iRobot Scooba experience

Jubooo

I have no idea about the brand and model number. Was in a rush and couldn't find it at first glance of the box.

Took a picture and it looked like this

That is the chinese's U-290. Feature wise on par with Irobot's Roomba 560. Self-docking and scheduling onboard. At that price is quite a steal in terms of feature. Functionality??? for you to find out =:p

mosmos

I have no idea about the brand and model number. Was in a rush and couldn't find it at first glance of the box.

Took a picture and it looked like this

image063y.jpg
[/URL]

That is the chinese's U-290. Feature wise on par with Irobot's Roomba 560. Self-docking and scheduling onboard. At that price is quite a steal in terms of feature. Functionality??? for you to find out =:p

:s22: it looks like 400 series roomba.

Bfrost

The price really intrigued me. Somemore with 1 year warranty...

I asked the sales person at the Home Fix, she mentioned it takes 4-6 hours for 1 full charge, and it can only run for 1 hour... :(

thewiseone

The intelligence of this one if i'm not mistaken should be based on an earlier Roomba, the Pro series which is one generation before the Discovery series. The runtime is shorter as i believe it has a smaller capacity battery, should be around 1,800mAh NiCd.

croc1977

My scooba otw liao...

EVENT CATEGORY
14 Aug 09 2:30 PM - Shipment picked up - Portland,United States Of America

Pickup Date: 2009-08-14 14:30:00
Service: P
Pieces: 1
Cust. Ref:
Description: EXPRESS WORLDWIDE (nondoc)AS PER CO

Ship From:
GATEWAY EXPRESS, INC.
11743 NE SUMNER ST.
PORTLAND, OR 97220
US

Jubooo

cannot iuse thAT i kanna found using non -us card...

anyway i used hsbc comgateway

Does comgateway charge you for using their conceirge service? Which site can I go to use the HSBC comgateway? I cannot seem to find anything on HSBC's website.

croc1977

Hi guys,
my scooba...coming....next wk...

now is the transformer ...can my 100w newstar nf-100 able to cope both scooba and rooma? if can how to charge together?

if not any advice?

mosmos

Hi guys,
my scooba...coming....next wk...

now is the transformer ...can my 100w newstar nf-100 able to cope both scooba and rooma? if can how to charge together?

if not any advice?

:s22: buy another lor, incase overheat the transformer, since both charging period maybe different.

thewiseone

Yes, there are those with 2 outputs but the transformer is MUCH bigger than your typical Newstar 100W single output (not to mention more costly as well). I have been using my Super 120W to power both my Scooba and Roomba for years, no issue whatsoever. Just need to get a multi-adaptor to connect both units to one step down transformer.

got any can come out 2 output or socket?

croc1977

Yes, there are those with 2 outputs but the transformer is MUCH bigger than your typical Newstar 100W single output (not to mention more costly as well). I have been using my Super 120W to power both my Scooba and Roomba for years, no issue whatsoever. Just need to get a multi-adaptor to connect both units to one step down transformer.
our normal adpater can work on it?

Mystrix

Comgateway already inform mi is arrive..

uSD149.82

That include Repack Weight: 20.5 kg /45.19 lbs
+ Repacking
+ GST
+ Insurance....

Key siao lu...:s22:

wapiang eh

Comgateway even charge repacking charges... how come yr package is 45.19lbs when i check amazon or those that state weight (incld packaging) is like 15lbs or so. How come yrs so expensive.... they really ship in those super big box that exceed the actual weight of the items:s11: pls show pics of yr packaging when it arrived. Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.