iRobot Scooba experience

mosmos

mosmos, which is better if it doesnt to be whether wet/dry clean.

scooba better, mop floor is always cleaner than vacuum, unless your hse got many furs~ :s22:

roomba 530 is refurbished and does not have lighthse~ :(

foosdoll

scooba better, mop floor is always cleaner than vacuum, unless your hse got many furs~ :s22:

roomba 530 is refurbished and does not have lighthse~ :(

so is the scooba on offer worth? any issues with batteries?? i hv timble strrip flooring. is the scooba cleaning very wet?

main worry is the cleaning agent quite mafan to find.

mosmos

so is the scooba on offer worth? any issues with batteries?? i hv timble strrip flooring. is the scooba cleaning very wet?

:s11: what is timble strip floor~?

Yes, very worth for scooba, last time cheapest bought was usd199.99~ :s22:

I am not sure any problems with battery, have not use the set yet~ :s22:

The last month woot.com scooba manufactured date is march 2010~ :s22:

DSC01037.jpg

ashley21

:s11: what is timble strip floor~?

Yes, very worth for scooba, last time cheapest bought was usd199.99~ :s22:

I am not sure any problems with battery, have not use the set yet~ :s22:

The last month woot.com scooba manufactured date is march 2010~ :s22:

DSC01037.jpg

Wah have not use it yet!lol very rich huh.
how much is the shipping back to SG?

tekster

paypal SG account ok? or does it have to be the paypal US account?

paypal will do the conversion themselves. but as to what is the currency exchange rate, that's for you to guess. could be disadvantageous. best to buy your own paypal funds from others.

tekster

do what uno_bliss recommends lo. use kiwi kleen.

not say i need the cleaning agent that irobot sells anyway. anything which cleans my floor is ok liao.

tekster

Wah have not use it yet!lol very rich huh.
how much is the shipping back to SG?

buy for backup mah.

those who are rich hor, will buy local liao. 1 US set can buy dunno 2 or 3 sets local. siao one. i think local set easily will cost like $1k. import from US about $300.

Jubooo

paypal will do the conversion themselves. but as to what is the currency exchange rate, that's for you to guess. could be disadvantageous. best to buy your own paypal funds from others.

What he meant is paypal.com or paypal.com.sg

buy for backup mah.

those who are rich hor, will buy local liao. 1 US set can buy dunno 2 or 3 sets local. siao one. i think local set easily will cost like $1k. import from US about $300.

You cannot compare a Scooba 385 to a Scooba 330. Of course a Roomba 560 cost more than a Roomba 510.

ashley21

buy for backup mah.

My uncle bought local set of Scooba and Roomba.LOL!I find it pointless.but the warranty is good dunno why their set seems to break down often.

Jubooo

Thanks bro. Paid for it successfully with a paypal SG account.

I asked because some merchants who accept paypal (e.g. newegg) only ship to a paypal verified US address..

You're most welcome :)

My uncle bought local set of Scooba and Roomba.LOL!I find it pointless.but the warranty is good dunno why their set seems to break down often.

To make the amount paid worthwhile :s13::s13::s13:

Imagine the US set you bought up the lorry............:s16:

tekster

To make the amount paid worthwhile :s13::s13::s13:

Imagine the US set you bought up the lorry............:s16:

dunno bah, maybe really subject to severe abuse.

anyway, import from US also got warranty coverage, just need to send it back to US lo. to and fro probably about SGD100 for freight charges (given that US to SG costs about SGD57). total cost plus 1 time repair, only about 400-500 lo. if 2nd time come back really cmi, then just buy another one la. still cheaper.

tekster

You cannot compare a Scooba 385 to a Scooba 330. Of course a Roomba 560 cost more than a Roomba 510.

do you think a layman will think like you or think like me? heh....
you are more technical so i'm sure you will say it's different. but to a lay person who just wants to mop floor, there's no diff.
for unkers and aunties, lagi worse. probably lost them at "robot" before you can even say vacuum/washers.

ashley21

anyway, import from US also got warranty coverage, just need to send it back to US lo. to and fro probably about SGD100 for freight charges (given that US to SG costs about SGD57). total cost plus 1 time repair, only about 400-500 lo. if 2nd time come back really cmi, then just buy another one la. still cheaper.

Yah!another alternative is to send it to the pros in our forum to repair will be cheaper also!

ashley21

Yah!another alternative is to send it to the pros in our forum to repair will be cheaper also!

Jubooo

Sending the whole box cost S$110 to US from singapore. Speedpost charges more than US. So both way will cost you $200. If iRobot sees those declaration sticker they will void the warranty and I will not know what happen to the box if you do not put return to sender.

do you think a layman will think like you or think like me? heh....
you are more technical so i'm sure you will say it's different. but to a lay person who just wants to mop floor, there's no diff.
for unkers and aunties, lagi worse. probably lost them at "robot" before you can even say vacuum/washers.

I just want to state the fact that you should not compare pricing that way. Cheers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.