Is it really over for Intel®?

Intel is ...

• dead man walking, soon to be buried

Votes: 58 50.9%
  • will bounce back, buyed Intc at $10 sure huat!

Votes: 56 49.1%

• Total voters

kimsix

:s12:
2 years later, intel is back! Those voted 2nd option is huat!

-more efficient panther lake laptops
-270k+ cheaper better than zen5
-12P cores bartlet lake users hacked to boot in z790 boards
-nova lake super cores seems better than old zen6 12+12 lesser cores
-nova lake boards is generous with pcie5 lanes
-amd back to a64 days sell USD899 cpu!

intel could be the next AI meme stock like micron after i read this

https://www.uncoveralpha.com/p/the-forgotten-chip-cpus-the-new-bottleneck

fkchon

I take profit on some intel today

There are 4 intel facilities in Israel, I think there are 2 of them within 10km radius of sites hit by Iranian missiles, its been a good trade.

That being said, $270K at Bizgram $437 only, wonder if local shops allow us to look at batch number, LG/VG are good batches. Tempted to upgrade from my 285K but then whos gonna buy my 285k? lol

Koenig168

:s12:
2 years later, intel is back! Those voted 2nd option is huat!

-more efficient panther lake laptops
-270k+ cheaper better than zen5
-12P cores bartlet lake users hacked to boot in z790 boards
-nova lake super cores seems better than old zen6 12+12 lesser cores
-nova lake boards is generous with pcie5 lanes
-amd back to a64 days sell USD899 cpu!

intel could be the next AI meme stock like micron after i read this

https://www.uncoveralpha.com/p/the-forgotten-chip-cpus-the-new-bottleneck

If the Intel and Amazon/Google talks pan out, that would be another revenue stream for Intel.

kimsix

I take profit on some intel today

There are 4 intel facilities in Israel, I think there are 2 of them within 10km radius of sites hit by Iranian missiles, its been a good trade.

That being said, $270K at Bizgram $437 only, wonder if local shops allow us to look at batch number, LG/VG are good batches. Tempted to upgrade from my 285K but then whos gonna buy my 285k? lol

huat ah!

just change to 270k+ and let us know how’s oc now.

can feel in my veins the AI cartel will soon switch to cpu shortages to keep their circular finances flowing….once present cpu stocks sell out, you can chop carohellers for your 285k

I stupidly gan cheong sell my spare 32gb ddr6000 so cheap early 2025!

fkchon

huat ah!

just change to 270k+ and let us know how’s oc now.

can feel in my veins the AI cartel will soon switch to cpu shortages to keep their circular finances flowing….once present cpu stocks sell out, you can chop carohellers for your 285k

I stupidly gan cheong sell my spare 32gb ddr6000 so cheap early 2025!
I think my 285K bin is pretty good already, even if I get a better bin 270K Plus is just minor upgrade. We'll see how I feel lol, Nova Lake is next year some real upgrades (IMC on same die as Compute)

Ya same, I sold 48GB DDR5 8000C40 GSKill Royals and DDR5 6000C28 32GB for cheap.

Encrypted11

Got 270K+ as well.
Evaluated an AMD 8840HS Hawk Point with 64GB+ RAM.

Sad to say, even in 2026, memory training is still a major downside on AMD platforms unfortunately.
Initial memory training is 120s+ on 32GBx2 (or something that triggers a full run). If someone is coming from Intel, this would have been mistaken for an unresponsive system.

Otherwise, its ok to pick either platforms based on individual needs.

fkchon

Got 270K+ as well.
Evaluated an AMD 8840HS Hawk Point with 64GB+ RAM.

Sad to say, even in 2026, memory training is still a major downside on AMD platforms unfortunately.
Initial memory training is 120s+ on 32GBx2 (or something that triggers a full run). If someone is coming from Intel, this would have been mistaken for an unresponsive system.

Otherwise, its ok to pick either platforms based on individual needs.
nice what board you running it on? hows silicon quality?

Encrypted11

Same old Z890I MSI Edge, just a 265K drop-in replacement for better binned SoC tile.

Installing in the coming weeks.

OCF's been going for US$299 a couple of times lately.

Edit: LL Batch anyway

kimsix

Huat ah! Intel stock hit ATH! AI meme is coming for cpu!

Ah Tan is tan tio, right place at right time

TanKianW

Huat ah! Intel stock hit ATH! AI meme is coming for cpu!

Ah Tan is tan tio, right place at right time

When someone here is still debating whether Intel is over on the forum, I bought their shares at $20 a piece. Not the lowest still, but with the mindset that I can take the loss.

This week, looking at the share price of $82+ a piece. I believe I will be the one laughing to the bank to cash in.

kimsix

When someone here is still debating whether Intel is over on the forum, I bought their shares at $20 a piece. Not the lowest still, but with the mindset that I can take the loss.

This week, looking at the share price of $82+ a piece. I believe I will be the one laughing to the bank to cash in.

Intel ATATH again!

I think end of next month will 105+. Can buyed Nova Lake X liao :o

fkchon

You guys think I could just go to Sim Lim and ask for specific batch numers for 270K Plus? so far on whatsapp they all quoted me $499+ which is quite a big markup vs amazon

Encrypted11

newegg inital batch is LL
after the first launch batch closest to the 290k+ cancellation (1 tier higher in proc bin) was sold

Its possible processors qualifying for 290K bin might be what you get if lucky in later batches when the bin rules adjust

intel warranty is global, I don't see a point in supporting SLS

Encrypted11

Never get techyard tray CPUs.

their computers may get the first cut of procselection, and your ability to get a warranty claim is on TechYard's chopping board.

just buy Box/retail

fkchon

ya but the point is to get a specific batch so it ends up being higher bin than my 285k lol

I actually compiled a list I saw on the internet for good batches, of course theres still going to be silicon variance
sPsVodj.png

just throwing image of the batch on the chip and when people post their VID table

kimsix

You guys think I could just go to Sim Lim and ask for specific batch numers for 270K Plus? so far on whatsapp they all quoted me $499+ which is quite a big markup vs amazon

sls now ghost town, shop will have time entertain your business

ask if got cash discount or see if can buy from their shopee / laz store for platform discount after you choosed your cpu on the spot. like grab food, some shop allow choose self collect but dine-in. :o

i see 270k+ amazon stocks are gone or not cheaper. same for newegg.

intel raising stock and cpu prices soon! another round of fomo thanks to stupid ai slop!

fkchon

sls now ghost town, shop will have time entertain your business

ask if got cash discount or see if can buy from their shopee / laz store for platform discount after you choosed your cpu on the spot. like grab food, some shop allow choose self collect but dine-in. :o

i see 270k+ amazon stocks are gone or not cheaper. same for newegg.

intel raising stock and cpu prices soon! another round of fomo thanks to stupid ai slop!
good thinking

just right today 5/5, I asked pretty much all of the shops on shopee chat for specific batch, few of them don't have batch, one said Intel distribution don't allow customer select batch and one of them sold me the batch I wanted

$435 not bad pricing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.