iRobot Scooba experience

bakasa2002

U will know whats that when your bot breaks down and in between repairs/replacement, u are stuck with the BROOM... not the magical one... the !@#@@#@ thing that is doing a very poor job, stirring dust all over the place while u are struggling to reach into those tight corners with it. :s22:

Seriously I don't have a broom at home, only the magiclean n a Electrolux that I use less than 5x a year, so it can get pretty messy if I do break a glass and need a sweeper! That's about the only situation i would need a BROOM over a Roomba ... Lolx!

thewiseone

Morale of the story: Have a replacement bot on standby at all times! :s12:

Seriously I don't have a broom at home, only the magiclean n a Electrolux that I use less than 5x a year, so it can get pretty messy if I do break a glass and need a sweeper! That's about the only situation i would need a BROOM over a Roomba ... Lolx!

Vachel Chan

Thanks...may I know which is the most popular roboking model and the price?

Thanks..

The roboking 6173/4 would be a good choice, would cost S$799. Do drop me a PM if interested. The Neato is a more powerful vacuum, but lacks a side brush. Both can navigate pretty systematically. The roboking has its disadvantages too as it is not able climb small kerbs. Always good to read a range of reviews to make a better choice.

Okane

Hi, brother

Your roomba 561 is already come with Fw07 then you still want the Fw08??

I think in the market still not release yet.
Even the 700 series also using the Fw07 only.

Actually roomba is just so so loh, cause dun have lighthouse to guide your house compartment as well.

If you want your house cleaned much better picking up dust or hairs & store longer, just prefer you buy the extra AeroVac bin to instead it.
After used for while can gurranty you love the AeroVac bin so much :)

Hi bro,

The seller told me that aerovac bin is more useful if your house has pet as the suction power will be stronger. If no pet, then no need to use Aeovac.

Can advise me what is the benefit of the Aerovac bin? Not sure if seller got smoke me or not as I'm a noob

Okane

glad u are loving yr 560. :) I don't think you can schedule 2x a day w the Roomba, what I typically do is that I start it at abt 8am when I leave for wk, then set a schedule scan at 3pm for 2nd run. Hope this tip helps. ;)

Yup I can't schedule twice per day. have to schedule once then the second time manually press the clean button. Maybe can use yr method of letting it run before I go work, then second run in the late afternoon using schedule method. Thanks for the tips.

So far tried scheduling for 3 working days Liao. Never stuck/died at carpet or tight corners. Everyday I open up the bin, the dust and hair quite thick. When I clean the filter, lagi best. The dust is super thick!! Told my wife the dust is like a piece of cloth so thick. I now wonder how come last time I can clean once per week only using magic clean and the amount of dust is not as much as what the robot has collected per day.

tekster

U will know whats that when your bot breaks down and in between repairs/replacement, u are stuck with the BROOM... not the magical one... the !@#@@#@ thing that is doing a very poor job, stirring dust all over the place while u are struggling to reach into those tight corners with it. :s22:

lol makes me glad i got 2 bots.

sad that now my scooba died. damnz....

uno_bliss

kimsim

Hi bro,

The seller told me that aerovac bin is more useful if your house has pet as the suction power will be stronger. If no pet, then no need to use Aeovac.

Can advise me what is the benefit of the Aerovac bin? Not sure if seller got smoke me or not as I'm a noob

Hi, brother

The aerovac bin is just improved on the original standard bin,
Even no pet user, the aerovac bin still can picking up more than 80-90% of single cycle cleaned.
If you don't mind the extra cost of $70~80 of the bin only.
Just try your own, you will find up the better results.

If not why the 700 series and all model is just redesign the aerovac bin 2..

Okane

Hi, brother

The aerovac bin is just improved on the original standard bin,
Even no pet user, the aerovac bin still can picking up more than 80-90% of single cycle cleaned.
If you don't mind the extra cost of $70~80 of the bin only.
Just try your own, you will find up the better results.

If not why the 700 series and all model is just redesign the aerovac bin 2..

Hi bro,

Think i use the normal bin for the time being. Maybe few mth down the road then change to the aerovac bin as just bought the Roomba 560 which burn my pocket already. So far the normal bin can keep my house clean to my standard so i think still ok to keep using normal bin.

Today tried the method of running my roomba in the morning manually before i left for work, then later 5pm it will auto clean again base on my scheduled timing. See if more dust is collected this time round.

Loving the roomba more and more. Should have bought it when i shifted into my new house. Now i think i only need to mob once every 2 weeks and no need to sweep. Save me alot of time!

My new house is surrounded by few BTO projects with construction going on at the same time for these BTO. Image the amount of dust flying in even with all windows shut tightly. The dust can be seen on my PS3 and dark colour cabinet. Just need 1 day to let the dust filled my whole PS3 and tables and cabinet. Too bad roomba cant clean these places.

kimsim

Hi bro,

Think i use the normal bin for the time being. Maybe few mth down the road then change to the aerovac bin as just bought the Roomba 560 which burn my pocket already. So far the normal bin can keep my house clean to my standard so i think still ok to keep using normal bin.

Today tried the method of running my roomba in the morning manually before i left for work, then later 5pm it will auto clean again base on my scheduled timing. See if more dust is collected this time round.

Loving the roomba more and more. Should have bought it when i shifted into my new house. Now i think i only need to mob once every 2 weeks and no need to sweep. Save me alot of time!

My new house is surrounded by few BTO projects with construction going on at the same time for these BTO. Image the amount of dust flying in even with all windows shut tightly. The dust can be seen on my PS3 and dark colour cabinet. Just need 1 day to let the dust filled my whole PS3 and tables and cabinet. Too bad roomba cant clean these places.

Now you can saving money for Scooba 380, is really great mopping robot in the world. I found it :)

Vachel Chan

Now you can saving money for Scooba 380, is really great mopping robot in the world. I found it :)

Ya. The R560 should do fine and you can get saving of around $50-60 with the normal bin, Should work fine too. Wouldn't say die die must use aerovac or aerovac bin 2. Budget is always a considering important factor. Good Choice! :)

ihardwarezone

irobot

I had problem with charging my irobot 560 battery recently. So, I replaced it and it's working like new. just fyi

lyf333

Heard that using scooba without using romba first will cause scooba to spoil. not sure how true it is.
someone advise that cannot just use scooba alone. any comments from scooba user?

Okane

After trying out on my first robotic cleaning machine, suddenly have to urge to buy scooba so that i no need to mob as well. Getting more and more lazy. But budget wise cannot lah. Too siong liao somemore need buy milk powder as well. lol.

Anyway one good thing about this roomba is that it can at least maintain as not so dusty environment, although not 100% dust free. It is because my baby which is about 4 mths old keep getting rashes when she is in my house. But in my mother in law house, she is ok. So i suspect the dust is causing this so at least the roomba can help me to keep my area less dusty and better for my baby as well.

From what i know is that the scooba cannot complete the whole house(HDB flat) in one single charge and need to manually change the water in the machine. And no auto dock. Is it true? Any cons about the the scooba 380?

bakasa2002

Hi bro,

eh no pet, then no need to use Aerovac? 谁说的???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.