iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

ktee said:
mosmos, does comgateway ship battery ;) ? Now, we hv to buy a whole set in order to get the battery! But a non-irobot battery will cost us45 on ebay juz to ship to vpost/comg. so 99 fr woot for a 5800 (i hope WE ARE lucky) is definitely worth it. We can race the 5800 with our 380! :D
:o yes they do.

last time my vpost problem diverted to comgateway. :s7:

huh? need to get another battery meh?

ktee

mosmos said:
:o yes they do.

last time my vpost problem diverted to comgateway. :s7:

That's great! I will use cg now! it is cheaper by vpost by about 20 to ship the 5800 to us. vpos cost 91 (b4 disc) n cg cost about 60+. :)

btw, cg is in portland too. guess there is no sales tax in oregon.

mosmos

ktee said:
That's great! I will use cg now! it is cheaper by vpost by about 20 to ship the 5800 to us. vpos cost 91 (b4 disc) n cg cost about 60+. :)

btw, cg is in portland too. guess there is no sales tax in oregon.
yah, same in portland, no sales tax. :s7:

I use google map to check, comgateway is just a few main roads away from vpostusa.:s22:

ktee

mosmos said:
yah, same in portland, no sales tax. :s7:

I use google map to check, comgateway is just a few main roads away from vpostusa.:s22:

ha... so did vpost chg u for delivering the batt to their rival? They walk over or drive? :D

sunsetbay

i just placed the order for scooba from woot!! using comgate for shipping, same as mosmos. :D

mosmos

sunsetbay said:
i just placed the order for scooba from woot!! using comgate for shipping, same as mosmos. :D
:s22: you trying your luck to get 5800? :s31:

ktee

i will also try but only on tomorrow as waiting for cg to reset my pwd! forgot liao! :o It took 1 biz day to reset! :s31:

bakasa2002

qishan, just to add, for woot.com, max u can order is 3 per acc. the other time had a fren order reman scheduler for me via credit card n it will bar same card from ordering even if u have create another acc. dunno if same prob will be encountered for paypal. :)

mosmos, any idea abt the scooba 335? I think offer over already? i seem to always have problem loading hsn website. Anyone hv problems accessing the roomba 535 weblink?

kt, i share your pain. cgw sometimes quite .... hopefully they get it done for you tmr. :)

sunsetbay

i got the billing error msg when using amex card at woot.com then i switched to paypal & the transaction went thru. why was that so?? :s11:

ktee

sunsetbay said:
i got the billing error msg when using amex card at woot.com then i switched to paypal & the transaction went thru. why was that so?? :s11:

i also tried using cc (not amex) when paypal cldnt be used during the 99 roomba. but cldnt get thru. Thus missed the 99 scheduler. :s27:

bakasa2002

sunsetbay said:
woot doesn't take sg cc, only paypal or US cc are accept. I think billing n shipping add is nt a problem. :) hope this helps.

ktee, encountered same prob when ordering scheduler n paypal wasn't working, that's y got a fren in US to help. :)

mosmos

bakasa2002 said:
qishan, just to add, for woot.com, max u can order is 3 per acc. the other time had a fren order reman scheduler for me via credit card n it will bar same card from ordering even if u have create another acc. dunno if same prob will be encountered for paypal. :)

mosmos, any idea abt the scooba 335? I think offer over already? i seem to always have problem loading hsn website. Anyone hv problems accessing the roomba 535 weblink?

kt, i share your pain. cgw sometimes quite .... hopefully they get it done for you tmr. :)
:o i think HSN not selling at $199.99 already. Now is selling abt $220.

But i wonder will we have problems buying from HSN using sg credit card? they are not accepting google checkout or paypal. :s11:

I think you need IE to access HSN.

mosmos

ktee said:
i also tried using cc (not amex) when paypal cldnt be used during the 99 roomba. but cldnt get thru. Thus missed the 99 scheduler. :s27:
:o I think paypal problem was resolved at abt 1am sg time.

ktee

mosmos said:
:o I think paypal problem was resolved at abt 1am sg time.

no leh. i tried til 1:50pm (b4 the next item - the 2 leak frogs was on sale) n still cldnt. even cldnt when the 2 leak frogs were out but can later. Did u buy the leak frogs? hehehe :s13:

sunsetbay

on the otherhand, i think it could be the billing addr of Sg CC. it doesn't tally will the billing at woot.com which result the error?? as for paypal, it act as a 3rd party agent which is not affected?
dunno.gif

anyway, it doesn't matter since paypal is working for me. :s22:

mosmos

mosmos

sunsetbay said:
on the otherhand, i think it could be the billing addr of Sg CC. it doesn't tally will the billing at woot.com which result the error?? as for paypal, it act as a 3rd party agent which is not affected?
dunno.gif

anyway, it doesn't matter since paypal is working for me. :s22:
:o yah, i think our cc billing address will have a problem. Their list down states are all at USA.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.