iRobot Scooba experience

blackink

heyhey i better say fast fast

i am not here to undermine anyone ok, these robots are at great discount if they ship in nicely and everything goes smoothly for least a yr, personally i am happy with 6mths liao, 2sets in 1yr is STILL cheaper than 1set local, but thats me

i am all for buying a more expensive, more powerful adapter or whatnots if the user would prefer and/or could afford.

i just wan to challenge the notion if he THINK so or if it IS so.

mosmos

:eek: scooba reach comgateway already.

untitled1-11.jpg

WJY

you happy lor i tried 3 time using diff bank card all cc decline!!! haizzzzzzzz guess have to wait for woot.com offer liao

WJY

today i called citibank the CSO told me that my transaction at hsn.com did go thru but why hsn.com shows cc decline? anyone know why? because of that i tried order a few time with diff account and card. if all go thru then this time i am sure to stuck with 4-5 scooba liao... haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

blackink

NOW i know why the 80w transformer stick on its job without issue

happen by the irobot fellow place over xmas, took the oppt to look see, turns out the Scooba need 40W, Roomba only 20W!

so there solves one international 'electrifying' mystery :D

ktee

today i called citibank the CSO told me that my transaction at hsn.com did go thru but why hsn.com shows cc decline? anyone know why? because of that i tried order a few time with diff account and card. if all go thru then this time i am sure to stuck with 4-5 scooba liao... haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Ha! Perhaps HSN needs business NOW!

You can do MO with your patrol of scoobas! If all confirm, can post here, sure there will be many interested buyers.

Season's Greetings to all! :D

ktee

:eek: scooba reach comgateway already.

You are lucky, mos2.

I start to think that you are in HSN's good book liao. 2x lucky? Does mos mean luck? Then i shld chg my nick to mosmosmosmosmosmosmosmos! 8x lucky! WAW! :s13:

SleeplessSG

Scooba Problem

My blue Scooba 5800 stops after running 30min. I'm not sure if self-drying mode activated cos where it dies, there's significantly more water compared to other areas. There's dirty water in the Dirty compartment, but there's still quite alot of clean water left in the Clean compartment.

What do I do???

How long SHOULD a Scooba last before batt runs out? Roomba 414 last how long?

vygotsky12

hi,

how long does your roomba 560 take to be fully charged? mine is about 2 hours, is it normal? cos i saw from sites that it will take 3 hours leh...

also, do you guys juz use a brush to clean the bin and accessories (dry clean) or do you actually wash them with water, let dry then install accessories back into roomba?

pls advise. juz wanna make sure i am using the correct way of cleaning the roomba.

vygotsky12

another qns:

mine is a one day old roomba 560. how long is the battery supposed to last after a full charge cycle?

am still looking out for scooba lobangs, let me know if you guys come across any, okay?

thanks!

frankloh

2hrs to fully charge a 560 is norm, mine's the same. Anyway you should still let it charge for awhile after it turns green, that is to balance the charge of those weaker cells.

3hrs is for a fully depleted battery!

Your roomba bins contains a motors and afew electronics. NOT advisable to WET clean. Can always use a normal vacuum cleaner to clean it once in awhile.

hi,

how long does your roomba 560 take to be fully charged? mine is about 2 hours, is it normal? cos i saw from sites that it will take 3 hours leh...

also, do you guys juz use a brush to clean the bin and accessories (dry clean) or do you actually wash them with water, let dry then install accessories back into roomba?

pls advise. juz wanna make sure i am using the correct way of cleaning the roomba.

blackink

And i thot i was being kind with just 80min

oh btw dusty buster is selling for under 10 bucks

err..SING

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.