sAxman_Returns
seems like Scooba still sux.....Roomba got not much development as well....
I received my brand new replacement Scooba 380 and my brand new Roomba 560 tonight! The fedex guy went the extra mile and delivered it himself on his own time as he lived close by.
I enjoyed my unboxing the Irobots again and I tried out the Roomba for the 1st time. The roomba is so much faster than the scooba at moving around and it doesn't hit things as hard as the scooba as it got a sensor at the front. It's quite cool as it slows down before touching the furniture and wall. The battery was charged enough to clean my flat and then it went back to the base station to charge itself. It was really cool to see it in action and work as it's supposed to do out of the box.
Now I've got two pairs of lighthouses. Anyone know which one is better (i.e. Scooba ones or the Roomba ones?).
I will try the Scooba tomorrow night. I've already made sure it can power on.
I received my brand new replacement Scooba 380 and my brand new Roomba 560 tonight! The fedex guy went the extra mile and delivered it himself on his own time as he lived close by.
Hows the 560. i think 560 has 2 version now. the newer one is like having functions reduced (VW Vs LH) etc.so this one is from ebayHows the 560. i think 560 has 2 version now. the newer one is like having functions reduced (VW Vs LH) etc.
do u have the ebay userID. very hard to find someone that respond so well after sales @ ebay
That's great to hear. The roomba can use the scooba's VW but the scooba cannot turn on roomba's LH and I don't know whether scooba will response to roomba's VW mode if it is turn on by roomba. Never get to try it out.
Roomba will have some problem with dark object and will bang it at full speed. You can try this product.
http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/iRobot-Roomba-Bumper-Guard_W0QQitemZ150412162516QQcmdZViewItemQQptZLH_DefaultDomain_216?hash=item23054375d4
roomba.. might be the front wheel ?hmm anyone got any idea .. how to prevent scooba and roomba scratch ur floor?..
cos i just found out that it scratch my floor.. but i dun know what went wrong leh.. any idea?
roomba.. might be the front wheel ?
i saw some ppl put those black tape over it.
hmm anyone got any idea .. how to prevent scooba and roomba scratch ur floor?..
cos i just found out that it scratch my floor.. but i dun know what went wrong leh.. any idea?
I think your roomba CHM height adjustment went wrong.
hmm anyone got any idea .. how to prevent scooba and roomba scratch ur floor?..
CHM ? what is that
hmmm can it be adjust ?
Which Roomba are u using? Type of flooring? What kind of scratches... swirl marks or a deep scratch? Any specific pattern to the scratches?
i also think this is the problem...intending to import the part soonDid you check the filter and the Vacuum port? THere may be a tear at either part
560 and scooba 380
hmmm got some minor scratch and got one with deep scratch lor.. a round shape just nice can fit the roomba or scooba.. i not sure which one cause it..
my floor is marble..
mine dont seem to have scratch but i am using only 380 scooba. using on laminated flooring (matt texture not glossy) and also homogenous tiles n another type with lots of 'holes'
btw, borderlinx no 30% discount for CNY ah................. ARGKKKKKKKKKK CNY coming n anyone receive any coupons. Thanks!!!