payment.
2nd set of discovery juz reach VpostUSA from woot.com today
havent pay the shiping charges to vpost yet..

tinking of selling off the 2nd set..
anyone interested ?
exchange rate when i bought is around SGD$235 + $50 to vpost shipping..

mosmos

kelvar said:
Can anybody with a 5800 confirm if it can run on just tap water?
I just tried my remanufactured 5800 and it doesn't run on tap water. I'm suspecting i've got myself a 5900 in a blue 5800 shell.
:o yes can use tap water.

I am using 5800 also. :o

mosmos

hq83 said:

anyone interested ?
:s22: yours is $149.99 or $129.99 one?

my last $149.99 already arrived long long ago. :s22:

hq83

mosmos said:
:s22: yours is $149.99 or $129.99 one?

my last $149.99 already arrived long long ago. :s22:

mine was 149.99 lor..
on sep... dunno wad paypal doing..
refund the money back to my debit card a few time.. till i close the paypal account and register another new 1

sAxman_Returns

hq83 said:

anyone interested ?
exchange rate when i bought is around SGD$235 + $50 to vpost shipping..

hey I'm keen!!!!

can barter with something else boh? I help you buy something with my card lah. now very broke already....hehe

hq83

sAxman_Returns said:
hey I'm keen!!!!

can barter with something else boh? I help you buy something with my card lah. now very broke already....hehe
har buy wad ?

mosmos

sAxman_Returns said:

:o for transformers, i only switch ON for at most 4hrs to charge battery. waste electricity or not i am not sure.

hq83

prefer cash leh..

anyway juz calculated... tink will sell at SGD$300..
i paid paypal SGD$239 1st time..
they refund be back SGD223
den i pay them again SGD235
when the refund me back the exchange rate lower.. make me lost $16.
$235+$16+$50=$301
so sell $300 lor.. i dun earn anything..

sAxman_Returns

but this roomba is just vacuum or can do mopping too? with plain water? or my own self-made clorox?

mosmos

sAxman_Returns said:
but this roomba is just vacuum or can do mopping too? with plain water? or my own self-made clorox?
roomba = sweep + vacuum floor

scooba = very small vacuum + mop floor

Zeratul

mosmos said:
Courts selling roomba sage at $399. Good offer for those want 240v power adapter + 1yr local warranty. :s22:

6xjqr2e.jpg
Does roomba use the same charger as the scooba?

hq83

i just try "Clean" 2 times with my discovery..
it failed to return back to the base itself for both of the times.
what is the problem..
is there anything to set ?
base is in living room. 2nd time i only let it sweep the living room..
it just stop there with green status light and some sound. battery is not flat. i still can control it with remote

mosmos

hq83 said:
i just try "Clean" 2 times with my discovery..
it failed to return back to the base itself for both of the times.
what is the problem..
is there anything to set ?
base is in living room. 2nd time i only let it sweep the living room..
it just stop there with green status light and some sound. battery is not flat. i still can control it with remote
:o according to manual, low battery then auto dock back to charge.

did you switch ON the power suppy?

i nvr use auto dock function. I will let the battery cool down for sometime before charging.

you can press clean + max button together to let roomba auto dock.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.