iRobot Scooba experience

irobotvac

irobot replacement batteries

our scooba battery is li-ion one? :s11:

looks cheap leh. :eek:

mosmos and croc1977, both of you got the batteries from me on the same day, last friday lah. :D

One of you staying FAR west, the other FAR east! :s16: :o

irobotvac

irobot replacement batteries

Just last week i bot from another former guy Scooba battery for S$100

Compare against original Scooba Battery another 20-30 min more.

So i can mop my house within 2 1/2 hour rather than 6-7 hours cos i have to wait for the battery charge full again then i go round 2...

reliabitly of battey unknown but look promising,,,

Oh... thank you for the feedback. Been inactive for a week myself and saw several posts here =:p

Glad to hear the battery allows you to clean the whole house under one charge, because I faced this same problem on "older" Scooba model... Hee, and I solve my own problem first, before helping other users!

Battery reliability should not be a problem, because my supplier OEM as battery manufacturer to a listed battery seller company in USA. But it takes time to build the trust, so I better don't "bullsh**" :s13:

If anybody is interested, you may contact me at irobotvac@gmail.com :o

mosmos

Oh... thank you for the feedback. Been inactive for a week myself and saw several posts here =:p

Glad to hear the battery allows you to clean the whole house under one charge, because I faced this same problem on "older" Scooba model... Hee, and I solve my own problem first, before helping other users!

Battery reliability should not be a problem, because my supplier OEM as battery manufacturer to a listed battery seller company in USA. But it takes time to build the trust, so I better don't "bullsh**" :s13:

do they make li-ion ones~? :s11:

But not needed now, maybe in future when old one spoilt~ :o

Laneige

but the OEM battery safe or not.... I am reading abt Li-On battery... they are not to be charged on our scooba charger? Not safe as its Nichmd or something?

24/7 sounds hmmm i dont plan to on it so often somemore its like using transformer. I prefer to have someone at home when the battery is being charged. safer LOL

tekster

saw clorox being sold in singapore le. not too sure if it's the same type.
can check today's classifieds under page C3.

called the company and they said it's being sold in major supermarkets.

letdoit

My irbot 560 spoilt, withthin a year. now look for new 560. anyone recommend me where to purchase beside eBay. What is the market rate?

mainsd

Blown my US charger

Hi - I just brought a 380 back from the USA. I foolishly connected it to 240V before realising that the charger was ony compatible with US voltage. Now when I switch it on using a stepdown transformer the led comes on for a minute or so but then the light goes out and the scooba beeps 4 times which apparently indicates a charger error.

Can anyone confirm if this is repairable or will I need to buy a new charger?

Thanks in advance!

David

irobotvac

iRobot replacement batteries

do they make li-ion ones~? :s11:

But not needed now, maybe in future when old one spoilt~ :o

So you have a good experience on li-ion battery? Longer lasting? It will be interesting to look into that. However, I will normally test it personally, thus will take some time to realise true results.

Nevertheless, in my opinion, a battery with 1 year lifetime is already good enough, especially if you use the irobot everyday, ~1.5hr each day. Just compare to those batteries for hand-held vacuum cleaner (to vacuum car leh), laptop, etc. :s11:

Just imagine you pay more for longer-lasting batteries, without considering the lifetime of iRobot vacuum cleaner! But so far, my iRobot 550 has been working for 1.5 years. :s13:
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Replacement Batteries : [COLOR="Red"]irobotvac@gmail.com[/COLOR]

irobotvac

Clorox is a cleaning solution manufacturer, and it has several cleaning products, for kitchen, toilets, wipes, etc. May need to check clearly. But don't think the company will know what is "Scooba Clorox solution"...

pandatales

tekster, Clorox is selling other solution as well in Singapore. You must have the label " Scooba" outside the bottle. Btw, I am using the normal Clorox solution with my Scooba and it works well. :s13:

mosmos

you meant this one~? :s11:

the smell somewhat similar to blue clorox~ :s22:

untitled1-26.jpg

CIMG2228.jpg

mosmos

So you have a good experience on li-ion battery? Longer lasting? It will be interesting to look into that. However, I will normally test it personally, thus will take some time to realise true results.

Nevertheless, in my opinion, a battery with 1 year lifetime is already good enough, especially if you use the irobot everyday, ~1.5hr each day. Just compare to those batteries for hand-held vacuum cleaner (to vacuum car leh), laptop, etc. :s11:

Just imagine you pay more for longer-lasting batteries, without considering the lifetime of iRobot vacuum cleaner! But so far, my iRobot 550 has been working for 1.5 years. :s13:
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Replacement Batteries : [COLOR="Red"]irobotvac@gmail.com[/COLOR]

for my scooba li-ion, so far so good, no drop in power after several mths of use. Charging is faster also, take abt 2hr+ for full charge. :s22:

croc1977

a...not leh..my whole 4 room flat take OEM + Original Battery then can clean finnish

croc1977

tekster, Clorox is selling other solution as well in Singapore. You must have the label " Scooba" outside the bottle. Btw, I am using the normal Clorox solution with my Scooba and it works well. :s13:
what u meant 'normal'?

singapore got sell meh?

CIMG2228.jpg

this can use for our scooba??!!!

mosmos

what u meant 'normal'?

singapore got sell meh?

CIMG2228.jpg

this can use for our scooba??!!!

any detergent can be use for scooba except 5900 series. :(

You try which one more suitable for your flooring type. :o

irobotvac

a...not leh..my whole 4 room flat take OEM + Original Battery then can clean finnish

Oh, on your earlier post, you mentioned 2.5 hrs so it means you are using both full charged batteries to complete whole cleaning.

How do you determine "whole house cleaning" when Scooba 330 does not have dock feature to indicate the cleaning session is completed? For me, 1.5 hr cleaning (because I clean everyday...) is sufficient under one battery charge.

But I really wonder the scooba 380, whether the Scooba docks because battery is LOW or because cleaning is completed. Interested to get one...

croc1977

Oh, on your earlier post, you mentioned 2.5 hrs so it means you are using both full charged batteries to complete whole cleaning.

How do you determine "whole house cleaning" when Scooba 330 does not have dock feature to indicate the cleaning session is completed? For me, 1.5 hr cleaning (because I clean everyday...) is sufficient under one battery charge.

But I really wonder the scooba 380, whether the Scooba docks because battery is LOW or because cleaning is completed. Interested to get one...

normally if using scooba battery ...i can only clean one of my rooms + my living room

yr battery can clean dinning room + kitchen + masterbed rm and one more room

each room i clean abt 20- 25 mins...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.