Is Asrock MB good?

croc1977

Never buy before?

Friend want to built a system to surf net and climb hill...no games...

FM2A88M-HD+ + AMD53k for $15x

Warranty agent? Reliable?

Ark Law

Intel cpu
MSI mobo
G.Skill/Adata ram
Intel/Adata ssd
Seasonic psu
Xigmatek/sharkoon/ah lian casing

Anything wrong, dump back the whole desktop at Corbell :s13:

localITguy

Never buy before?

Friend want to built a system to surf net and climb hill...no games...

FM2A88M-HD+ + AMD53k for $15x

Warranty agent? Reliable?

i have a asrock board. very solid so far no probs.

but bros here says asrock is the RMA Servce center is not helpful. ( i do not know), this board no problems

i would say asrock is a good brand.

but i agree with Ark Law.

if my this board dies i will go all MSI. just to save me time and all the crap that i have to deal with lousy customer service

localITguy

Intel cpu
MSI mobo
G.Skill/Adata ram
Intel/Adata ssd
Seasonic psu
Xigmatek/sharkoon/ah lian casing

Anything wrong, dump back the whole desktop at Corbell :s13:

nice idea. waiting for my board to die.

casing i dun think no need go for corbell, because they are HARD to be DOA or faulty:s13:

kashix

Don't go for the super low end one, get something in the middle or higher end for asrock. I got their extreme 4 series, no problem @ all!

royfrosty

I will still throw back my pc with corbell related products. Solid service.

Other than cpu and storage probably chassis

Msi board
Gskills rams
Seasonic psu
Msi gpu
Xigmatek air cooler or zalman cooler
Lianli chassis.

shadow84

You would be the kind to no be aware ASRock low-end sibei jialat :s11:

Seriously, I'm not on HWZ because most here just suggest cheap and explosive mobos just to fit into budget :s8:

As in whats ur defination of low end for asrock? Extreme 4 and below? Or those dgs,hds models?

If ppl on budget, den recommend asus maximus vii hero/ranger/formula/gene meh?

ZawLee

I'm using asrock dgs h81m mobo which is a low tier mobo. No problem. Boot up technology is good. Took me 2 seconds to see my desktop background after pressing power button.

shawntyq

the mobo is not bad. value for money.

but rma process not as good.

if me ill choose gigabyte or msi for my next rig.

Ark Law

You would be the kind to no be aware ASRock low-end sibei jialat :s11:

Seriously, I'm not on HWZ because most here just suggest cheap and explosive mobos just to fit into budget :s8:

So you're telling me that boards of B75M-DGS and B75MA-P45 calibre are safety hazards? I'll just reiterate what I said before;

I disagree. I believe the market has reached a point where mobo reliability is down to heng suay. Your fanciful Z87 ROG board with 99-phase power design with solid Jepun caps can have the same failure chance as the cheapo H61 Biostar board with electrolytic caps an uncle bochap-ly put together to surf internet

We've seen people with MPower seen sparks flying, people with ROG return to BL for consecutive RMAs, and families with budget boards happily chugging away

from http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/84839344-post21.html

FinalTidus

Hi guys.

Just like to share my experiences with you on Asrock board coming from a Gigabyte board.

I am having a Z77 Pro Asrock board with i5-2500k. I used to be a Gigabyte loyalist due to their rock solid stability(Which still is right now). But I decided to try out Asrock as I have heard of their amazing value for money performance ratios.

First thing after using this board is the amazing bootup speed. After enabling the fast boot option in the BIOS I get an astonishing 8-10secs bootup time from COLD BOOT! And this is coming from a regular Samsung F3 Spinpoint 1TB HDD. Maybe Windows 8.1 is already a bootup speed demon, but this Asrock board POST bootup is nearly non existent. I don't even have time to press del and go into BIOS/UEFI! This is the first thing that really amazes me.

The other was a decent number of features with no frills. Everything that I need to have with this board, this board has it. None of the frills like CMOS button, overclocking buttons, fancy heatsinks etc etc... Which i like because more features = more chances of failure. Simple but solid boards.

One thing to note though is Asrock boards tend to have poor USB 2.0/3.0 speed performances when u compare to other boards unless you install and enable this XFast software for faster USB performance. I didn't install as I didn't like more software being installed. But just take note of this.

My humble 2 c.

tamjinhang

So far the countless customers I've worked with are more of leaning towards both quality and durability along with budget rather than just budget alone. Almost all are concerned with making their rigs last, even if one has to pay a tiny bit more $. :s12:

FinalTidus

So far the countless customers I've worked with are more of leaning towards both quality and durability along with budget rather than just budget alone. Almost all are concerned with making their rigs last, even if one has to pay a tiny bit more $. :s12:
Of course.

Because motherboard is like literally an entire computer part which cannot be easily replaced unlike RAM/gfx card/hard disk where it can be hot swappable.

Mobo spoil = replace whole board + CPU + RAM(if your next mobo doesn't support the old rams)

Durability and reliability is thus important.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.