iRobot Scooba experience

bakasa2002

It's v common to have big boxes for stuff shin within the US, but don't worry irobot is not as bad as amazon. :)

bakasa2002

你猜你猜你猜猜猜;56484266 said:
http://www.woot.com/

Another offer for those who want to buy/for spares.:

iRobot Roomba 530 Robotic Vacuum with Virtual Wall
$159.99 + $5 shipping

Condition:
Refurbished
Product:
1 iRobot Roomba 530 Robotic Vacuum with Virtual Wall and Self-Charging Home Base

About to post this. U beat me to it! Hehehe

uno_bliss

It's v common to have big boxes for stuff shin within the US, but don't worry irobot is not as bad as amazon. :)
How can not as bad as Amazon, 23"x21"x9" for 7 Aerovac bins leh... U go use measuring tape to see how big is that. It's frickin' big!

If Amazon ships a Roomba or Scooba, the box may have allowance 2-3" per side, that'll make Volumetric Wt ~11 kg. Without the silly allowance, Volumetric Wt maybe ~7 kg.

iRobot also have smaller size boxes, around A4 size & 3" thick. So BLueee, it's really down to what u order.
Also, don't forget to factor in iRobot shipping. If u split order, u pay shipping twice. If u consolidate order, total shipping should be cheaper than split, but u risk iRobot putting all ur items in one big box.

uno_bliss

你猜你猜你猜猜猜;56484266 said:

$159.99 + $5 shipping

Condition:
Refurbished
Product:
1 iRobot Roomba 530 Robotic Vacuum with Virtual Wall and Self-Charging Home Base
Sad Mosmos is still stuck with extra Roomba 400 series from long ago. People here talking 700 series liao boss...:s8:

tekster

How can not as bad as Amazon, 23"x21"x9" for 7 Aerovac bins leh... U go use measuring tape to see how big is that. It's frickin' big!

If Amazon ships a Roomba or Scooba, the box may have allowance 2-3" per side, that'll make Volumetric Wt ~11 kg. Without the silly allowance, Volumetric Wt maybe ~7 kg.

iRobot also have smaller size boxes, around A4 size & 3" thick. So BLueee, it's really down to what u order.
Also, don't forget to factor in iRobot shipping. If u split order, u pay shipping twice. If u consolidate order, total shipping should be cheaper than split, but u risk iRobot putting all ur items in one big box.

wa, then i must be v heng. all my 3 robots all either came in default box or just 1 cardboard box over the default box with no added space. heh...

kimsim

你猜你猜你猜猜猜;56484266 said:

$159.99 + $5 shipping

Condition:
Refurbished
Product:

Ha ha you help me to purchase extra set for me,
My address or card something wrong, can't get through :(

Thanks if you have buy it pls PM me.

uno_bliss

wa, then i must be v heng. all my 3 robots all either came in default box or just 1 cardboard box over the default box with no added space. heh...
Tekster, I believe urs are remanufactured Roomba which has a plain box that retailers may or may not bother to protect.
It's new Roomba units that retailers want to protect the glossy & colourful retail box.
Whether the outer protective box is tight-fit or extra large is up to the retailer's availability. To them, shipping in big box with lotsa cushion is doing u a favour & "good effort in packaging".:s22:

As for Scooba, new units have their own outer protective box to protect the retail box. Remanufactured Scooba units again has plain box which retailers don't care if it becomes scratched & dirty.

The 23"x21"x9" box which I kena was from iRobot.com for accessories, they were too lazy to choose a smaller box to pack snugly. To them, it makes no difference. But to me, cry... 3x what it should have been.:s27:

Yaroopig

Have anyone try to order parts directly from irobot.com? Not sure how do they package the accessories. Hope they do not pack too much air.

My entire scooba accessories were packed into a box, the same size as of a scooba retail box.

201101230002.JPG

uno_bliss

My entire scooba accessories were packed into a box, the same size as of a scooba retail box.

201101230002.JPG
With the additional shipping u paid for the free accessories, still reasonably worth it. To be fair, only the waterproof mat can roll up or even folded like "Ban Chang Kueh" to save space. The spare brush & casing is fragile so needs allowance to prevent breakage. Virtual walls are solid squarish size so doesn't waste space.

My sad case of 7 Aerovac bins, each with own tight-fit box, actually only takes up volume around a desktop printer. But the huge box iRobot.com used is 23"x21"x9" (roughly 60cm x 50cm x 20cm). Dead weight was only 4.6 kg, but Vol. Wt. 14.25 kg.

acchien

Ha ha you help me to purchase extra set for me,
My address or card something wrong, can't get through :(

Thanks if you have buy it pls PM me.

Woot seems to require a US billing address. One way to get around this is to pay via paypal.

kimsim

Woot seems to require a US billing address. One way to get around this is to pay via paypal.

No wonder I key in my CC, is shipping address & card billing address is wrong.
Nvm. The price still quite high, no way to get it, if it set is come with AeroVac bin, no matter how diff, I will try out. Ke ke.

kimsim

My sad case of 7 Aerovac bins, each with own tight-fit box, actually only takes up volume around a desktop printer. But the huge box iRobot.com used is 23"x21"x9" (roughly 60cm x 50cm x 20cm). Dead weight was only 4.6 kg, but Vol. Wt. 14.25 kg.[/QUOTE]

Haha recently i just received my Aerovac Bin with some accessories, all together putting inside the 6pcs Aerovac Bin box from irobot., when i had received is come wit original iRobot Box without the DHL box for double protection. :) i am so lucky. :yawn:

where you purchase it Scooba accessories?

Thanks

uno_bliss

Haha recently i just received my Aerovac Bin with some accessories, all together putting inside the 6pcs Aerovac Bin box from irobot., when i had received is come wit original iRobot Box without the DHL box for double protection. :) i am so lucky. :yawn:
That time I ordered 5 black & 2 white Aerovac bin, they took 1 out from the box of black, and took 4 out of the box of white, then pack both 6pc box into a big box, that's why I kena.
Now, I play safe, order 5pc and nothing more, so it comes in the 6pc box. I don't dare to combine with other things cos they might put everything into another big box.

Yaroo's Scooba accessories was iRobot.com free gift promotion for Scooba many months ago.

tekster

Tekster, I believe urs are remanufactured Roomba which has a plain box that retailers may or may not bother to protect.
It's new Roomba units that retailers want to protect the glossy & colourful retail box.
Whether the outer protective box is tight-fit or extra large is up to the retailer's availability. To them, shipping in big box with lotsa cushion is doing u a favour & "good effort in packaging".:s22:

As for Scooba, new units have their own outer protective box to protect the retail box. Remanufactured Scooba units again has plain box which retailers don't care if it becomes scratched & dirty.

The 23"x21"x9" box which I kena was from iRobot.com for accessories, they were too lazy to choose a smaller box to pack snugly. To them, it makes no difference. But to me, cry... 3x what it should have been.:s27:

apparently, not le. my scooba 330 was brand new one. but also never protect. but my 530 was refurbished, yet they protected it. doesn't matter anyway. end of day, no issues with it.

Jubooo

Tekster, the difference is in the supplier. You got your 330 from woot right? iRobot is different especially in accessories.

As you know the price of a shipping a robot is pretty decent but I was once slap with a US$150 shipping cost for a 560. That's more than US$100 for shipping "Air"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.