iRobot Scooba experience

vee4044

Ya lar.... I recalled liao is 530, then wat is the difference from 535 leh ? look at the pics is so alike.

bakasa2002

vee4044 said:
Ya lar.... I recalled liao is 530, then wat is the difference from 535 leh ? look at the pics is so alike.
i think 530 cm with 2 virtual wall whereas 535 cm with 1 virtual wall/lighthouse. That's the accessories and price diff. Besides that, like mosmos mentioned, 535 can use the LH technology plus it is compatable shd u wan to add on with more accessories like cmd center n more LH later whereas with 530, u can't use these 2. hope this helps.

mosmos

bakasa2002 said:
yeap, it shd be 530 selling at $688. 535 will most likely nt make it to woot anytime soon as mosmos said as it's suppose to be an exclusive HSN model. I tried ordering with HSN b4 using sg cc but it doesnt accept.

So naxchua, if u getting, hv to get it either thru US fren or concerige svc of vpost or cgw. btw, your calculations of $400+50, didn't include gst i suppose, so do add that in too. :)

mosmos, got a question for u. u using scooby 380 right? Hw big is ur plc? How many times u need to chg water? considering whether a 5800 is suffice for my plc. :)
:o my hse is old type 5 room flat (3 bedroom + 2 living room), abt 1000sq ft. with furniture should become 500 sq ft?

I use 1 virtual wall to divide between 3 bedrooms and living rooms. Kitchen and balcony are 1/2 step lower, so scooba will not auto go down.

5800 - 1 mission for bedrooms + 1 mission for balcony

380 - 1 mission for living rooms + 1 mission for kitchen

naxchua

bakasa2002 said:
yeap, it shd be 530 selling at $688. 535 will most likely nt make it to woot anytime soon as mosmos said as it's suppose to be an exclusive HSN model. I tried ordering with HSN b4 using sg cc but it doesnt accept.

So naxchua, if u getting, hv to get it either thru US fren or concerige svc of vpost or cgw. btw, your calculations of $400+50, didn't include gst i suppose, so do add that in too. :)

mosmos, got a question for u. u using scooby 380 right? Hw big is ur plc? How many times u need to chg water? considering whether a 5800 is suffice for my plc. :)

omg... thanks for reminding me on the GST portion... forget about it... :(

sunsetbay

receive woot.com tracking no. the scooba was couriered by FedEx to portland, the weight indicated as 10.4lbs only, which is abt 4.72kg. base on the rate from CGW, the shipping charge to Sg shld be US$28.50. convert to SGD will be ard S$43??

the scooba cost exactly S$155.34 via paypal, so the total cost + shipment for the scooba will be under S$200!?! i hope its real!! :s12:

mosmos

sunsetbay said:
receive woot.com tracking no. the scooba was couriered by FedEx to portland, the weight indicated as 10.4lbs only, which is abt 4.72kg. base on the rate from CGW, the shipping charge to Sg shld be US$28.50. convert to SGD will be ard S$43??

the scooba cost exactly S$155.34 via paypal, so the total cost + shipment for the scooba will be under S$200!?! i hope its real!! :s12:
I guess it may calculate volumetric weight, which will be much higher, according to my last 5800 box by vpost. :s22:

Merchant Name : iRobot.com
Description : IROBOT WASHING MACHINE
Dimension : 44X15X56 cm, 6.2kg
Actual Weight : 7.1kg
Weight : 7.1kg

sunsetbay

mosmos said:
I guess it may calculate volumetric weight, which will be much higher, according to my last 5800 box by vpost. :s22:

Merchant Name : iRobot.com
Description : IROBOT WASHING MACHINE
Dimension : 44X15X56 cm, 6.2kg
Actual Weight : 7.1kg
Weight : 7.1kg

lastime how much u paid for vpost? btw, CGW will inform us on the billing before they ship it to Sg right? :s11:

molecule

funny how the calculations on weight is all different. This is a remanufacture scooba shipped via vpost a few weeks ago in the original iRobot box (no other box).

picgx3.jpg

mosmos

sunsetbay said:
lastime how much u paid for vpost? btw, CGW will inform us on the billing before they ship it to Sg right? :s11:
CGW will email you how much they are charging to your registered card, when they are sending the parcel back to sg.

