iRobot Scooba experience

dankoo

Unless the motor burning out liao? Mine still ok....

Recently noticed a loud screeching sound coming from the bin...realised that I have to take the bin a part to clean as dirt is trpped there and this narrowed the airway and resulted in the high pitch screeching noise

sAxman_Returns

:s11: your roomba is 5xx or 4xx?

btw how's your ebay thing, settled already?

i haven't bought anything yet, just looking around so I dun need to sweep floor everyday....

what's the diff between 5xx and 4xx series? 1 got the turning brush 1 without?

mosmos

i haven't bought anything yet, just looking around so I dun need to sweep floor everyday....

what's the diff between 5xx and 4xx series? 1 got the turning brush 1 without?

:s11: both series have same type of brushes, except design different.

sAxman_Returns

i find those brushes a bit redundant. Anyway, what's the diff between 5xx and 4xx? are they able to cover big areas?

sAxman_Returns

now aiming at roomba 560, since it can cover 4 rooms, but how it covers? it will automatically go all the way out? Scooba sibeh stupid one.....that's something I started to find it troublesome to use :(

anyway, what's the best price for 560 so far? HSN and irobot both selling @ USD349.99, waliew.....ebay seems much cheaper.....

mosmos

now aiming at roomba 560, since it can cover 4 rooms, but how it covers? it will automatically go all the way out? Scooba sibeh stupid one.....that's something I started to find it troublesome to use :(

anyway, what's the best price for 560 so far? HSN and irobot both selling @ USD349.99, waliew.....ebay seems much cheaper.....

for 4 rooms to clean properly, i guess lighthouse can help a bit.

buy.com selling 560 at $287.36, although it show soldout but i can add to cart. :s22:

http://www.buy.com/prod/irobot-roomba-560-robot-vacuum/q/loc/63024/206928401.html

twosix

Did they confirm the shipping details? Sometimes they will reject the order too.

It has not shipped out yet, although shipping details are confirmed. Even the e-receipt is issued. Cross my fingers that it will get shipped out. It should cost me the most $400 including vpost cost. This is so much cheaper than the 1st generation roomba I bought online few years ago from irobot.

twosix

It has not shipped out yet, although shipping details are confirmed. Even the e-receipt is issued. Cross my fingers that it will get shipped out. It should cost me the most $400 including vpost cost. This is so much cheaper than the 1st generation roomba I bought online few years ago from irobot.

haha... my order is cancelled. guess they can't process my credit card since the billing address is wrong.

sAxman_Returns

now eyeing at Roomba 560, seems like most of the places can't deal lower than USD250....including shipping.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.