iRobot Scooba experience

dankoo

I just called irobot and they will be shippment in my a new roomba discovery for me... And I had given them the CGW address...

But from the comgateway address it sound abit funny lei...
13822 NE Airport Way
Suite SGD-GWR
Portland
OREGON 97230

Suit SGD-GWR is that a correct CGW address???

So fast, I actually sent an email via their support few days ago but till now still no respond...:look:

alanseah

So fast, I actually sent an email via their support few days ago but till now still no respond...:look:

You have to give them a call 8778558593 the best time to call is 10PM SG timing. Then tell them your email address that you resigter with irobot and also your ticket number. Then start talking about your problem.

Take note never mention you have the robot outside of USA else warranty will be void.

If you want to wait by email it will take some time for them to response which is very slow one.

kidz_buzz

Thanks Alan and hq83...I am still deeply considering...cos total my bill will add up to Singapore $1350 to get the both roomba and scooba....really ex leh..... regret nvr buy earlier....

Can I check with you guys whether is it a must to modify the power adaptor? I read in the forum previously that we have to modify and cant use 220V to 110 V transformer as it will spoil the irobot self charging circuit.....

Where can we modify?Any contacts? And how much it will cost? haizz......$$ fly away again liao lor...........

My wife has been bugging me everyday to buy leh...sianzz... duno if i should hire part time maid better... :look:

Hi! Destin,

R u interested in a good working condition used set?
Click link for details:-
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i::252752477

Sms 96418133 if interested. View/Test/Deal in Hougang.

hq83

u send them a email? or a ticket from their website? i send them a few ticket from their support website. usually they will reply within the day. like if i send a ticket now, at around night time i would get a reply. sometime i would get a reply at around 10pm, 11pm before i sleep. if not, the next day 6am,7am i would get a reply. if i send them a reply after they reply me, it is almost immediate.

You have to give them a call 8778558593 the best time to call is 10PM SG timing. Then tell them your email address that you resigter with irobot and also your ticket number. Then start talking about your problem.

Take note never mention you have the robot outside of USA else warranty will be void.

If you want to wait by email it will take some time for them to response which is very slow one.

i dont think they care if u use outside USA. i ask them if they can do a direct shipping to my address in SG. and they did not say anything about warrenty. but still send a replacement to Vpost US.

pinkiez

Clorox Question

Hi all,

I was wondering if any of you could help me with some queries.

I'm interested to buy the Scooba 380 & Roomba 570.

Shipping via vpost. (any other cheaper alternatives?)

Has anyone encountered any problems with shipping before because I understand that there is a small bottle of clorox in the scooba package.

On top of that, I was thinking of buying an extra bottle of clorox.

Is there anyone selling just clorox for scooba in Singapore? (Big worry Vpost won't ship it over)

I tried going to GK Robots website but its under maintenance. I can't seem to find their tel no. anywhere on the net as well. I wonder if they have stock for clorox now.

appreciate any help on this!

dankoo

u send them a email? or a ticket from their website? i send them a few ticket from their support website. usually they will reply within the day. like if i send a ticket now, at around night time i would get a reply. sometime i would get a reply at around 10pm, 11pm before i sleep. if not, the next day 6am,7am i would get a reply. if i send them a reply after they reply me, it is almost immediate.

i dont think they care if u use outside USA. i ask them if they can do a direct shipping to my address in SG. and they did not say anything about warrenty. but still send a replacement to Vpost US.

I sent a ticket via their website 3 days ago...no respond...think I will give them a call instead...

anyway, there is a discount now at irobot. I tried the code works...I am trying to get some info off my contact to see if I can get them to ship for me from LA to SGP. The shipping charge quite low.

Enter Code CES1708 at checkout.

Exclusive offer for CES 2007 attendees. Save 20% off robots over $150. Excludes Clearance items and iRobot Value Packs. Enter Code CES1708 at checkout.
Offer only valid at http://store.iRobot.com Offer expires February 17, 2008. May not be combined with other offers

croc1977

I sent a ticket via their website 3 days ago...no respond...think I will give them a call instead...

anyway, there is a discount now at irobot. I tried the code works...I am trying to get some info off my contact to see if I can get them to ship for me from LA to SGP. The shipping charge quite low.

Enter Code CES1708 at checkout.

Exclusive offer for CES 2007 attendees. Save 20% off robots over $150. Excludes Clearance items and iRobot Value Packs. Enter Code CES1708 at checkout.
Offer only valid at http://store.iRobot.com Offer expires February 17, 2008. May not be combined with other offers
with the discount no more delivery free.

jipnggc

Hello, I need someone help on my Roomba 5xx....:s11:

My 570 filter was extremely clean after each mission, no dust or dirt found at the lower bin. (only at the upper bin) Is this normal?
I oso noticed that sometime dirt can come out from the vent hole at the back ( Dustbin) while Roomba is doing his mission.
Does anybody encounter this issue on your 5xx Roomba?

jipnggc

Hi Pinkiez,

There is no problem to ship via vpost for 380 and 570 even though there is a clorex solution in it. Now might be a good time to buy cos got 20% discount from Irobot store.
You dun need to buy extra clorex solution cos 380 can work on any flr cleaning solution. Is much cheaper to get a normal flr cleaning solution from NTUC compare to clorex .

sAxman_Returns

but no delievery free if use this coupon...thinking getting a 530
US$259

But HSN.com sell US$249 with onli 1 virtual wall?is it?

not getting scooba?

I am probably the only who got the 335 through ebay :D but until now, it's still not shipped yet....

pinkiez

Hi Pinkiez,

There is no problem to ship via vpost for 380 and 570 even though there is a clorex solution in it. Now might be a good time to buy cos got 20% discount from Irobot store.
You dun need to buy extra clorex solution cos 380 can work on any flr cleaning solution. Is much cheaper to get a normal flr cleaning solution from NTUC compare to clorex .

Oh yes its a good time to buy.

Regarding the clorox, read from previous comments that other normal flr cleaning solutions can't work on it and may spoil the warranty (in US)?

I think I'll buy sometime soon.

Thanks for your help!

Anyone bought clorox sol from US before?

mariatan

amazon accepts foreign cards but best to use google checkout for irobot,i used normal checkout then order genna rejected three times,

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.