Once they email me after the parcel had reached my hse. :s22:

vpost charges before coupon code discount below,

8fmyeys.jpg

mosmos

molecule said:
funny how the calculations on weight is all different. This is a remanufacture scooba shipped via vpost a few weeks ago in the original iRobot box (no other box).

picgx3.jpg

:s22: I guess remanufactured had smaller box? Then that's good news.

bakasa2002

mosmos said:
:o my hse is old type 5 room flat (3 bedroom + 2 living room), abt 1000sq ft. with furniture should become 500 sq ft?

I use 1 virtual wall to divide between 3 bedrooms and living rooms. Kitchen and balcony are 1/2 step lower, so scooba will not auto go down.

5800 - 1 mission for bedrooms + 1 mission for balcony

380 - 1 mission for living rooms + 1 mission for kitchen
thks mosmos ... my hse abt 85sq m so i think 5800/350 in 2 mission might suffice.

who's going to sitex? mayb they hv roomba/scooba at 'promotional' price. :) haha ... really kill people put fire ...

mosmos

bakasa2002 said:
thks mosmos ... my hse abt 85sq m so i think 5800/350 in 2 mission might suffice.

who's going to sitex? mayb they hv roomba/scooba at 'promotional' price. :) haha ... really kill people put fire ...
for 5800 battery, you can only go 1 mission + another a bit more only. :o

and also 5800 is quite noisy and wetter on the floor. :s22:

gasgasgas

hi...like to seek advice from roomba experts here...just receive my roomba discovery yesterday...
1. charge overnite (abt 20hrs)
2. 1st run set to 'Max'..but sadly the battery is flat after 30mins operation.
3. charge again with non-flashing green light (indicate fully charge) after abt 1hr.
4. 2nd run set to 'Max'...sadly again the battery flat after 30mins...

Like to ask if i need to perform the 72-hrs battery discharge thingy?? Thanks in advance.

mosmos

gasgasgas said:
hi...like to seek advice from roomba experts here...just receive my roomba discovery yesterday...
1. charge overnite (abt 20hrs)
2. 1st run set to 'Max'..but sadly the battery is flat after 30mins operation.
3. charge again with non-flashing green light (indicate fully charge) after abt 1hr.
4. 2nd run set to 'Max'...sadly again the battery flat after 30mins...

Like to ask if i need to perform the 72-hrs battery discharge thingy?? Thanks in advance.
:s11: is it a new one?

my roomba discovery will only fully charge after 3hr+ :s22:

I always use the clean button only.

gasgasgas

bought from a contact whom had it as a gift couple of months back...never used b4...so i believe there is some 'storage time' for this battery...dun know if this set can be classified 'new'...guess i will have to try 72hrs thingy and hope for the best..! :)

bakasa2002

gasgasgas, shd u need new aps batt, can pm me, i still hv 1-2 left ...

hi guys, i am having trouble finding newstar nf-100 in the mkt, any idea will nf-80 be ok? do share what stepdown/transformer u using and is there any prob so far? thks.

mosmos

bakasa2002 said:

hi guys, i am having trouble finding newstar nf-100 in the mkt, any idea will nf-80 be ok? do share what stepdown/transformer u using and is there any prob so far? thks.
Not sure of whether 80w will be under-power :s11:

maybe you can get a 150w one.

sneezybum

bakasa2002 said:

hi, bakasa2002

Call home-fix to ask. See link for full list of Home-Fix stores

http://www.home-fix.com/locateus.aspx

I'm sure there must be at least 1 store which carry. Then ask that store to transfer to the outlet most convenient to you.

That's what I did.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.