iRobot Scooba experience

XxDrAg0nxX

Ok, so i guess u do have the correct home base. Now if u want to put a mat to raise Roomba's approach height, i think u should be able to find such mats at places like Ikea, Homefix, etc. Probably difficult to find the exact size but u can always trim down to your required size.

After reading that post over and over again...

I realised that this does not apply to me leh :s22:

Mine is already the new one, and I dont really have to raie the castor wheel to dock it...

Haiz..

XxDrAg0nxX

Hi people! I called up Singapore distributor for irobot earlier. And this is what was quoted. Model 560 at sgd980. irobot US website is selling at usd350. So my offer of sgd750 for Model 570 (got wireless command center to program the robot and extra brush kit) is good deal?

Btw the deal is to deliver the Model 570 (US Set) to me in Singapore for sgd750.

Ah yo... tot people told u can get for SGD$500+ from ebay liao?

koiphone

Hi people! I called up Singapore distributor for irobot earlier. And this is what was quoted. Model 560 at sgd980. irobot US website is selling at usd350. So my offer of sgd750 for Model 570 (got wireless command center to program the robot and extra brush kit) is good deal?

Btw the deal is to deliver the Model 570 (US Set) to me in Singapore for sgd750.
If you want to save the hassle and thinks is a good deal. Go for it. Bite the Bullet and GO GO GO!!! No point asking and asking. or you can wait for me to bid a good deal and sell to you.

thewiseone

Maybe if u can capture a video of the difficult docking process, we might be able to help? :)

After reading that post over and over again...

I realised that this does not apply to me leh :s22:

Mine is already the new one, and I dont really have to raie the castor wheel to dock it...

Haiz..

sAxman_Returns

I think I have supplier from the states who can give me good price. Command center how much only woh? How much are you willing to pay at the first place? you name a price, sure can meet your target one :s22:

Can experience people who carried the Irobot back to SG advice how you do it? Just check in the Irobot and put fragile? What i am worried is i may get Taxed at SG. Please advice will be going back 2 days later.

1.if you dun need the box, throw it away, put everything into your luggage, case close.
2.Just act blur and said it's a gift for your wife, from a friend in US. How much? maybe er....$50 only lor.... :s22:

seowbin

just carry back lar, say used... u buy from SG, bring over, den bring back one

something liek that

last time i stay in state for a while, den come back bring so many new stuff, like camera in box, no ppl ask me also :(

hansolo76sg

hi im also interested in getting the Li-ion scooba battery.

appreciate if can include me if theres any order from glo69.

Dont worry he's reliable. Anyhow, anyone else wants to get a Li-Ion battery from him? If there's a couple of orders, i can try to get a better pricing from him.

hoppie

Hi All,

Like to gauge on the interest of replacement Battery for Irobots, all NiMh, all in package, just plug and play. If there is a lot interested, i will bring them in. Just gauging for interest now.

XxDrAg0nxX

Hi All,

Like to gauge on the interest of replacement Battery for Irobots, all NiMh, all in package, just plug and play. If there is a lot interested, i will bring them in. Just gauging for interest now.

The battery can easily be rebuilt at simlim tower with much higher capacity and lower price leh... =:p

AngPao

I went simlim tower today, they quote for the rebuild of 135. is that expensive??? it is at then lower level shop name kim c.....
Any other shop in simlim can get cheaper price??? thanks

thewiseone

Yep, thats somewhat expensive. In any case, I dont know of any local shops here which can offer DECENT 3300mAh sub C cells PLUS soldering/rebuilding with new sensors for anything cheaper than a new APS battery.

I went simlim tower today, they quote for the rebuild of 135. is that expensive??? it is at then lower level shop name kim c.....
Any other shop in simlim can get cheaper price??? thanks

hansolo76sg

scooba charging problem

my scooba unable to charge again sigh..

i need to find out whether the fault is the battery or charger so that i dun waste time and effort replacing unnecessary things.

im wondering perhaps a forumer here also has scooba and can allow me to visit your place with my items to check against your scooba? im good with anywhere east to north. coffee on me ya

sAxman_Returns

most probably your battery or your Scooba went dead already.......sent email to iRobot and claim for RMA lor.

XxDrAg0nxX

my scooba unable to charge again sigh..

i need to find out whether the fault is the battery or charger so that i dun waste time and effort replacing unnecessary things.

im wondering perhaps a forumer here also has scooba and can allow me to visit your place with my items to check against your scooba? im good with anywhere east to north. coffee on me ya

Scooba and Roomba same charger?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.