iRobot Scooba experience

bt0904

Hi all,

I was wondering if any of you could help me. Bought my Scooba from Ebay and arrive last week. I experience that the Scooba kept going back and forth thru-out. Can I send my Scooba to John Ackerman to rectify it?

Sianz man use 2 days nia and now my robot has become dead:s27:

mosmos

Hi all,

I was wondering if any of you could help me. Bought my Scooba from Ebay and arrive last week. I experience that the Scooba kept going back and forth thru-out. Can I send my Scooba to John Ackerman to rectify it?

Sianz man use 2 days nia and now my robot has become dead:s27:

call John Ackerman to give a quote 1st, usually they charge expensive for products not buy from them.

do try to take out battery and pree the power button for 30sec, then put in battery again to see if it still moving.

bt0904

Thanks Mosmos, will try out later, if not have to call JA on the cost. hope they dont quote me too high.

Infact I bght all 4 scooba for my relatives from ebay and 2 have arrived. Muz pray hard that nothing happen. Will update on the other 3 condition.

aeng

Thanks Mosmos, will try out later, if not have to call JA on the cost. hope they dont quote me too high.

Infact I bght all 4 scooba for my relatives from ebay and 2 have arrived. Muz pray hard that nothing happen. Will update on the other 3 condition.

FYI, i called them b4.

Service charge is $120 and parts cost is charged separately.
The repair/replacement cost of the vacuum motor for my Discovery SE was quoted at $60.

Cheaper to order spare parts from irobot directly.

mosmos

FYI, i called them b4.

Service charge is $120 and parts cost is charged separately.
The repair/replacement cost of the vacuum motor for my Discovery SE was quoted at $60.

Cheaper to order spare parts from irobot directly.

$180, buy a woot.com remanuafactured one at usd$99.99 better. :s22:

WJY

pic of the box for the 230W transformer

2ntlahx.jpg

got my from mustafa at $32 for my roomba (which is now still in transit at USA)

bahang

continously charge for 72hr. :o

but don't do it now, use a few times and see how 1st.

- used a few times with fast charging 4-5hrs, battery dead around 15 minutes.:s16:
- tried reset and 72hrs refresh charge, battery dead after 30 minutes.:s27:
- follow by another 12 hrs charge, battery dead after 30 minutes.:s27:
- this morning did a reset, will be trying the 72hrs charge again and see how?

sAxman_Returns

sometimes I'm wondering if transformers is not energy efficient. Seems like current is still being drawn even if the device is not drawing any power....is that true?

seowbin

sometimes I'm wondering if transformers is not energy efficient. Seems like current is still being drawn even if the device is not drawing any power....is that true?
think the capacitor in the transformer will continue to charge up to it's level and ready to be use everytime?

WJY

sure or not? i m using NF-230 wor...

dunno wor me also bought this model from mustafa yesterday for $32 but hor the website was update quite long ago (in 1999 i think )hope what i have is a improved version lor.

molecule

smaller battery, no dual lighthouse, no charging bay....I think it's more worth to pay another USD100 for 560 leh.....

Battery capacity shld be same for all models. Really depends. I think it's good value if u dun need to use the homebase or lighthouse. 560 is US$349 on irobot website leh, more than double the price!!

jc777

not too sure about that, but one thing for sure is definitely they will be losses while step down the voltage. that is why i recommend and did modding so that the power adapter can connect straight to the wall outlet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.