iRobot Scooba experience

bernwong

2 Spoilt Roomba Red to give away

Anyway wants 2 spoilt roomba red as spare parts? Have 2 to give away. 3 dead aps battery (you can go sim lim tower to replace the cells) and 2 fairly new aps battery (bought a few months back before the roombas spoilt). Self collect at my house. Have converted to roomba 510 series so have no more need for them. Would be throwing away otherwise. I stay in Sembawang.

cheers,
Bernard

hq83

Anyway wants 2 spoilt roomba red as spare parts? Have 2 to give away. 3 dead aps battery (you can go sim lim tower to replace the cells) and 2 fairly new aps battery (bought a few months back before the roombas spoilt). Self collect at my house. Have converted to roomba 510 series so have no more need for them. Would be throwing away otherwise. I stay in Sembawang.

cheers,
Bernard
can i get the fairly new batt from you ?
you selling them or giving them away?
my batts 1 haf died and 1 is going to die soon left abt 45mins run time..

colourwater

:s11: what is the status of your woot.com fedex tracking number?

fedex have delivered to bdx on 4 oct 12.43pm
but nothing appear in my delivery status

when i order from woot, i use my 'preferred name' from bdx registeration. should have use the full name instead. Maybe i should wait until tomorrow and see. :(

XxDrAg0nxX

cheers,
Bernard

MY that black one also siao siao already :(

brush botak, etc :(

Wonder if they use the same :(

frankloh

If I want to buy rechargeable battery (Nimh n Li-on) from Ebay, wonder will CGW ship for us? Anyone any experience with it? Or any other way to ship them to Spore?

thewiseone

Whats wrong with yr blackie? Only side brush botak is it? Can purchase just the side brush replacement, wont cost u an arm and a leg. In any case, u can also salvage the side brush from the red... they are the same.

MY that black one also siao siao already :(

brush botak, etc :(

Wonder if they use the same :(

ktee

cheers,
Bernard

Hi Bernard

Thanks for your generous offers. I wld like to hv the roomba side brushes and yellow nut. Mine lost the nut. :( Will PM you. Thks again :)

hq83

If I want to buy rechargeable battery (Nimh n Li-on) from Ebay, wonder will CGW ship for us? Anyone any experience with it? Or any other way to ship them to Spore?
i tink someone posted few days ago that CGW dun ship batt..

sgbikee80

cheers,
Bernard

Hi Bernard,

Any more spare part left? i will like to get a battery or any brush available, thanks.

frankloh

I actually email to BDX and reply is NOT ALLOWED.
But I ever did buy sub-C pack from Ebay and shipped via BDX, but that was months ago.

Now thinking of buying again, but....*sigh*

SLT batteries like abit overprice.

Yup. Out of the 3, onli bdx ships. Faster act before they join the other 2. :(

ktee

I actually email to BDX and reply is NOT ALLOWED.
But I ever did buy sub-C pack from Ebay and shipped via BDX, but that was months ago.

Now thinking of buying again, but....*sigh*

SLT batteries like abit overprice.

Can leh. I asked them & they allowed. See my post earlier (few pages back).

If not, why i am able to receive the Li-On batteries from Vic last night via bdx? :D But it is only "irobot accessories".

Oh, btw, the li-on batt from vic dont need 16-hr charge and can be charge and use! Now my roombas are alive again except for some broken and missing parts which I wld get from Bernwong soon. Thks Bernard.

hq83

If not, why i am able to receive the Li-On batteries from Vic last night via bdx? :D But it is only "irobot accessories".

Oh, btw, the li-on batt from vic dont need 16-hr charge and can be charge and use! Now my roombas are alive again except for some broken and missing parts which I wld get from Bernwong soon. Thks Bernard.
mine i even list it as irobot battery in borderlinx. ship back somewhere in july this year.

thewiseone

ktee, believe Vic tests and fully charge the battery before shipping. The only thing is, u've got to solder the terminals yourself... didnt notice any that came with the package. BTW, did u get the 3600mAh Li-Ion?

ktee

ktee, believe Vic tests and fully charge the battery before shipping. The only thing is, u've got to solder the terminals yourself... didnt notice any that came with the package. BTW, did u get the 3600mAh Li-Ion?

Wat soldering? I juz put them in my roomba & charged. Now it is green and ready liao.

I dont know the mAh of the batt. :o Will ask vic again. =:p

thewiseone

Oh.. so u didnt buy the li-ion kit... u bought the entire battery complete with the case?

Wat soldering? I juz put them in my roomba & charged. Now it is green and ready liao.

hq83

The Roomba battery is 2800 mAH
scooba is 3200 and 4800 mAH

i ask vic last week.

thewiseone

Thats the standard capacity used for fully assembled Roomba battery. Vic has a DIY kit using 3600mAh Li-Ion cells for the Roomba.

The Roomba battery is 2800 mAH
scooba is 3200 and 4800 mAH

i ask vic last week.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.