iRobot Scooba experience

seowbin

i think they key in wrongly lar...

should be
the size is 4.6" x 2.9" x 5.3". Borderlinx volumetric weight for this is 19.8kg!!

seowbin

the size is 46" x 29" x 53" is so big... just like u put 29" tv , 47" tv and 50+ inches tv together.. lol...
machiam half a van size liao....

mosmos

untitled1-85.jpg

:eek: ending price at $104.

untitled1-88.jpg

jc777

Hi Guys,

Vpost, Comgateway or Globalshopper would be best for this package? I’ll probably go for the set, house can be quite dusty too.

VPost has 12% discount for UOB cards, CGW seems to be the favourite and yesterday’s newspaper recommended GS…. If really GS is best, I’ll quickly apply a Citibank card, think they have one day approval thing…
go and look at yesterday digital life. they did a review on the 3 freighting companies you mentioned. apparently, GS (which is under BDL) topped the review.

iMbEst

did any of you tried comparing if the latest models are more effective than the older generations?

When roomba 5xx first came out I saw some videos on youtube comparing the older generations with the current. From what I saw the new roomba is not as tanggle free as the old ones. The 5 leg brush seems to catch on easier to cables.

Anyone with the latest model willing to testify otherwise :)

bakasa2002

When roomba 5xx first came out I saw some videos on youtube comparing the older generations with the current. From what I saw the new roomba is not as tanggle free as the old ones. The 5 leg brush seems to catch on easier to cables.

when running, i pick up my fans with cables and leave them in the table, so not much of a problem. I rem running it a few times b4 i do that. It doesn't get entangle but it will stall if u hv too many cables lying ard. nv used disco range b4, so hard to compare. now using a 535.

bakasa2002

btw, anyone manage to order fr hsn twin offer so far? just keen to see if it will still go thru. i might need to get a roomba, so anyone taking up the twin offer can pm me the price u want to sell. thks.

gohks

:s11: how can the external box be so big?

I guess you need to ask borderlinx to measure the box size again. :s22:

Hi Mosmos,

I did ask then to re-check. They said the export hub had done a check and found that the size is correct. :s11:

Now they say to give them 24h-48hrs to cross-check again.... wondering what does this means....

KS

mosmos

Hi Mosmos,

I did ask then to re-check. They said the export hub had done a check and found that the size is correct. :s11:

Now they say to give them 24h-48hrs to cross-check again.... wondering what does this means....

KS
:o let them check again lor.

did you ask if the box is as big as a fridge? :s22:

gohks

i think they key in wrongly lar...

should be
the size is 4.6" x 2.9" x 5.3". Borderlinx volumetric weight for this is 19.8kg!!

the size is 46" x 29" x 53" is so big... just like u put 29" tv , 47" tv and 50+ inches tv together.. lol...

machiam half a van size liao....

Hi Seowbin,

At first, I also tot they make a mistake, that why asking them to check. But they clarified that they did a check and their dimension is correct!

Anyway... found this info in the net.... someone using borderlinx for shipping 1 unit of Irobot Roomba 560, the dimension for the package is 24" x 18" x 6". Works out to be 7.28kg (volumetric wt)

KS

dankoo

I think you should talk to them on phone and request for photo of the package. It is just not possible. Ask them what is the actual weight of the package too.

dankoo

I have 4230 scheduler and 560. 560 is quieter and gentler compared to 4230. In terms of cleaning power, I think they are equal. However, 560 is better sealed them 4230 but the bin is smaller though.

The side brush for 560 is more delicate but it has a mechanism to reverse to get it self out of tangleing situation.

gohks

If Borderlinx remains firm on the volumetric weight at 198kg, can I reject this item... is it possible?

KS

gohks

I think you should talk to them on phone and request for photo of the package. It is just not possible. Ask them what is the actual weight of the package too.

Will try to call them on this... btw the actual weight is 12.04kg

KS

dankoo

for irobot stuff...both weight normally quite near...let us know...must pursue on!

gohks

Borderlinx had update my item.... now the dimension & Volumetric weight 18" x 12" x 21" = 12.39kg

KS

mosmos

Borderlinx had update my item.... now the dimension & Volumetric weight 18" x 12" x 21" = 12.39kg

KS

:s22: I guess you can complain and ask for discount after the shipment reach your house.

ktee

I recall mosmos also faced same prob (in a smaller scale :D) & he managed to get some refund or what.

If the size was really that big, perhaps they shipped to you 50 pcs of roomba and 50 pcs of scooba! Huat ah! :s12: or even better, an American Blonde! ;)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.