iRobot Scooba experience

zzzz73

There's a guy in www.robotreviews.com/chat/ selling Li-ion batteries for 500 series. The problem may be in shipping it to Singapore.

I've purchase a non-original battery from Amazon. There are a number of sellers. Checkout their shipping rates too.

Confirmed from Seller and Borderlinx that this can be shipped. (Keep fingers crossed first)

I am also looking into building one with higher capacity. The batteries can also be bought from Amazon. Will need to salvage the connector and thermal sensor from my old battery first.

zzzz73

Anyone can advise how to get 5xx series battery from Irobot? The google checkout icon was disabled leh

Thank you

I've given out on purchasing from iRobot online store. Even if payment was successful using Google Checkout. iRobot will cancel the order.

Now go through Borderlinx Concierge Service. (FOC if purchase is at least US$50)

carey

Inside Box!

ROOMBA 535

07042009001.jpg

Under Belly of Roomba

07042009002.jpg

Woohoo... New improved CHM version! HUAT AH!!!!

My 535 also arrived yesterday morning :)

Charged overnight and used it this morning - much quieter than my old Roomba...

Also seems smarter - didn't get stuck once - unlike my old one :D

When I left the house for my jog, it had been running for close to 1 hour and when I came back a hour later, it was swee swee back at its cradle charging again

boluilang

One warning on 535. The horsepower really good. Can climb anything that is about 1cm to 1.5cm tall. Power!

Charging should not exceed 3 hrs.

Justbear

One warning on 535. The horsepower really good. Can climb anything that is about 1cm to 1.5cm tall. Power!

oh.. any question. i wonder is there a 'fuse' built in to auto cut off the charging when it is fully charged?

boluilang

should leave ur roomba in charging home base all the time. it will maintain and not overcharge

carey

Yup, that bugger tried to mount the stand of my floor fan a couple of times but it didn't get stuck - it was able to come back down on its own - unlike the old Roomba

Charging time is around there for mine as well...

Just curious, how do we remove the battery? Open the casing ah?

The battery on my old Roomba was a snap-on sort...

boluilang

For roomba 500 series, must unscrew to uncover base to remove battery.

sAxman_Returns

hey guys, any idea what's the best thing to make the bumper "Tempur sponge"-like? A lot of my laminate skirting corners and some "legs" of certain furnitures tio hit very badly by the bumper :(

visualrock

hmm thinking of buying one leh.. but then i new to this robot lor.. which one is gd and worth the price leh?

coxmod

Localise the Roomba Charger

Hello there,

Does anyone know of any reliable shop in Sim Lim Square that can convert the US Roomba charger for local use? I am trying to ditch my step down transformer.

Thanks for any information given.

sgbikee80

hey guys, any idea what's the best thing to make the bumper "Tempur sponge"-like? A lot of my laminate skirting corners and some "legs" of certain furnitures tio hit very badly by the bumper :(

Have u try those black non slip pad? i'm using that on my roomba.

boluilang

Hello there,

Does anyone know of any reliable shop in Sim Lim Square that can convert the US Roomba charger for local use? I am trying to ditch my step down transformer.

Thanks for any information given.

I could do it for you for a small labour fee. PM me :)

goodbyekitty

irobot purchase

hi, anyone can advise if it's more worthwhile to buy online the irobot (if so where?) or to buy from distributor here? Considering there's no warranty if buy from US right?

How much to convert the transformer?

Which model is the best to buy for Romba?

Thanks for replies

visualrock

hi, anyone can advise if it's more worthwhile to buy online the irobot (if so where?) or to buy from distributor here? Considering there's no warranty if buy from US right?

Thanks for replies

same.. interested too.. haha

trader103

Thanks for replies

Yeah, me interested in the Scooba. Wonder if the Scooba 385 in europe is the same as 380 with 220V supply. Then no need for transformer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.